Saints cap squeeze.

The Old Dark Navy's said:
Not at all, the Saints were almost everybody's second team for the 1997 Grand Final so team success has little to do with it. Even in the early days of BigFooty, the Saints were represented by the likes of Sainter and were a decent bunch. Team success vs supporter success was the killer blow. If I had not been on BigFooty I would still be barracking for the Saints in finals (except against Carlton) right now. The supporters have definitely soured it for me.

Well you encapsulate it perfectly ODN. We were all 'a decent bunch' back in 2000-02. Funny how that equated to us being a complete rabble on and off field. Not a threat back then.

However all I did back then was to defend my club against incessant trolling, alot of it because the Saints were crap. Now I can get on the front foot a bit because the Saints are heading in the right direction, and the old guard can't accept that.

Now we are getting some success on field and are getting stronger financially, we are all suddenly not as "decent".

Funny that.

morgoth said:
What have you acheived that we have not? In fact Felcher boy we have acheived more or does a prelim berth = a GF berth in your eyes?

Give up son, YOU HAVE NOTHING!

Correction: You have more number one picks! Well done, you earnt them.

Ah yes, the classic BF Retort. "What has your club got, huh? Ours has more flags/money/supporters/tradition/celebrities/leeches/parasites/pimps/molls/cats/dogs ... than yours!"

I've never liked the Aints I was brought up that way. When they are on the bottom (which is every four years on average) it is just nice to know that some things are in their place.

And on trading JD, there are threads at Pie sites calling for Ray White to be brought in in paradoy of Blame. Can't believe he still has a job.

morgoth said:
And on trading JD, there are threads at Pie sites calling for Ray White to be brought in in paradoy of Blame. Can't believe he still has a job.
Who else would do Micks voting (I really mean dirty work)

morgoth said:
I've never liked the Aints I was brought up that way. When they are on the bottom (which is every four years on average) it is just nice to know that some things are in their place.

You were more likely dragged up Morongoth, there is no doubt you follow the right club, suits you to a tee, what are you going to say if we retain the players we have?? Not much I'm tipping you will just go off into your usual rants about flags and money and will eventually pick up the award named in your honour.

JeffDunne said:
JB, only one or two more and we'll have the boxed set. ;)

Funny how many Carlton posters appear on every Saints thread.

First Slurrey and awaiting the imminent arrival of THS to tell us

a) We will lose players
b) Kosi has a bad back
c) Some overrated Irish git will win the next ten Brownlows and carry Carlton to half a dozen consecutive flags. :D

Funny how they are like bees to a honey pot. Falling over themselves to tell us we dont matter to them. If we dont matter, why keep telling us so? :confused:

Joffaboy said:
Well you encapsulate it perfectly ODN. We were all 'a decent bunch' back in 2000-02. Funny how that equated to us being a complete rabble on and off field. Not a threat back then.
Did you see that Joffa? Damn, there was a point and you completely missed it. You guys have been saying that we don't like the Saints now that they are on the rise but my point about 1997 makes a mockery of that.

However all I did back then was to defend my club against incessant trolling, alot of it because the Saints were crap. Now I can get on the front foot a bit because the Saints are heading in the right direction, and the old guard can't accept that.
The old trolling guard can't accept it maybe but herein lies the issue. You could have gone the Brisbane Lions route and been above it all, gracious in victory. You decided to go on the front foot and get your own back but instead of alienating trolls, you take out the fans that have never trolled the Saints. I'm actually pretty ********ed off that I no longer get the same buzz as I used to watching the Saints because I remember instead the many Saints fans coming out of the woodwork to sink the slipper into my team. You don't like the Blues because of what some of our fans have said about you in the past but while despising them, you also became them. Despite this I still don't troll the Saints.

Now we are getting some success on field and are getting stronger financially, we are all suddenly not as "decent".
Wrong, the Saints are getting success and as a team I don't begrudge them that, the ones that are no longer decent are many of the fans who have changed their attitudes. That is why I respect the Lions so much, I can't believe how humble most of them are after the success they have had.

Funny that.
Hilarious

JeffDunne said:
JB, only one or two more and we'll have the boxed set. ;)

Funny how many Carlton posters appear on every Saints thread.
What a hypocrite. Carlton fans didn't appear on this thread until page two and only after you starting waxing lyrical about how much we dislike the Saints. You threw the topic off track and we responded.

Are we not supposed to even read any thread relating to the Saints in case we are accused of being obsessed? Then if we do read it and find you firing a shot at the Blues, are we not allowed to respond because it is a St Kilda related thread?

Take a look at yourself before having a go at us JD.

Joffaboy said:
Funny how they are like bees to a honey pot. Falling over themselves to tell us we dont matter to them. If we dont matter, why keep telling us so? :confused:
You'd have to be one of the most articulate bonafide dills i've come across on any level, internet business personal or otherwise. That blue loo outburst gave me a glimpse, this sort of rubbish proves it beyond doubt. You're so on the wrong track with us it isn't funny.

JD brought up Carlton in this thread. I look at dozens of non-carlton threads and don't comment but JD's carlton quip got me in. Now joffaboy put two and two together and see what you can come up with ok!

Deej said:
You'd have to be one of the most articulate bonafide dills

Exhibit 1 your honour

i've come across on any level, internet business personal or otherwise. That blue loo outburst gave me a glimpse, this sort of rubbish proves it beyond doubt.

Exhibit 2 your honour

You're so on the wrong track with us it isn't funny.

