Sam Blease

ive only seen him in the Metro vs WA match where he did a couple of really impressive things but other then that was anonymous.

does anyone have his TAC stats or tell me what are his strengths/weaknesses, obviously looked very quick

ive only seen him in the Metro vs WA match where he did a couple of really impressive things but other then that was anonymous.

does anyone have his TAC stats or tell me what are his strengths/weaknesses, obviously looked very quick

www.taccup.com.au, you'll find all the stats there for the past few years.

I've had this feeling that the tigers are keen on him at pick 8 but i hope they choose best available... will be interesting to watch the draft this year, solid top 4 but then anyone's guess..

If Richmond draft him, between Moore, Jackson, Connors and Blease they will have outdone Geelong in the "ranga" department.

Reading on the other boards, he is a mad Richmond supporter. Had a very solid National Champs, Had 2 lots of Surgery at the start of the year and was very ORDINARY for Eastern in the last couple of games.

God I hope he slips to 17, but I doubt he will.

Looks like one of those players that if he got it 20 times it would be worth about 30+ from most other players.

Brisbane look set draft really well.

1) delisted alot of players
2) more selections for rookies and pre season draft
3) Vossy knows all these kids extremely well through AIS
4) In the hunt with the saints for B.Cousins who will be very handy
5) have solid picks and could do with Backs and Mids in which this years draft looks strong in these areas

Reading on the other boards, he is a mad Richmond supporter. Had a very solid National Champs, Had 2 lots of Surgery at the start of the year and was very ORDINARY for Eastern in the last couple of games.
He was almost certainly playing hurt for those games, given that he ended up being a late withdrawal in the finals.

if i was to compare him to an AFL player i would say hes the new Boomer Harvey just taller and with red hair. Runs very similar to him and his kick is also similar.

Bit of Aker about him too.

Would Love for him to end up at wce with pick 18 :D only if Swift isnt available though then get the next one at pick 20

a lot of people have him going to Collingwood at Pick 11.

He does fit the midfield need, but he is very light on at the moment. I think we need someone with a bigger frame who gets in and under....but fits the mould of a player Hine likes to recruit.

Reckon it will depend on who is available at pick 11. Don't think you could expect him to play any senior footy in 09.

TAC Cup RD19 Hilights:

[YOUTUBE]zrIVLSnuBpI[/YOUTUBE]

all of a sudden hes fallen back in my draft. His cleaness, indecisve about what decisions to make and he should not handbll the footy. Nor do i see himk chase and tackles. Still has the ability to become a star with his speed and skill. Lcuky hes 6 foot tall ather wise he would be lucky to get drafted if he was less than 175 cm's in my view.

I think you need to watch more of him DWD. He's one of the cleanest players below the knees and his 2nd efforts, tackling and chasing are seriously impressive for a small skinny guy. Remember this is a underdeveloped, bottom aged kid you're looking at so there's some SERIOUS upside there.

Can't see him dropping any further than 13/14.

Should really go top 8 IMO, especially if teams are fair dinkum about taking best available.

to go 1st round he would have to displace one of the guns that are in currently in contention
when i look at it that way i cant see him going 1st round

to go 1st round he would have to displace one of the guns that are in currently in contention
when i look at it that way i cant see him going 1st round

Are you going to provide any reasons for these predictions (this & the johnston one) or are you just going to make baseless sweeping statements? What guns, who's better and where will he go?