No Oppo Supporters Sam Mitchell traded

• Thread starter Thread starter bindas12

Huge sacrifice but will create cap space for Omera and T. Mitchell. Will be huge loss but future of the club bigger. Hopefully they can now hold on to Shiels who was looking like player to be traded for Omera.

Now I guess we know why the club shared that article on Trent Croad yesterday. Subliminal messaging.

This trade could be another master stroke.

I'm not that keen on it though.

I imagine this deal is done and dusted, you won't get much from us, being realistic that it's a one year playing deal and then coaching.

Probably to help you out we'll trade you our first rounder for your first rounder and Mitchell.

Jeez big news

But honestly, he deserves to do whatever he wants. He's stood aside with the captaincy for the Hawks and hasn't complained once and played his heart out. He's earned whatever he wants, and could still help us out while getting to a position he wants after footy.

I imagine this deal is done and dusted, you won't get much from us, being realistic that it's a one year playing deal and then coaching.

Probably to help you out we'll trade you our first rounder for your first rounder and Mitchell.

Mckenzie could be part of this deal

Only silver lining to this is that it proves that AFL trade whisperer flog on Twitter doesn't have a ******* clue. If he's so on the inside, why didn't he know this?

Well someone was because someone on Perth radio whispered about this one yesterday. So out of nowhere.

Your first rounder for Mitchell as an absolute minimum. The guy just won the best and fairest for ****s sake and today became a brownlow medalist. Also think he has 2-3 maybe 4 years of elite football left.

14686204_10210793199405713_299922808_n.jpg

We got this

Well someone was because someone on Perth radio whispered about this one yesterday. So out of nowhere.

Was a WA journo - not an anonymous flog who spends the day picking fights on Twitter.

Mckenzie could be part of this deal

I don't think so, think this is done more for cap space and future job for Mitchell, looks like Clarko is involved. Won't be anything much coming to you.

Your first rounder for Mitchell as an absolute minimum. The guy just won the best and fairest for ****s sake and today became a brownlow medalist. Also think he has 2-3 maybe 4 years of elite football left.

Come on mate, be realistic.

For those who missed Sam's interview.