SBFFL Match Day Thread 2019

simonoz I believe U get a half score of your fwd bench if you don't have a KP available.

Orasia Fantazio not you shifty!
You don't get Maynard's score for hately, you get a 0. Warned you Friday morning.
1951 -79 = 1872

I got 1956 so would have just pipped you anyway sorry to be a campaigner but you're stepping on my percentage mate.
Wait what? I asked the question on Friday and got no definitive answer so thought it would be all good.

EDIT: ok apologies, I just reread your post and it turns out I completely misread it on Friday afternoon.

Still a bit of a frustrating rule, Maynard would've been the player I would've picked had I known Hately wasn't playing, I had slim pickings in my reserves. Plus he only scored 79, it's not like I was loopholing in a world beating score.

Also just a heads up to everyone it seems Geelong and WC scores have been adjusted. I would have got 1955 with Maynards score now. 1876 without

Flaming Phoenix Round 5

FB: C. Hooker (78) - H. Taylor (89) - Haynes (97)
HB: Houli (142) - D. Howard (90) - Mills (71)
C: Zaharakis (84) - J.P. Kennedy (115) - R. Henderson (62)
HF: R. Gray (54) - Westhoff (92) - M. Walters (82)
FF: T.Lynch (95) - M. Taberner (58) - Stephenson (61)
R: B. Grundy (134) - Fyfe (128) - Coniglio (103)
I: I. Smith (70) - Dumont (61) - Zorko (76) - J. Lyons (114)
Captain: B. Grundy (134)

Total Score: 2090

Looks to be a pretty meh week all around......but I was double putrid !!

I am assuming that a KPF late out (Curnow) gets a zero as I only had a GF on the Emergency line:

DEF: Weits 83, Ballard 50, Jones 96, Paton 88, Answerth 69, Hunt 32
MID: Berry 119, Zerrett 87, Sidey 89, Cripps 186, Howe 69
FWD: Fish 89, Taylor 74, Daniels 34, Paps 58, Lobb 75, Curnow XXX ((Cerra 50% of 75))
RCK: Lycett 81
I/C: Murph 39, LDU 55, Dawson 99, Ross 89

TOTAL: 1661

New total sky rockets to 1698 after adding in 1/2 of Cerra's score :)

Flaming Phoenix Round 5

FB: C. Hooker (78) - H. Taylor (89) - Haynes (97)
HB: Houli (142) - D. Howard (90) - Mills (71)
C: Zaharakis (84) - J.P. Kennedy (115) - R. Henderson (62)
HF: R. Gray (54) - Westhoff (92) - M. Walters (82)
FF: T.Lynch (95) - M. Taberner (58) - Stephenson (61)
R: B. Grundy (134) - Fyfe (128) - Coniglio (103)
I: I. Smith (70) - Dumont (61) - Zorko (76) - J. Lyons (114)
Captain: B. Grundy (134)

Total Score: 2090
Good work mate got 2020, captains were the difference id say

I somehow had a great week with a huge score, not 1 score under 60 for once and alot of scores over 100.

DEFENDERS
Heath Shaw – 104
Jackson Trengrove– 60
Tom Langdon – 81
Jarrod Harbrow – 86
Alex Keath – 99
Xavier Duursma - 84

MIDS
Andrew Gaff - 97
Lachie Neale – 142* 2
Will Brodie – 74
Dylan Shiel – 93
Hugh McCluggage – 80

Ruck
Rhys Stanley – 129

Forwards
Tom Hawkins – 119
Travis Boak – 129
Elliot Himmelberg – 84
Sam Gray – 103
Charlie Cameron – 114
Connor Rozee – 102

Utility
Zac Tuohy – 80
Harry Cunningham – 77
Tom Cutler- 72
Mason Redman – 68

Total = 2219

Jeez, did I pick the wrong week to face the smokies or what....

My respectable 2041 plays his out of the park 2198 - is that 550 more than you got last week mate?

A good way to lose my 100% record - that lineup should have won before this week I reckon - a dark horse for a 2nd half surge I reckon. Nicely pulled together
i added up 2219 not 2198 :/ oh well still a huge score, i picked up a few players on wavier wire as depth cause i was struggling (Gray,Himmelberg, Trengrove and Thompson) they all scored pretty decent this week glad i picked them up. Also was missing Andrews and Phil Davis from my team this week.