No I'm not little man.

JD brought up Carlton in this thread.

Liar. he brought up Carlton supporters who are not the Carlton football club. You and your other Blue sycophants jump on and as usual hijack it. You crap on and on and on about the Saints on Saints threads and then try to tell us you aint obsessed. Fair dinkum, if you said good morning to me, i would put on my pyjama's and go to bed.

I look at dozens of non-carlton threads and don't comment but JD's carlton quip got me in. Now joffaboy put two and two together and see what you can come up with ok!

I come up with one undereducated little man with a huge inferiority complex who lives his successes in life through boasting on cyberspace and varcariously through his football club.

Your turn Deej. See if you can come up with something more intelligent than calling me names.
Bet you cant. But I understand that people without a tertiary education have a little chip on their shoulder about the way they express and articulate. Dont fret mate, I am sure you are just as good as the rest of us.

Too bad your footy team has fallen on hard times. Must be terrible for your physc considering how much your self worth is tied up in them.

Sad really.

Joffaboy said:
Deej said:
You'd have to be one of the most articulate bonafide dills

Exhibit 1 your honour

i've come across on any level, internet business personal or otherwise. That blue loo outburst gave me a glimpse, this sort of rubbish proves it beyond doubt.

Exhibit 2 your honour

You're so on the wrong track with us it isn't funny.

No I'm not little man.

JD brought up Carlton in this thread.

Liar. he brought up Carlton supporters who are not the Carlton football club. You and your other Blue sycophants jump on and as usual hijack it. You crap on and on and on about the Saints on Saints threads and then try to tell us you aint obsessed. Fair dinkum, if you said good morning to me, i would put on my pyjama's and go to bed.

I look at dozens of non-carlton threads and don't comment but JD's carlton quip got me in. Now joffaboy put two and two together and see what you can come up with ok!

I come up with one undereducated little man with a huge inferiority complex who lives his successes in life through boasting on cyberspace and varcariously through his football club.

Your turn Deej. See if you can come up with something more intelligent than calling me names.
Bet you cant. But I understand that people without a tertiary education have a little chip on their shoulder about the way they express and articulate. Dont fret mate, I am sure you are just as good as the rest of us.

Too bad your footy team has fallen on hard times. Must be terrible for your physc considering how much your self worth is tied up in them.

Sad really.
Amazing.

Joffaboy said:
Thanks.

Enjoy your weekend Deej.

Cheers
You're nothing more than a smart alec dill joffaboy.

Wait, don't tell me, that's what i am right?

how goods this joffaboy, i just put you and jeffdunne on ignore.

i'm sure my time on bigfooty will now become just that little bit more enjoyable.

haha deej is obsessed with stkilda haha

Deej said:

Are you rocking back and forth in your straitjacket and chanting? :D

Deej said:
how goods this joffaboy, i just put you and jeffdunne on ignore.

i'm sure my time on bigfooty will now become just that little bit more enjoyable.

Well done Deej.

I am impressed. Thank christ I will never have to converse with you again.
My life has been improved immeasurably.

Have a nice deluded insecure life Deej.

Clown :rolleyes:

Grrrrr said:
Are you rocking back and forth in your straitjacket and chanting? :D
yeah sure mate lathered in vasoline, tar, feathers the lot. jerking off all over the computer cause those sainters just light my bloody fire. (just ask joffaboy and jd they know). from the balls area to the tip of my tongue. tingling all over i am i am i am i am

Joffaboy said:
Look out Grrrrr you will be put on ignore :D

Well someone has got to carry the load now that you and JD have been sent to the interchange bench! :)

All in good fun!

Grrrrr said:
Well someone has got to carry the load now that you and JD have been sent to the interchange bench! :)

All in good fun!

Oh no, this is all deadly serious, just ask Deej. But whatever you do dont disagree with him because....well just because...... ;)

Old Dark Navys wrote
The old trolling guard can't accept it maybe but herein lies the issue. You could have gone the Brisbane Lions route and been above it all, gracious in victory. You decided to go on the front foot and get your own back but instead of alienating trolls, you take out the fans that have never trolled the Saints. I'm actually pretty ********ed off that I no longer get the same buzz as I used to watching the Saints because I remember instead the many Saints fans coming out of the woodwork to sink the slipper into my team. You don't like the Blues because of what some of our fans have said about you in the past but while despising them, you also became them. Despite this I still don't troll the Saints.

im sorry that history cant stay the same Old dark. that you can just keep on thinking of us as the loser team, that instead of winning your games and not having to worry about any comments from saints supporters, you are now more concerned about the saints fans sinking the slipper. FFS your team has been successful forever and you begrudge us some type of success. Yeh you can have success but just dont make any noise about it. Hypocritical to the extreme, but like i could expect anything less from a die hard blues supporter. we will be a force and we will make noise so just get used to it.

mic

bigmicka said:
Old Dark Navys wrote

im sorry that history cant stay the same Old dark. that you can just keep on thinking of us as the loser team, that instead of winning your games and not having to worry about any comments from saints supporters, you are now more concerned about the saints fans sinking the slipper. FFS your team has been successful forever and you begrudge us some type of success. Yeh you can have success but just dont make any noise about it. Hypocritical to the extreme, but like i could expect anything less from a die hard blues supporter. we will be a force and we will make noise so just get used to it.

mic
and this sort of noise you speak about, this involves doing stuff like sticking dozens of wooden spoons into the turf at princes park does it? is this the sort of noise you refer to?