Sav Should be a crow by Draft Time

crowz4eva

Nov 30, 2000
He said "Get me", he said he now wouldnt mind coming to SA to restart his AFL career, i certainly hope so, we need a full forward!!!

GO CROWS 2001!!!!!!!!!

I'm not so sure we need him.

Don't forget we are going to be playing a hell of a lot of night games next year.

From what I have seen of Sav he is pretty ordinary once the ball hits the turf. With his age, dodgy knees & fitness problems & questionable commitment, I wouldn't draft him.

Mind you I would take him before I took Martin Pike. Pike is probably a better prospect but we DO need forwards. We don't need half back flankers.

I have said this heaps of times about Sav K!

Tony Shaw ****ed up his confidence by bringing him on and off the bench all the time!

Sav still has alot of ability by kicking goals from very far out!

The reason Sav wasn’t taking the marks at
Collingwood coz the players weren’t delivering it to him right!

U put him in a side like essendon or someone like that he would be a great player!

I'd be extremely surprised if the Crows draft Sav. Gary was on the radio the other day, and said they'd be going for young players in this draft. The Crows have also elevated Stuart Bown from the Rookie list, so I don't believe they'd even think about Sav. How do you reckon the Crows supporters would react to Sav running out on the ground in the tricolours? I don't think he'd be the most popular player on the team, lol.

I don't know. I support anyone in the jumper. It was a bit hard at times with Matt Connell though.

I would imagine that he would get a real cult following if he player well.

But I think your right. He won't be drafted. He shot himself in the foot when he said he wasn't interested during the trading period.

Sav wants to play for Carlton. He has said so himself and Carlton want Sav. Whatever Carlton wants, Carlton gets!!

I certainly don't think he's a bad player. He cut us apart in the last 1/4 of our rnd 2 game against the pies this year. He's hurt us more than once. His size alone is awesome & when he is on he is VERY difficult to match up on.

I just can't see him being too effective in a night game at footy park when the ball is slippery (as it nearly always is). We have a lot of night games next year (13).

Crows - you should be so lucky to have SAV. But you probably won't get him.

He's been invited to train at Carlton and has reportedly accepted the invitation. He is very keen to continue in the AFL, and WOULD move interstate but has very publicly stated his preference to stay in VIC and play for Carlton.

The Crows could actually nab him before Carlscum in the pre-season, though...I wish him well wherever he may roam.

------------------
Broadie
Yet another refugee from Nick's BB

Sav Should be a crow by Draft Time