Sam McClure

• Thread starter Thread starter Pugsley

I thought Sam's dad was Troy.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Oh, hello, and welcome to Talking Footy. I'm Sam McClure. You might remember me from such awards as "Clinton Grybas Rising Star 2015". But today you'll see me in my greatest role, punching bag for Campbell Brown.

528807_7405751b99c12562cc469b7c0df9e625.jpg

I have no idea if Sam McClure is related to Carlton great Mark McClure but last night Mark was jumping up and down about Carlton getting a priority pick because they will finish bottom. One statement he made was that it seems like priority picks are reserved for the Non Victorian teams which isnt fair. It was a real boohoo. Personally I think Carlton have stuffed up their own club and and dont deserve any help at all. How many picks have they had from the top five players over the years and they still havent had any success. Before they get any more help they need to fix up their own environment, coaches and support staff first.

But back to how Mark carried on about the unfairness of assistance the Non Vic clubs get. Can you imagine what he would have to say if Carlton had to travel interstate every second week or if Carlton had to play the Grand Final at the Adelaide Oval or in Perth. I think from memory the Crows havent got anywhere near any assistance since entering the comp.

Come on Mark, I have always respected your commentary and your tough attitude towards the game but really crying foul about the Non Vic teams is not a good look.
I unfortunately saw that segment. He came across as pathetic. Victorian cry baby blaming everyone else but his own clubs ineptitude.

Carlton traded away their pick 19 last year in the trade period. But yes, AFL, please go ahead and give it back to them and bump everyone elses back.

About 3 or 4 minuets before the end of the show, did anyone else hear Brown say “Sam now hates me” with a really cheeky grin as if he was just taking the piss.

McClure didn’t find his original comment funny and from the shot of his face, I don’t think he found the last comment funny either as he just gave him daggers.

McClure is a flog.
Truth hurts.

Sammy would have just laughed it off Brown's jibe if he didn't make most of his "news" up...But the problem is called him out for the BS or should that be Manure artist he is...

Those dastardly non-Vic clubs, hogging all the priority picks

Players selected with start of first round priority picks[edit]
Year Pick Player Club
1997 1 Travis Johnstone Melbourne
1999 1 Josh Fraser Collingwood
1999 2 Paul Hasleby Fremantle
2000 1 Nick Riewoldt St Kilda
2001 1 Luke Hodge Hawthorn, pick traded from Fremantle
2001 2 Luke Ball St Kilda
2001 3 Chris Judd West Coast
2003 1 Adam Cooney Western Bulldogs
2003 2 Andrew Walker Carlton
2003 3 Colin Sylvia Melbourne
2004 1 Brett Deledio Richmond
2004 2 Jarryd Roughead Hawthorn
2004 3 Ryan Griffen Western Bulldogs
2005 1 Marc Murphy Carlton
2005 2 Dale Thomas Collingwood
2005 3 Xavier Ellis Hawthorn
2007 1 Matthew Kreuzer Carlton
2009 1 Tom Scully Melbourne

i count 2. And 1 of them ended up at Carlton.
Nice work...saved me a job

Aounds like Sam MANURE is making up sh*t again

he was talked about on MMM Melbourne this morning, sooking because carltons president won't front "the media" but will take up an invitation on MMM's breakfast show. sam reckons "the club and members deserve better"

ie - sam can't get a look in at the club and is crying real tears about it, just like he nearly did on Monday night when Campbell Brown didn't take it back
Sounds like Rucci's argument against the Crows.

Priority picks should be reserved for clubs whose list has a demonstrable lack of top-end talent. Either they've left, or had to retire early, etc.

When half of your best 22 is made up of first round picks, a reasonable argument could be made that adding another one isn't going to help the problem.
That exact post needs to be tweeted to SEN 3AW etc everytime they start the Carlton priority pick conversation.

Listened to 5aa with Cornes and Blight.
Blight asked quite simply whether he knew for certain Polec was fielding this offer from North. He couldn’t answer and just went round in circles saying he’ll probably sign with Port.
Then asked about McGovern and he said it makes sense given Crows want pick 1. Nothing about actually having a source.

Such a shit journo.

Blight asked quite simply whether he knew for certain Polec was fielding this offer from North. He couldn’t answer and just went round in circles saying he’ll probably sign with Port.
Then asked about McGovern and he said it makes sense given Crows want pick 1. Nothing about actually having a source.

Such a shit journo.
Don’t call him a journo

Priority picks should be reserved for clubs whose list has a demonstrable lack of top-end talent. Either they've left, or had to retire early, etc.

When half of your best 22 is made up of first round picks, a reasonable argument could be made that adding another one isn't going to help the problem.
Yep if anything they should get football dept cap and intervention

Such a shit journo.
Was coming here to post exactly the same thing.

I was only listening as I happened to be driving and wanted to hear the Afl teams.

I couldn't believe it, he couldn't back up any source or knowledge and really left the whole thing about the gov open saying well he's contracted so if it doesn't go through that's why.

Then at the end he sucks up to Kano and says he loves the show

Like he would even know whether their show is good or really really crap!

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

Was coming here to post exactly the same thing.

I was only listening as I happened to be driving and wanted to hear the Afl teams.

I couldn't believe it, he couldn't back up any source or knowledge and really left the whole thing about the gov open saying well he's contracted so if it doesn't go through that's why.

Then at the end he sucks up to Kano and says he loves the show

Like he would even know whether their show is good or really really crap!

Everybody knows it's only half good.

The gutter 'journalist' is back, doubling down on McGovern leaving at season's end, with no actual evidence. I thought the footy were going to be held account this year?

What a joke... He's so smug, can't stand him.

For a while Maclure had me convinced McGovern played the showdown.

Why are people saying McGovern has been dropped?
Aren't we simply easing him back after injury?

For a while Maclure had me convinced McGovern played the showdown.

Why are people saying McGovern has been dropped?
Aren't we simply easing him back after injury?

That's what most would probably infer from the clip of Pyke the played directly after.

Gets rushed back from 10 weeks off, struggles, injures himself again. Not rushed back in straight away "OH HE'S GOOONNNNE".

The gutter 'journalist' is back, doubling down on McGovern leaving at season's end, with no actual evidence. I thought the footy were going to be held account this year?

Manure is just so bitter towards the Crows.

We have really got under his skin.

Should Starr speculating we are going hard for Cripps after he has decided he made a big mistake extending his deal with Carlton as there is no end in sight to them being rubbish.

Its obvious manure hss someone on the inside of the mcgovern camp. Probably mcgovern himself. Why else would he be going with this all year? I have turned on gov. He is a serial disappointment and injury prone. Get what we can for him while we can.

Lol, Manure has no inside information... as why do you think he gets it wrong all the time.

He claimed Gibbs was staying at Carlton last year & that's his club!

He is completely full of it.

Manure is just so bitter towards the Crows.

We have really got under his skin.

Should Starr speculating we are going hard for Cripps after he has decided he made a big mistake extending his deal with Carlton as there is no end in sight to them being rubbish.

I get attacked on twitter by Port and Carlton fans. Port for obvious reasons but with Carlton fans it’s all offended because we’ve taken their best players and left them a mess. Probably can’t blame them for being pissed off and McLure is taking out his offended on us and gets to use his platform to do it. He just needs a good old fashioned kick in the nutsack attitude adjustment.

He’ll go with anything he can on us. He also went with our Tom Lynch house shopping in Melbourne and a day or two later we announced he’s just re-signed. He copped it on twitter and it was awesome. He’s going with the McGovern thing and when McGovern stays he can just claim that the Crows appeased him. All the media flogs will run with it during the trade period to fill air time.