Sandringham v Tasmania

Sorry about the lack of details, but the result was pretty good for Sandy...

won by about 150 points, kicking something like 31 goals for total score of about 210.

Sautner kicked 10 and i saw Yze kicked at least one on the highlights. But that's all i've got from the news report.

Was at the game (due to the fact it was an AFL curtain-raiser) and I really liked what I saw from Sandy. Tassie were up by 4 at 1/4 time but Sandy kicked 28 goals to 3 from that point on, quite phenomonal really. They also kicked 13.3 in the last! Sautner kicked 10 including a "double goal". He was getting in the faces of all the Tassie blokes about the scoreboard and they gave him a bit back, resulting in him falling on his arse in front of the umpie and being given another kick.

Was very fiery after that, Sautner ended up going off with the blood rule, coming back on and getting in a scuffle that resulted in his jumper being torn. Quite a funny sight seeing him play out a game with a jumper that was only held together by one sleeve!

Also, a few other Melbourne names that did alright include the likes of Holland, Yze etc. Really, everyone played well, tough not to in a 150+ win. For the record, the final score is as follows -

Tasmania 7.9 (51)
Sandringham 31.17 (203)

Johnson and Johnston were named in the best players, i assume thats Chris and Paul respectively. Dunn, Yze, Maric kicked two goals each whilst Holland kicked four.

Goals :
Sautner 10 Holland 4 Poyas 3 Dunn Johnson Maric Waller Yze 2 Gilchrist Meesen Spencer Tregear

Best :
Johnson Biddlecombe Sautner Poyas Johnston Waller

Wrecker played I think, also who is Waller ?

C Johnson is a ____ing good player at that level. Someone needs to develop him for that next step as he can really sink his foot into the ball. Nice kick at goal on the run.

He's certainly had his chance in the past, lets be honest, but I've always thought he's one of those players that are too good for VFL level but not the best for AFL. I hope he can prove me wrong given the chance. He's been on the list for years now as far as I know, but I reckon he needs to beef up big time. The skills are there, now he needs the mentality and the body

I really hope we draft Tomi Johnston at the end of the year(either late in the draft or as a rookie) i was very impressed when i watched him earlier in the year and it seems like he's been doing well since. And he's only 19-20 years old.:thumbsu:

I went to school with his little brother who was also a very good football talent. Good to see that the footy skills run well in the family

He's certainly had his chance in the past, lets be honest, but I've always thought he's one of those players that are too good for VFL level but not the best for AFL. I hope he can prove me wrong given the chance. He's been on the list for years now as far as I know, but I reckon he needs to beef up big time. The skills are there, now he needs the mentality and the body

Ezra Poyas Mk. II. ;)

Anyone know how well Meesen played?

addam maric ..
hows he getting allong??
he really shuld be playin for the dees shuldnt he considering their position
he culd be better than wonamirra anyday

addam maric ..
hows he getting allong??
he really shuld be playin for the dees shuldnt he considering their position
he culd be better than wonamirra anyday

Something tells me he didn't mean to spell his name correctly...