sam pie in the face a set up?

FitzroyJamesDio

Suspended
anybody else notice on the sunday footy show that sam purposely didnt answer the question from mike sheehan when asked if the schwartz pie in the face drama was a set up..he sidetracked it beautifully and said ask david schwarz

very similar to the recent street talk segment when the chick got her t*ts out for fifty bucks ..as it turned out she was an arranged model for the footy show all set up..when questioned on that one sam did a similar side tracking

so has anyone heard david schwarz talk about the incident or has he been put off limits by the show ?

wouldnt suprize me if its a set up..jack dyer and lou richards use to play up to a lesser extent every sunday on world of sport

Dunno bout that

I really dont think it was a setup. Schwarz would not have reacted so angrily if it was a setup. I really also dont think Newman would have done that t o Schwarz in a setup no matter how much of a wanka he is./

I still reckon it was a setup.

Sam takes out the pie and Schwartz doesn't even flinch..... even as he propells it into his face!

The footy show has done this so many times before - a lot more convincingly. Remember when Sam got tied to the bench press, or whatever it was, and they proceeded to shave his head?
That sucked me in the first time. I've become more cynical since.

Im starting to think it was a setup as well

Sam Newman says and does some stupid things but he's never acted the way he acted on the Footy Show last week. There is no way Sam Newman would put a pie in the face of David Schwarz of all people if it wasnt a set up. And knowing David Schwarz, if it wasnt scripted he wouldve lost his temper, gotten up and smacked him one between the eyes.

I think a lot of people reckon Sams a bigger idiot than what he really is. You could tell that wasnt the real Sam Newman on Thursday and he looked like he was acting like an arseh*le to David Schwarz all night.

Remember at the start of the night, the first time Sam mentioned Melbourne being soft Schwarz put his head in his hands in a slight over reaction and everything stopped for a second. The same thing happened the second time Sam mentioned Melbourne. You could tell something was gonna happen later in the show.

Notice also that David Schwarz hasnt and won't take any further action.

Sounds a bit sus to me...

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Loved the display of feigned indignation by Eddie too. Definitely somethin iffy about the entire affair.

Exactly Ripper - Eddie looked such the liar & loser that he is. He brought Tarrant into it, asking if he knew anything about it. Why the thuck would he know anything? What's he got to do with it at all?

If it was a set-up, it'd be one of the biggest of all time, a even David's mum came out in the press and was shocked & angry over it all.

Either it was all fair dinkum, or

David knew about it and lied to his mum, or

The Footy Show has David's mum on the books as well The Demons heirachy.

Eddie is always innocent in the controversial stuff on the show. As if he didn't know Sam was painting his face black the other year. He always says, "Where's Sam gone?". Yeah right Fat President, you may fool all the Collingwood people (not to hard now is it?) but you wont fool the smarter people.

Eddie, there was a song recently sung about you. It's called "It Wasn't Me". Suits you to a tea you fat multi-chinned lying bastard.

Originally posted by Eddie 'Budda' McChins
He always says, "Where's Sam gone?". Yeah right Fat President, you may fool all the Collingwood people (not to hard now is it?) but you wont fool the smarter people.

LOL!:D

Sam, Eddie, The Footy Show, David Schwarz, his mum and the Melbourne Football Club are all in it together.
Big behind the scenes conspiracy in an effort to lift Footy Show ratings and lift Melbournes efforts, but unless the footy shows ratings skyrocket in the next week it looks like it's failed miserably...:(

Of course it was a set up. The reason why Sam Newman is so pissed off about it is because Schwartz reacted like he did and knocked Sam flying. I believe Eddie didnt know about it. Do you really think that he would have let anything interrupt what he calls, "the best player going around in football at the moment", of course not. That was a ploy to get all the melbourne supporters, players etc to start pulling together after the mess they have found themselves in over the past few weeks. Unfortunately it didnt work. At first I thought it was a set up, but by Friday I had changed my mind. If you picked out two players that you wouldnt do that to, Schwartz would be right on top of the list, along with Glen Archer.

jarrod molloy would be top of my list that sam wouldnt do it to...

the "raging bull" from the record...

what a champion.. bad luck brisbane are stuck with that turd mal michael.. he is no good.. and we got a champion, who will next year by the leading goal kicker when lloyd rolls over and breaks a nail..

YAY !!! :rolleyes: another theory on the whole brewhaa. good on ya. yeah, lets get David's mum involved and the whole MFC.

FJD this is what i hate about you. u beat up stories that are in the past and make a whole issue out of something that is now dead. why dont u just let it go and get on with your life. this whole issue is dead and buried and for people who keep bringing it up, get a life, it is over.

Originally posted by PiesPremiers
jarrod molloy would be top of my list that sam wouldnt do it to...

the "raging bull" from the record...

what a champion.. bad luck brisbane are stuck with that turd mal michael.. he is no good.. and we got a champion, who will next year by the leading goal kicker when lloyd rolls over and breaks a nail..

hahahahahahahaaa

PURE THUCKING GOLD

Originally posted by dee_girl9
YAY !!! :rolleyes: another theory on the whole brewhaa. good on ya. yeah, lets get David's mum involved and the whole MFC.

FJD this is what i hate about you. u beat up stories that are in the past and make a whole issue out of something that is now dead. why dont u just let it go and get on with your life. this whole issue is dead and buried and for people who keep bringing it up, get a life, it is over.

well said deegirl its yesterdays news...LETS ROLL THE DICE....LOL

Exactly Ripper - Eddie looked such the liar & loser that he is. He brought Tarrant into it, asking if he knew anything about it. Why the thuck would he know anything? What's he got to do with it at all?

If it was a set-up, it'd be one of the biggest of all time, a even David's mum came out in the press and was shocked & angry over it all.

Eddie is always innocent in the controversial stuff on the show. As if he didn't know Sam was painting his face black the other year. He always says, "Where's Sam gone?". Yeah right Fat President, you may fool all the Collingwood people (not to hard now is it?) but you wont fool the smarter people.

Eddie, there was a song recently sung about you. It's called "It Wasn't Me". Suits you to a tea you fat multi-chinned lying bastard.

I loved Eddie's column in the Hun on Saturday claiming the "real tragedy" of the incident was that Chris Tarrant didn't get the recognition he deserved!!!!

For Christ's sake, he's made it onto the front page of every paper for 5 days running, is guaranteed mark of the year plus numerous marketing opportunities through flogging off 'limited edition' autographed prints of it - I'm sure Chris will be able to cope with not getting his 2 minutes of fame on the footy show alongside other superstars like the CEO of Wizard Home Loans :rolleyes:

Yes it is old news, but if you think it is over then you are wrong. Its got legs it will keep going, we will have to go through the whole tragic details on Thursday night just you wait and see.

Of course that was a setup...What did David think was in the bloody box..How slow was he to react.......I cant see what the big deal is..Sam never complained when he got his head shaved off.....Just a bit fun...People need to lighten up...

I can't believe Eddie's efforts trying to sell that mark of the year photo thing. Do you think it is fair that Collingwood get to shamelessly make money from from such an exercise? Notice that there was nothing similarly done for Brad Ottens. I reckon Eddie only got Ottens on so he could pretend that it wasn't ONLY Collingwood who he was promoting/discussing. I'm sick of the Eddie McCollingwood show!