- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Tasmania
- Banned
Not a lot of fat junkies around thats for sure.Which Lennon? View attachment 299645

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Not a lot of fat junkies around thats for sure.Which Lennon? View attachment 299645
Mitchell with us suits us ... Mitchell retiring suits us ... Mitchell at the eagles is ******* wrong ... let him finish his career here and then he can go and learn to coach ... I'm sure jaeger and tom would of signed on because of the chance to pick the brain of a 300 game superstar who is a wizard in the position they will soon occupy.
Making brutal decisions like this one are all well and good provided they result in Premierships. However if things should happen to go **** up those who make them won't be giving themselves a hell of a lot of wiggle room.
High risk strategies are nothing new to the club and I approve in principle. Couple this move with the decision to go after Burton, Garlett & O'Meara and it appears the club has realized that drastic and perhaps unconventional steps must be taken if we're to compete with the likes of GWS. Who dares wins, risk vs reward and all that, its not something I object to generally speaking and if ever a club is in a position to do it Hawthorn certainly is right now.
I only warn that supporters have long memories and a decision like this one will leave a bitter taste in many mouths. Clarko has earned the right to be bold but walking along a knife edge is a tricky business... although you could argue it makes more sense than succumbing to the urge to rest on his laurels and be conservative as a lot of multi-Premiership coaches have done toward the ends of their careers.
Your a flog !Wow bigton, you've outdone yourself mate. Don't you get embarrassed posting shit like that? I mean, you're not even trying to hide the trolling anymore. Lift your game ya flog
I know Jaegers aunt & cousin. No way he's not at hawks next year. Offered massive coin. Knees are said to be fine.
Will be a gun for u guys.
(Sorry - just remembered no opp supporter tag )
No unlike you I believe in loyalty something that is sorely lacking in the AFL.So abusing me is your biggest win for the day! get off it!!Does this mean you can take your morose, self aggrandazing, conspiracy flushing self to another team's board on Big Footy?
First real win of the day.
I am not a troll!!!! Effin ridiculous!You must be new here, bigton in not actually a hawks supporter. Opposition troll.
Should insert this post between all other post for perspective.I still think of Parko as a Hawthorn man, though the Blues love him too.
Jeansy is Hawthorn as they come, but played for the Saints, coached them for 16 years and gave them their only GF win!
Even Kanga gave 4 years of his time at North Melbourne.....statue still looks right at home at Waverly to me.
Players from Lethal, to Brereton, to Jarman, have all played or coached elsewhere, but I count them as Hawk greats.
Sammy will be the same, and undoubtedly he has more to offer the football world after he stops playing than only be seen at Hawthorn.
I feel like he may have just as spectacular a post playing career as the one he's forged thus far, and that likely will include making other clubs supporters weep with joy at what he brings to their lives, and yes, probably even count him as one of their own.
Sammy's not Don Scott. Yes he's Hawthorn, but he's more than that too.
Cheers anywayI know Jaegers aunt & cousin. No way he's not at hawks next year. Offered massive coin. Knees are said to be fine.
No unlike you I believe in loyalty something that is sorely lacking in the AFL.So abusing me is your biggest win for the day! get off it!!
Any truth to the rumour we'll be picking up some of the tab? Do west coast have a spare 5 or 600 in their cap?
My turn to rant. Mostly at the petty short sighted selfish reactions by many supporters in this thread.
Of course it's sad to lose Mitchell and it's right to be upset. But from what been said by Mitchell, Clarko, GW, Mitchell's manager, West Coast execs this is being done with the full support of all parties. I find it impossible to believe otherwise.
If we wanted to be a d$#%head club we would be flogging him to the highest bidder or squeezing WCE to try and get a 2nd round pick and make the trade difficult. Instead we are showing respect to a legend of the club helping him set himself and his family up for the next stage of his life. And giving us cap space to renew and rebuild at the same time. It shows we care about our players and we care about our relationships. It's smart, it's brave, it's risky but it's probably going to benefit us in the long term. Clarko and co have earned the right to make the proposal and the decision. Four flags does that.
I can't believe the spin some fans are putting on this. Suggest you listen to his interview he did this morning. If he's upset then he should be getting an acting job when he retires not a coaching one.
No they are not... I'd give anything that they weren't... It makes me angry to think you'd consider they were... which is sad in a way... But I'll accept your right to your opinion.Denial... Bargaining...Anger...Sadness...Acceptance
All of these are on show in these posts and all are valid.
CheersI know Jaegers aunt & cousin. No way he's not at hawks next year. Offered massive coin. Knees are said to be fine.
Lol - I though that too. He might be wearing an Eagles jumper when he wears it!! I'd have to allow myself to get trolled by Lance Uppercut/Bunk Moreland if that happened. It's a free kickWhat could piss me off more than Sam leaving?. Sam joining Eagles during trade period then on Nov 15 after Jab gets stripped of his medal they declare Cotchin Richmond and Mitchell Eagles the new Brownlow medalists