Re: Saintsational Hacked Again

ohhh
so its not ok to talk about ss here?
coz you get all upset?

crikey!
no wonder no one visits here:confused:

I couldnt care less if people talk about SS on here and im sure the majority couldnt care either, so probably shouldnt lob everyone into the one basket.

I love how people are complaing especially since the thread its being talked about in is titled SAINTSATIONAL HACKED AGAIN!!! So surely those complaining about the SS talk should just not read the thread cos its pretty bloody obvious what will be talked about inside it....

Maybe aussie - but seems hypocritical to talk about how much better another forum is when most (not all) are making little/no contributions to discussions on other threads.

Benchy goes to the trouble of starting a media thread with links to heaps of articles, and gets doughnuts from the self-proclaimed "passionate" supporters!

Hmmm.jpg

Should I be offended that you are posting inappropriate photos of me on here :D;) !!

Very good point Squizzy.

Should I be offended that you are posting inappropriate photos of me on here :D;) !!

To be fair he only stole the photo off "G" computer, he wasnt the one that took the photo :cool:

Can't wait for SS to be up again. Bigfooty is a poor second cousin, sorry if I offend anyone.....I love a bit of the argy/bargy on SS, it's all good fun, especially in the off season.

I can't believe that we only have 115K for St Kilda, whilst most other teams are around 400K mark.....why is that St Kilda board so unpopular?

Why is it less than Sydney and Brisbane and the Western Bulldogs?

Saintsational maybe part of the reason, or maybe Saints fans are not much chop when it comes to internet forums??

What does everyone think?

Just joined BF because SS is down & to be honest didn't know there was a dedicated St Kilda board on here.

Don't post a lot but generally read through all the "argy bargy" during my lunch break daily.

May just have to browse over here as well for a bit of variety:)

Just joined BF because SS is down & to be honest didn't know there was a dedicated St Kilda board on here.

Don't post a lot but generally read through all the "argy bargy" during my lunch break daily.

Welcome, i think thats the thing, i know alot of Saints fans that have never heard of bigfooty before so wouldnt have a clue there was a dedicated Saints board on it.

ohhh
so its not ok to talk about ss here?
coz you get all upset?

crikey!
no wonder no one visits here:confused:

You don't need to insult this site.This is a nice friendly forum . For your sake, I hope your forum is up and going very soon.

I was just trying to avoid the nastier side of what goes on over there, being imported here. Seems my efforts have been mostly in vain.

Welcome mate.Variety is the spice of life.

Is it just the time of year (off-season) or is it normal on the Main Forum for most threads to be innundated by a large group of Collingwood posters who try and shut down all debate with sheer weight of numbers of posts?

It seems to be the case over there at the moment.
Any dissention over 'all things Coillingwood are great' seems to attract this 'pack mentatlity'.

Is it just the time of year (off-season) or is it normal on the Main Forum for most threads to be innundated by a large group of Collingwood posters who try and shut down all debate with sheer weight of numbers of posts?

Any dissention over 'all things Coillingwood are great' seems to attract this 'pack mentatlity'.

You catch on quick, MM. Normally when it comes to dealing with filth, you can use domestos or just flush it down the can. But like the MCG change room on GF day, it can overflow and it is often better to get the hell out of there.

I assume you've now met Tiny from Timmytown, KissTroll, PuMunchoo, PieLied and Optispak!

Keep up the good work. I'll have to venture over to the cesspit for a laugh.

I wouldn't say there's a lot of animosity here.

There are a number of internet forums for Saints supporters and people are entitled to post on as many or as few of them as they like.

The amount of traffic and the way they are moderated is quite different (which I know from subscribing to Saintsational and Saints Footy) and as a result people will have different opinions on the merits of each particular site.

All we ask on here is that any new posters respect the rules of our board and the existing posters are respectful of the newer supporters.

As for the comment from above, yes, we are one of the quieter boards on Bigfooty and it is due to the traffic that Saintsational receives. For some clubs, their Bigfooty team board is actually their main forum. For others, they don't have an alternative board the size of Saintsational. However, the quality of our contributors and the discussion on this board makes up for that.

nup, I reckon you are off the mark.

Why is the Carlton board way more popular?

Doesn't Talking Carlton exist?

What about Puntroadend?

Perhaps its the moderation on here that is the issue.

Bigfooty Saints board is crap.

Can't wait until SS is restored and I don't need to bother with this for my fix.....

You catch on quick, MM. Normally when it comes to dealing with filth, you can use domestos or just flush it down the can. But like the MCG change room on GF day, it can overflow and it is often better to get the hell out of there.

