Saints game progress

cheers mate.
cant hear or see it from where i am:thumbsu:
*stands by for cheap jokes*

Is Wallace intentionally trying to lose. With his coaching in the first half it appears that way.

Terry, Tivendale is cr*p. Face it and stop wasting time on him.

Also WTF is Polak doing? Looks like he has turned up for a Sunday arvo picnic.

Is Wallace intentionally trying to lose. With his coaching in the first half it appears that way.

Terry, Tivendale is cr*p. Face it and stop wasting time on him.

Also WTF is Polak doing? Looks like he has turned up for a Sunday arvo picnic.

great news.................:thumbsd:

Getting enough of the ball out there tonight, but footskills have been poor.

Letting the opposition run amok too, giving them way too much space, especially early on in the game, before tightening up slightly.

Good signs so far from Morton, Deledio and King who have all shown impressive pace and really step it up this year, from Newman whose footskills have been impeccable as usual, and from Tristan Cartledge, and young Travis Casserly who has looked very impressive playing the rebounding role out of defence.

Hoping to see Oakley-Nicholls, Tambling, Reiwoldt, etc really step it up in the second half.

On a positive note Morton, Tampling and Casserly have shown some good signs. Unfortunately Terry hasn't kept them on too long.

I am disappointed Schultz isn't playing. Would be the perfect match up for Kosi. Prob fair enough, we wouldn't want to put any confidence into the guy.

Also great to see Tuck in the midfield making the same mistakes. His time in the back half lasted long.

Silvester is looking sluggish on Gehrig - I understand blooding him, but why not have one of Thursfield or McGuane in the team for when he starts getting away.

Either of the two could play on Kosi.

And on anothe rpositive note, Kelvin Moore is looking impressive.

I am assuming the game on Channel 7 is live.....as i would do with all Friday night games. Can't handle the thought of the score being not what the T.V says.

Silvester is looking sluggish on Gehrig - I understand blooding him, but why not have one of Thursfield or McGuane in the team for when he starts getting away.

Either of the two could play on Kosi.

And on anothe rpositive note, Kelvin Moore is looking impressive.

mcguane and thursfield are both injured

The thing which pisses me, is why do we continue to use the wings and flanks, Geelong won a flag by using the centre corridor.
Sorry not a big fan of some of the selections for this game, Tivendale and Hyde can't hit a target and our two best uses of the footy play out of a forward pocket, brown and lids, yes I can understand brown due to injury.
Also think point has been proven Polak is a backman and we lack run, yet have Edwards, Connors and Polo who can't get a game. mmmmm !!!!

The thing which pisses me, is why do we continue to use the wings and flanks, Geelong won a flag by using the centre corridor.
Sorry not a big fan of some of the selections for this game, Tivendale and Hyde can't hit a target and our two best uses of the footy play out of a forward pocket, brown and lids, yes I can understand brown due to injury.
Also think point has been proven Polak is a backman and we lack run, yet have Edwards, Connors and Polo who can't get a game. mmmmm !!!!

i guess you're post proves that we do have some good to come back in ie edwards,connors,polo,mcguane and thursfield would all be in the best 22.
the only one i ever see tring to use the ball down the corridor is jake king.
i would think they would use the flanks and wings because their disposal isn't like a geelong and there is no confidence in using the corridor

I agree with the comment about Polak and I agree that it is odd that none of the other three mentioned players are out there.
I was at the game in Echuca last week and Polo was BOG by a mile
I find it odd that they have said on several occassions that we are virtually at full strength when we done have Polo Thusfield McGuane Connors and Edwards out there tonight add to that coggs and I would like to think that they represent a better list of players than some that are playing tonight

I agree with the comment about Polak and I agree that it is odd that none of the other three mentioned players are out there.
I find it odd that they have said on several occassions that we are virtually at full strength when we done have Polo Thusfield McGuane Connors and Edwards out there tonight add to that coggs and I would like to think that they represent a better list of players than some that are playing tonight

i would like to hope so too.
i have only been following the scores,but would would love to know how some of the fringe players went like oakley nichols.

i would like to hope so too.
i have only been following the scores,but would would love to know how some of the fringe players went like oakley nichols.

Oakley Nichols didn't do a lot till the last quarter when he got a bit of it. In that time he made more mistakes than anything. Still a long way to go.

JON was terrible.

Looked gangly and slow, and seemed to lack the time that all the good players have. Every time he got the ball, he was rushed and under pressure, and just racked up the clangers.

Poor night from him.

Oakley Nichols didn't do a lot till the last quarter when he got a bit of it. In that time he made more mistakes than anything. Still a long way to go.

He just doesn't look up to it. Can't believe we used a first round pick on him:thumbsd:

boys its gonna be another long winter, i think raines is gone, hyde gone and jon is not a footballer

raines did not have one succesfull disposal to a teamate

we have the darren gapar disease of poor disposal

very little improvement, mind you the mark by moore was awsome

I was at Moama/ Echuca game also and came away happy that the game plan from the later part of last year had continued, down the guts. Especially with our improved forward line fire power, along with some pace being injected into the midfield and newman across the guts with his disposal and play on style.
This along with Collard and Polo I thought were huge pluses and something to look forward to.
Not a big fan of the conservative mould, give me king, pettifer, lids, newman and the like that play on at ever opportunity and take the game on.

The thing I got most out of tonight is Wallace really seemed to stuff around with the team a lot and didn't let the players settle. We seemed too interested in worrying about rookie listed players who are not up to it than trying to establish cohesion and getting a winning formula on board.

Everytime a player got a bit of it he would be off the ground shortly after. I saw the same thing in the pre-season last year and we didn't win a game for the first 11 rounds. Would be nice to see the players settled, them win a games when the competition is not so tough.

He just doesn't look up to it. Can't believe we used a first round pick on him:thumbsd:
I understand your dissapointment, but seen him last week and he and bling and the likes are recievers, or more politically correct open space players, in praccy at Echuca he was very good, they can't do much when we continually don't look to play on and prefer to go behind the mark, limits ours runners space significantly.
Let's not forget we got rid of Fiora who is a very similar player, and couldn't get a kick with us, yet he remains on St Kildas list.