Saints Game...

As always, plans are in the works for a bit of a meet up, as well always seem to have a good afternoon/night when this occurs!

Myself, BT and Footyman are all going and we shall be seated on the Top Level. We should be there just before 6, so if anyone is going and wants to join us, you are more than welcome. Please let me know via here, PM or SMS and we can work something out.

Should be a good night of Jolly, bagging Clark (:mad: ) and, hopefully, the Dees bouncing back! :)

Adam.

yep i'll come see you's sometime, adam can ya let us know whats happening? thanks! i'm meeting a friend on level 4 at half time so maybe i can come see ya's then! (my dad got us medallion club seats:D)

I have decided I had better go, so I will keep a look out for you lot. But beware, if we are getting thrashed, I'll leave at half time again!!

Yep, I'll be there. I'm planning on hurling abuse at Nick Riewoldt. There was no way you'd pick him over any of those guys he supposedly beat. That H-S thing was obviously rigged.

In other news, Pokies Plus is showing the "St Likda vs Melbourne" game on Fox Footy. Shame I'll have to miss that one, being at St Kilda vs Melbourne and all...

Originally posted by madboy
Yep, I'll be there. I'm planning on hurling abuse at Nick Riewoldt. There was no way you'd pick him over any of those guys he supposedly beat. That H-S thing was obviously rigged.

In other news, Pokies Plus is showing the "St Likda vs Melbourne" game on Fox Footy. Shame I'll have to miss that one, being at St Kilda vs Melbourne and all...

Oh, did we hurl some abuse at Nick Riewoldt!!! :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
We are truly not that bad mate!

He's telling the truth.

Yep, it was a great night. Riewoldt got a few sprays for getting soft free kicks, the umpires were useless, we had plenty of laughs at the woman with the frizzy hair on the Big Screen (what a shocker), not to mention a few great Jolly moments for CFH.

And a win topped off the night...bring on the finals!

Oh yeah, the sprays were something that couldn't be missed, especially in the third qtr when the umpire missed a free, then bounced the ball into a Saints player and THEN proceeded to ping Robbo for holding it. I surprised myself with how fired up I got!

The lady with the frizzy hair needed to be shot, and so did the Riewoldy groupies who stationed themselves behind us. Took all of my will power to not tell them to "p*ss off" after they whistled each time he got near the ball. And to add insult to injury, they couldn't whistle!

Milne is the BIGGEST sheep dog in football too!

Clark kicked a goal, and I was shattered. Yes, we needed it, but I was shattered none the less and got a razz from all the boys!

And yes - bring on those finals, time for our Dees to step up! :cool:

Enjoy your last win of the year Demons, your win was not convincing, against a less experienced side which deserved to win.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Riewoldy groupies who stationed themselves behind us.
we had some of them like two rows behind were we were sitting, behind the goals... screaming HIGH PITCHED!!!:mad: they gave me a miagrain... and then we got stuck with Romi!!!:rolleyes::rolleyes: so we moved and she kept following us so we moved to the front row next to people were they was no seats behind us or next to us to get away from her.

Thanks cowboy from hell, I did enjoy the game last night, especially, Nick Riewoldt's brilliant performance and the half hour after the final siren, when we farewelled Stewie. Melbourne is only making up numbers in the eight and will play in an ELIMINATION final next week. That being the case, I prefer the far superior draft pick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

Originally posted by saintsrule
Enjoy your last win of the year Demons, your win was not convincing, against a less experienced side which deserved to win.
Considering Melbourne's game last week and the fact that the Saints had such a huge motivation in Loewe's last game, I would have thought Melbourne's performance was more than acceptable.

Thanks cowboy from hell, I did enjoy the game last night, especially, Nick Riewoldt's brilliant performance and the half hour after the final siren, when we farewelled Stewie. Melbourne is only making up numbers in the eight and will play in an ELIMINATION final next week. That being the case, I prefer the far superior draft pick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

Glad you enjoyed it. We will see you next w......

Oh, that's right, you won't be there. Seeing as you guys were "pumped" up for Stewie, I would have thought you could have won for him!

Add to the fact the umpires gave you soft free kicks all night, and Riewoldt getting a ton of soft free kicks, and our win was pretty good in hindsight. Also add to the fact we had Whelan out late aloing with THREE key defenders and again, it was an awesome win.

Enjoy September mate. You guys have been down the bottom for ages now, and even with draft picks, you can't win a game. Another few won't make any difference I reckon.

Gees, and I tought trolls stayed away after a loss??

Originally posted by Deestroy

Gees, and I tought trolls stayed away after a loss??

No, they go away once they know they have made a foold out of themselves on here.

The guy is a sore loser.