Discussion Saintsational

no
BF will not over take SS

unless someone completely pulls the pin on ss and it goes

i think theres actually more chance of a new site starting and ss poster going to that rather than coming here and making this place bigger

Hey PC I'd be interested to know a bit more about why you think that is?

No longer post on Saintsational. Was great while it lasted and I was there for years, but grew tired of the same old same old.
Going on a bender, get my post-on and the subsequent ban sealed the deal :rolleyes:

Who's this new overlord mod..? :D

Insect_Overlords.jpg

I've been on SS since it started and made the grand total of 6 posts. The way it's run, with one mod and no admin backup, dooms it to failure I think.

IMO, B/F overtook SS some time ago.

G'day mate.

Hilarious that you mention that someone who obviously lurks here, has lifted my first post in this thread, posted it on SS and is calling for a lifetime ban

lol.

What does he think me saying I am not posting over there again is?

VDS, used to post solely on bigfooty many moons ago, but then had many friends who posted over at SS. Now most of them have had enough of the garbage.

I know this forum is a bit less frequented but at least i wont get stalked by posters trying to prove that Hickey is a gumby, or Cripps is an outside softie, or MacEvoy was the worst trade in history etc, really it becomes so tiresome.

Have dealt with Kildonan and Fred for many years and find them reasonable.

Anyway if i want some argy bargy can always go over to the general footy forum:D

I suppose I can live with reasonable. First class, brilliant, fantastic etc would have been better but beggars can't be choosers.;)

I don't know if BF will take over, but SS certainly has the appearance of something in it's death throes. Used to have great footy discussion on there some years back.

SS lost another one today which you will be seeing over here a bit more I suspect... the hemorrhaging continues, the result of a dictator that refuses to listen to it's long time posters.

What can I say? I have seen the light... and reached a new level of enlightenment since those days. Much better place these days.

BTW: How is the old no-nothing nuffie dingbat togger toggling nob jockey clueless cabbage (aka Andrew) doing these days?

:)

in the quest for a continuing 'n quality peace of mind our cut 'n paste legend is on the front lines fighting the good fight for universal veganism across the interwebby world.
... even some junction oval action failed to elicit a response containing any passion.

too many todger tugging bruce bending willie waving meat masticators following footy i think.

although it could still have something to do with the maggots winning the replay in 10.
... nothings ever been quite the same since.

I used to visit SS almost exclusively but spend more and more time on BF. I still go to Ss because there a kot of good posters over. Used to be a great place to get training updates, some inside info or just some goss. These days any thread that's longer than 3 pages isn't worth looking because it's been reduced to a childish spat.
Bigfooty seems to be a lot more respectful. Even the opposing clubs boards seems to be more tolerant than some posters on SS.

Who are the SS posters we need to jump over. Seems if you go over there only a few are living in reality.

Kildonan I Agree that there are pluses and minuses in both the sites.

I have been a very active member of Saintsational since 2005 however it has only been the past year or so that I've been reading BF. I am starting to warm to the place especially now it seems that Saintsational is being taken in a direction by an individual that is at polar opposites to the want of the members.

It's possible you will be seeing more SS members cross over to BF and in actual fact I already notice some members have already defected in the past week.

Saintsational is in crisis due to one person believing they know what the members want. Like all good businesses, you need to listen to the market.

I thought SS was in crisis because there was one person constantly, tiresomely challenging the current moderator, this challenger reminds me of someone who used to run an anti Sainsational forum in the backyard of this place, a special invite only place where they used to talk about taking over Saintsational.

Don't be silly Drop kick. The 'Richter five'.... figments of imagination... ;)

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/saintsational-posters-thread.785540/page-13

This thread is like one of those extreme travel documentaries, that visit a war torn, ultra dangerous, or bizarre region in the world. The presenter breathlessly talks of the constant danger there, instances of sniping and violence and ever the present danger of kidnapping. All the while you watch, amazed and struggle with the thought, as to why anyone would go there, when there are such better alternatives. At the end you realise that some people need the challenge, an element of danger and dysfunctional operation and lack of order and rule of law. You realise that you have no desire to be there and are very happy where you are now. These documentaries (threads) tend to have us appreciate even more what we already have.

:)

in the quest for a continuing 'n quality peace of mind our cut 'n paste legend is on the front lines fighting the good fight for universal veganism across the interwebby world.
... even some junction oval action failed to elicit a response containing any passion.

too many todger tugging bruce bending willie waving meat masticators following footy i think.

although it could still have something to do with the maggots winning the replay in 10.
... nothings ever been quite the same since.

ha ha ha...

you still got it!

put a smile on my dial.

Ss is for people who cant handle the truth. They live in this bubble of positivity its sickening and sad. I got the ass from there the first week I joined. Your only allowed an opinion they think is right if its not your out. Its not a forum for the saints its a forum for dreamers.

Good to see you P66. You have been sorely missed. I think you should start a TV show.

Welcome Back Plugger66?? Not sure how the theme would work though

btw P66 you have been missed on SS from what I see. will be good to hear/see your views here

Wow, this is starting to mirror the Refugee debate!

Except the SS refugees have been accepted with open arms by the BF community and not sent off to the forum equilivent of Manus Island (the Bigfooty General Forum) :D

Hey PC I'd be interested to know a bit more about why you think that is?
because SS has the numbers
there is something like 4000 members
BF is a tad slower in traffic with thread not moving as fast
but here you dont usually see bigmart and plugger66 taking over every thread and letting everyone see there stoush on who knows more about whatever it is they argue about
not even sure if ill post in here on a reg basis
seems some of the posters that have posted are a tad ,how should i put it?.....

lets not say huh

because SS has the numbers
there is something like 4000 members
BF is a tad slower in traffic with thread not moving as fast
but here you dont usually see bigmart and plugger66 taking over every thread and letting everyone see there stoush on who knows more about whatever it is they argue about
not even sure if ill post in here on a reg basis
seems some of the posters that have posted are a tad ,how should i put it?.....

lets not say huh

Quality not quantity.

Im not a bad guy. Please give me a chance. I have nowhere else to go. Anyway like SS and hopefully BF gives me the same thrills.
Dude, you have nowhere else to go because you got banned from SS. And after being given a very, VERY long leash, that finally got reigned in, tight.

Welcome to the Big Footy Saints board. You're more than welcome to contribute to the discussion, but you will find the leash for baiting, sniping, etc, is much shorter here. Posts can and will be reported if inappropriate, and our excellent mods can and will censure such posts extremely quickly, fairly, and effectively.

I look forward to your constructive contribution.

Discussion Saintsational