Sam McClure

• Thread starter Thread starter Pugsley

Priority picks are a load of shit. When a club is getting belted week in, week out, and have been for years, what good is another young talented kid going to do? Surely at some point the onus has to be put on that club to address their recruiting and development programs and if need be assist them to sort those areas out. It's such a ridiculous band-aid approach that also punishes every other club in the league.
If there's one thing that will definitely fix Carlton's problems, it's a high draft pick.

Makes you wonder how SOS is not further under the pump. All he's done is recruit second string players. There hasn't been much list building going on, just volume trading. Sounds a bit like Port actually.

Yet he's lauded as some list management god, because SOS and... reasons.

Because he got handed 300 first round picks at GWS and managed to get enough right to build a half decent list. I reckon my dog could've done as well, and I don't even have a dog.

Yeah..imagine being told you have picks 1,2,3,4,5 7,9,11,13 or something close to....3 years running. It is actually harder to get it wrong than get it right

Manure is like a dog with a bone in regards to this CM crap. Was getting highly excited bringing up CM's bizare press conference today. The only thing i can think of is that he is trying to tie gov going to carlton due to collective minds and thus trying to lessen what we receive for him. Going down the compassionate grounds bs with a contracted player wanting to leave. Manure is a cunning campaigner. Sick of hearing about this cm bs now, its getting tired. If the club dealt with this as it should they could have put it to bed and most likely we would be playing finals. Burton must go and I would like to see Sloane or Talia as captain next year.

Sloane won't be captain next year

Priority picks are a load of shit. When a club is getting belted week in, week out, and have been for years, what good is another young talented kid going to do? Surely at some point the onus has to be put on that club to address their recruiting and development programs and if need be assist them to sort those areas out. It's such a ridiculous band-aid approach that also punishes every other club in the league.
Maybe a priority pick that has to be traded for a 23+ yo or something like that instead of pick they can use.

Sloane won't be captain next year
Maybe not but there is strong evidence that the captain was a key figure in promoting CM along with Burton. If true that some players went to his house demanding the club cuts ties with CM and this was listened to by the club and then a month later pyke(possibly at the instigation of birdbrain) decided to reinstate CM prior to the melb alice springs match which we got flogged in coincidentally, he should have been stronger with pyke(burton) and demanded that the players not be subjected to these quacks. I feel a different voice is not a bad thing and it would allow tex to focus on playing good footy which may be a win win for player and club. Talia has been a great servant of the club and i feel his leadership capabilities could be enhanced as captain. It worked for the hawks with hodgey taking over from mitchell and i potentially see a similar effect here.

Anyone watch Talking Footy?

His reviews of Freo and Carlton were painful

The guy is clueless
BT i presume your talking about. His review of the crows was amusing and clueless. Said we havent replaced lever with an interceptor. Still talking shit for his mate lever. Doedee is a better player imho who will have a better career and to cap it off he isn't a shit bloke.

Could Sam being getting fed info from the club to soften the blow when we trade him?
A players wife i would expect. Has been getting fairly good info all year. I would have preferred to have received the truth from club instead of the smug prick manure's version of events.

BT i presume your talking about. His review of the crows was amusing and clueless. Said we havent replaced lever with an interceptor. Still talking shit for his mate lever. Doedee is a better player imho who will have a better career and to cap it off he isn't a shit bloke.
Na McClure

Campbell Brown reviewed Suns and another and very reasonable and considered.

McClure - Carlton need Shiel and McGovern. Freo need Hogan.

Na McClure

Campbell Brown reviewed Suns and another and very reasonable and considered.

McClure - Carlton need Shiel and McGovern
. Freo need Hogan.
And where are they magically going to get the picks to do that ? .....so McClure mounts a campaign for his club to get a PP ....yeah, no conflict there

This is the same Carlton that got Weitering with pick 1 and proceeded to play Cam O'Shea ahead of him.

Here's a thought Maclure - maybe the AFL should investigate your club for tanking?

This is the same Carlton that got Weitering with pick 1 and proceeded to play Cam O'Shea ahead of him.

Here's a thought Maclure - maybe the AFL should investigate your club for tanking?
Yes by F....g Weitering up, to the point he lost all confidence .......he's a CHB .....why play a 2nd year player in the very difficult CHF role :rolleyes:

A players wife i would expect. Has been getting fairly good info all year. I would have preferred to have received the truth from club instead of the smug prick manure's version of events.

Yeah right, as if a girl would talk to him

It's interesting this focus on theCrows when Carlton have gone from competitive to abject inthe space of a season, and then got worse this year.

GIven his background and sources, where is the investigation into his beloved Blues?

The Crows had a disasterous camp, the players hate the coach, we had tons of injuries and inthe last two weeks of the season won as many games as Carlton did in 23 weeks. If you are what your performance says you are, what does that say about Carlton and why isn't there a Royal Commission?

In the intro of TF last night Manure tried to slam the Crows and Carey was almost laughing at him. Maybe I read him wrong but to me he was almost snickering at his pathetic crack at the club. Sam is a turd