Might just be a one off thing and you were the unlucky bloke who had to face me on my good week haha.

B: N. Vlastuin (77), A. Francis (76), A. McGrath (79)

HB: J. Sicily (80), M. Hore (88), S. Savage (74)

C: G. Ablett (112), C. Oliver (C) (192), M.Duncan (VC) (126)

HF: J. Cripps (96), J. Gunston (99), S. Petrevski-Seton (62)

F: O. Fantasia (P. Wright - 89), T. Lynch (26), J. Gresham (50)

R: T. Goldstein (114), L. Hunter (85), T. Phillips (94)

I: T. Miller (52), J. Hately (85), S. Burgoyne (80), A.McDonald-Tipungwuti (54)

Total: 1890

Emergencies:
B: L. Hodge (56)
C: K. Langford (57)
R: S. Draper (-)
F: P. Wright (89)
I: B. Maynard (113)

IN: N. Vlastuin, A. Francis, O Fantasia, S. Burgoyne
Out: L. Hodge, A. Naughton, C. Constable, M. Kreuzer

I'm hitting a few potholes now boys.
Time at the top might be limited.
Barrass, hartlett, short. KP and best 2 gds out.
Stuvs out, had been historically my best mid for years b4 MacRae went up a level last year.
Speaking of which, he's off the boil ATM.
A LOT of players down on form the last couple of weeks
Depth getting tested and it's only the first weekend of May.
In hindsight trading out libba and scull for harmes and higgo was a terrible idea!

Honestly looked like a good trade for yourself at the time, both had big question marks on whether they'd get back to their best but Libba has hit the ground running and Scully building nicely. Higgins only in his second year with heaps of room for improvement and all of Melbourne is pretty ordinary atm so can't expect Harmes to be pumping out big scores yet, he'll get better.

Oh yeah at the time I was fine with it, and we are playing the long version of the game here, so time will tell, but the first 6 weeks of the deal have been unkind to me!
:D:'( *missing libba*

B: N. Vlastuin (), A. Francis (), A. McGrath ()

HB: J. Sicily (), M. Hore (), S. Savage ()

C: G. Ablett (), C. Oliver (C) (), M.Duncan (VC) ()

HF: J. Cripps (), J. Gunston (), S. Petrevski-Seton ()

F: O. Fantasia (), T. Lynch (), J. Gresham ()

R: T. Goldstein (), L. Hunter (), T. Phillips ()

I: T. Miller (), J. Hately (), S. Burgoyne (), A.McDonald-Tipungwuti ()

Total:

Emergencies:
B: L. Hodge ()
C: K. Langford ()
R: S. Draper ()
F: P. Wright ()
I: B. Maynard ()

IN: N. Vlastuin, A. Francis, O Fantasia, S. Burgoyne
Out: L. Hodge, A. Naughton, C. Constable, M. Kreuzer
Late change with Hately a late in (definitely in this week!) I’ll continue the carousel between he and Maynard and move Maynard back to Emergency

Jonzi FC round 7

B: C. Guthrie (107) R. Tarrant (41) L. Plowman (58)
HB: R. Burton (97) D. Rampe (58) J. Crisp (93)
C: L. Parker (98) M. Bontempelli C (292) R. Sloane VC (111)
R: R O’Brien (123) J. O’Meara (75) S. Pendlebury (127)
HF: I. Heeney (68) M. Lewis (51) L. Breust (67)
F: J. Stringer (80) B. Brown (131) J. Martin (105)
U: J. Polec (80) S. Powell-Pepper (54) E. Curnow (38) S. Atley (56)

Total: 2010

E: S. Collins, P. Dow, C. Sinclair, J. Gallucci, B. Hardwick

Out: L. Whitfield, S. Weiderman, C. Sinclair
In: S.Atley, M. Lewis, R. O’Brien

Slow start for me majortinkle. SOrry about Adams! Well, maybe just a little bit. Ok! Not really...play on!

1556940501370.png

EDIT: Me and my big mouth, upset the Karma gods again. Just seeing that Josh Kelly is out, so in comes Darcy Parish!

Hmm, yes I think you need a couple to go better than they average whereas I just need my guys standard scores I think. One stellar/shithouse performance could swing it still though

1557049352996.png
Gotcha! I think.