Sam Newman Has Cancer.

Meh

Just kidding, all the best Sammy

Yes, very bad news........Our thoughts are with Sam, this will be the biggest fight of his life......but knowing Sam like we all do, I reckon he'll cuss and curse his way through this and come out triumphant after all the treatment....Love you Sam, we are all with you on this one.....

Love or hate the bloke ..you wouldn't wish that on your worst enemy.
all the best Sammy..lets hope you come through with flying colours .
Agree
Luckily the mortality rate these days for prostate is relatively low. Especially as he is young he should be able to rebound well
(although I did not read the article and am unsure how progressed his condition is)

Agree
Luckily the mortality rate these days for prostate is relatively low. Especially as he is young he should be able to rebound well
(although I did not read the article and am unsure how progressed his condition is)
I wish Sam all the luck and hopefully the cards fall in his favour!!! My dad had prostate cancer and struggled with it till the end.
He's a very very funny man.I hope he's recovery is a quick one:thumbsu:

Agree

He found out 3 weeks ago and had the surgery straight away. They don't believe it has spread so that's good news.

Get well Sam :thumbsu:

I've always liked Sammy. Occasionally he'll make me cringe, but overall I think he keeps an ever fading show bright & funny.
My dear old dad (RIP) fought prostate cancer for 13 years before passing away. You could not tell he was crook for about 9-10 years, but the last few years were pretty horrid. (Even saw Kouta at the Peter Mac Hospital visiting his father on one occasion).
GOOD LUCK SAMMY, GOD STRENGTH WITH YOU.

While I dont really like Sammy, he has made me laugh on occasion (especially when pointing out the squashed maggie under Doull's boot in the Carlton team of the century painting) and I hope that he recovers quickly and fully from it.

I have a bit of a love/hate (more hate usually!) with Sam but I hope he can get through it and it hasn't spread anywhere else as they fear.

Also I hope this raises some awareness for fella's to get checked and tested for it.

Don't be fooled by his clowning. I don't know if anyone saw the Fred Cook interview on The Footy Show a while back where Cook spluttered how Newman had saved his life in dire circumstances. I can guess that's not the only such incident where he put himself out to help someone.

Newman would never talk up stuff like this because he'd rather be insulted than complimented. Don't disappoint the man - give him shit :).

Oh, and get better quick Sam. arseh*le ;-).

He is a person who has kept the game so interesting off the field for so many years now and I hope he recovers quickly and can get back to doing what he does best - be the ass of footy ;)

Don't be fooled by his clowning. I don't know if anyone saw the Fred Cook interview on The Footy Show a while back where Cook spluttered how Newman had saved his life in dire circumstances. I can guess that's not the only such incident where he put himself out to help someone.

Newman would never talk up stuff like this because he'd rather be insulted than complimented. Don't disappoint the man - give him shit :).

Oh, and get better quick Sam. arseh*le ;-).

agree Alec,

Sam is a genuine, generous and intelligent person. I'm sure i disagree with him as much as i agree with him.

His views on football are first rate.

Self effacing rogues with harmless intentions are really hard to dislike.

Sam Newman Has Cancer.