Teams SC 2016 - My Team (NAB Challenge)

A fews PODs I like.
My concern here is the number of mid-pricers. This side should score nicely early on, but can you generate enough ca$h to finalise your team by mid year and keep up with the big boys in the latter rounds? Sheridan/Crouch/Libba/De Goey/ is Mills a mid-pricer? / is Lynch a top 6 premo?
Are there enough trades to upgrade these guys should they not be top 6/8 in their respective zones...
I've always been a guns and rooks advocate... I suggest waiting on more solid info on the cheaper rooks who will get games and then doing some downgrades and subsequent upgrades.
All this being said, with risk comes reward... if you nail ALL of your mid-price selections, you don't have a need for trading them out- and you're way ahead of the rest- Big risk though.
It was a risk I didn't take last year and I missed out on Lachie Neale and Jack Steven. I almost ran with 3 mid-priced mids last year.

I think that's kind of why I may have so many (maybe too many). Obviously there's still a bit of preseason footy to go, so guys like Crouch, Sheridan & De Goey aren't locked. As for Lynch, he had an 88 average last year, and so far has a NAB average of 112. If he can average 95+ I'm happy to keep him.

Having lots of mid pricers makes my team look strange too. M Crouch and Libba are in and out. I have Lonergan instead of Sheridan. You have Degoey I have Wells. 13 keepers for both of us is good, but not ideal. This year as has been discussed, is a good year for experimenting with mid pricers. Your rookies are good, though Broad is very unpoplular and tiges fans think he's a way off. I will have to go Wietering if S Collins (freo doesn't come up) Maybe you could find a way to upgrade Broard to Weitering.?
Looks good to me otherwise.

No fyfe. No worries! ..................... *cowers waiting for posters to go nuts!!!!!!!:D
De Goey to Wells might just get me from Broad to Weitering, although I'm very bullish on De Goey!

Been tinkering a bit. Rookies aren't set yet (particularly up forward), will probably just check the Rd 1 teams. No McVeigh for Rd 1 meant I changed to Simpson and added Weitering.

daExPFF.png

Been tinkering a bit. Rookies aren't set yet (particularly up forward), will probably just check the Rd 1 teams. No McVeigh for Rd 1 meant I changed to Simpson and added Weitering.

daExPFF.png
I reckon only go with one of Mills and Parish, it's a lot of coin to be tied up in rookies. Especially when you have Weitering too.

Could downgrade Parish to someone like Keays and upgrade Laird/Simpson to Shaw?

daExPFF.png
I think maybe turning Libba/Crouch/Mills/Parish into a premo/Libba or Crouch/Parish or Mills/cheaper rookie would be better, eliminating risk factor of the two mid pricers.

Could downgrade Parish to someone like Keays and upgrade Laird/Simpson to Shaw?
I'd personally look to upgrade Wells, don't think his body can be trusted.

Backs: Laird, Bartel, Johannisen, Suckling, Brown, Bonner (Broad, Hartley)
Mids: Fyfe, Danger, Ablett, Rockliff, Barlow, Libba, Parish, Gresham (Gore, Mathieson, Macpherson)
Rucks: Naitanui, Gawn (Cox)
Forwards: Martin, Dahlhaus, Wingard, Simpkin, Kerridge, Petracca (Grimley, McDonald-Tipungwuti)
$94,600 left over.

Thoughts?

Backs: Laird, Bartel, Johannisen, Suckling, Brown, Bonner (Broad, Hartley)
Mids: Fyfe, Danger, Ablett, Rockliff, Barlow, Libba, Parish, Gresham (Gore, Mathieson, Macpherson)
Rucks: Naitanui, Gawn (Cox)
Forwards: Martin, Dahlhaus, Wingard, Simpkin, Kerridge, Petracca (Grimley, McDonald-Tipungwuti)
$94,600 left over.

Thoughts?
Very risky in the backline with johannisen and sucking, would probably downgrade one of them and use the money elsewhere.
Barlow is useless in the mids, much better options there, take Barlow for wingard in the fwds and then put one of Parker/Prestia/wines etc in the mids.

Hope that helps

Can I ask why so many have Bonner in their teams? Looks promising for the future but I can't really see him playing more than 2-3 games if lucky.
Most would have him as a placeholder. Agree that it looks unlikely that he will play many games.

My current team:

Backs: R. Laird; K. Kolo; T. Sheridan; L. Plowman; M. Brown (WCE); C. Byrne; M. Brown (Ess); M. Adams

Mids: N. Fyfe; S. Pendlebury; G. Ablett; D. Hannebury; T. Rockliff; M. Crouch; T. Liberatore; C. Mills; D. Cuningham; B. Keays; R. Clarke

Rucks: T. Goldstein; M. Lobbe; S. Grimley

Forwards: D. Martin; M. Barlow; J. De Goey; D. Wells; W. Milera; S. Kerridge; N. Kommer; C. Petracca

$142,500 left

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

My current team:

Backs: R. Laird; K. Kolo; T. Sheridan; L. Plowman; M. Brown (WCE); C. Byrne; M. Brown (Ess); M. Adams

Mids: N. Fyfe; S. Pendlebury; G. Ablett; D. Hannebury; T. Rockliff; M. Crouch; T. Liberatore; C. Mills; D. Cuningham; B. Keays; R. Clarke

Forwards: D. Martin; M. Barlow; J. De Goey; D. Wells; W. Milera; S. Kerridge; N. Kommer; C. Petracca

$142,500 left

Lobbe is a SPUD

Rest looks solid

Toxic feedback finished

My current team:

$142,500 left

Plowman? Whats his purpose? Is he just a placeholder? I would look to swap him to a cheaper rookie and use the cash to upgrade Lobbe if possible. Or if your set on a defender around that price, Weitering maybe.

superocahcdd.PNG
78k left over. Fairly happy with my team but still needs a bit of work. Think I'll end up swapping Gawn for Martin and a few rookies will change.

uploadfromtaptalk1456904925072.png uploadfromtaptalk1456904932502.png

Thoughts appreciated.

Not quite sold on having **** and McCarthy. Prob stick with whoever gets picked R1. Otherwise not sure who to grab.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

My Team. Really like the balance, some might think not weighted heavy enough with ultra-premo's. I am trying to win a cash league rather than worry so much with overall positioning.

DEF: Bartel, Laird, KK, Sheridan, Weitering, M.Brown, (Wagner, Hartley)
MID: Rocky, R.Gray, L.Parker, Ablett, P.Cripps, M.Crouch, Libba, Mills, (Gresham, Keays, Freeman)
RUC: Goldstein, Gawn, (Grimley)
FWD: D.Martin, Barlow, A.Hall, Milera, D.Wells, Kerridge, (Petracca, Cox)

Maybe a bit risky, but backing breakout years for Cripps (that's on you Krujan ) and M.Crouch to become an elite SC scorer. Happy to hear all feedback.