I assume you've now met Tiny from Timmytown, KissTroll, PuMunchoo, PieLied and Optispak!

Keep up the good work. I'll have to venture over to the cesspit for a laugh.

I've been having some fun with AmberGuzzler adn others inthe 'Best Team' thread.
Do you reckon they actually believe some of the absolute tripe they post?:)

What about Puntroadend?

Can't wait until SS is restored and I don't need to bother with this for my fix.....

Dude, seriously, take a break.

Do you reckon they actually believe some of the absolute tripe they post?

Don't think they ever try to distinguish between fact and fiction.

All the players who come to Collingwood are great and everyone who leaves is crap.

And just in case you didn't know :

Mick Malthouse doesn't lie.

Eddie McGuire never abuses his role as a media personality.

Alan Didak is just misunderstood.

Heath Shaw actually won the big money on "Who Wants to be a Millionaire" but they elected not to screen the episode to keep his IQ a secret.

And all the Collingwoood posters are smarter than you becuase the filth won the flag.

:D

Don't think they ever try to distinguish between fact and fiction.

All the players who come to Collingwood are great and everyone who leaves is crap.

And just in case you didn't know :

Mick Malthouse doesn't lie.

Eddie McGuire never abuses his role as a media personality.

Alan Didak is just misunderstood.

Heath Shaw actually won the big money on "Who Wants to be a Millionaire" but they elected not to screen the episode to keep his IQ a secret.

And all the Collingwoood posters are smarter than you becuase the filth won the flag.

:D

what always confuses me is that they are quick to jump onto any other teams " off field" and contend it is on field- yet conveniently forget that one of their ' hero's ' was a drunk driver who ended up cutting his career very short...:confused:

What about Puntroadend?

As has been said, the BF Saints board has less traffic due to SS.

Regarding moderation, posters on here wouldn't get away with abuse and talking down to folks that sometimes happens on SS - it's the same 5 or 6 people that have almost stuffed those boards :eek:

The BF Saints board is different to SS - but it's a damn good site

:thumbsu::thumbsu: 2nded

If you dont like it here then just remember NOONE is forcing you to be here.

What about Puntroadend?

Baby lost his bottle? Poor poor SS is shut down and baby loses his play ground, so baby wanders around the corner tot he next playground to find it occupied, sitting down baby then makes some friends before telling said friends "this playground is shit, I mean, I have sand in my nether regions! Why, if my sand wasn't funneling into a vortex I'd be over there away from you all!" All of babies new friends are taken aback from such a comment before baby then craps his pants and starts building the same sand castle he's built since he can remember building them, always the same and when anyone questions why he isn't building a trench or why he doesn't want to play tag instead baby just reaches into his pants and starts flinging shit in the hope that some of it will stick somewhere and it will make him right. And since he'd then be right he can then go back to his playground until the next vortex turns it into quicksand and he scurries back to the people he spurned, only to find that they no longer use the playground because they've moved up to the swingset and decided to use the entire area dedicated as the playground as opposed to the single pit of sand.

Cry more baby, soon mummy and daddy will come along to pick you up, give you an ice cream and tell you everything you want to hear to make your addiction seem normal, but when you start pulling the same tantrums years later, don't be surprised when they take a strap and beat you across the face with it telling you to grow up.

The moral of this story? Obviously sand castles need awesome trenches, possible a trebuchet as well for when the bigger kid comes along and tries to step on it.

Tired? Addicted to an internet forum that you reference it as a "fix"? You'll feel better on Swisse whilst wearing a powerband!

What about Puntroadend?

Well known childish little twat who is panicking from his withdrawals :o:thumbsd:

Not intending to be rude (unlike you Saintspremiers) but don't let the door hit you on the a rse as you leave. We are a happy band of supporters over here on BF and really dont care if you are here or not...so bye:)

BigFooty posters

Please make the Saintsationalists welcome.

This us and them division is just not right.

We are all Saints supporters.

Saintsationalists

Please make yourself at home. Just recognise that this is a different place than what you are used to. I prefer to say different, rather than better or worse, but you can say what you want.

Everyone

Just maintain a respectful tone please

:footy:

saintspremiers,

You're entitled to your opinion and you've made your thoughts known.

Now that you've done that you need to recognise that people visit this forum because they like this forum. Some of us read/contribute to Saintsational and others don't.

Like I said we have a great little forum here and if you don't want to post here, don't. Nobody is forcing you. Enough of the negativity please.

Got in before me K. :)

Many of us gave up on the main board a long time ago.

Good on anybody prepared to enter the lions den and defend our club. :thumbsu: