Scariest Players!!

PieLebo87

Hall of Famer
Veteran A Star Wars Fan 10k Posts Cake Connoisseur
Sep 14, 2005
starkravenmad2 said:
cant belive you think he (Anthony Rocca) the scariest player in the afl lol
yep barry hall, glen archer,arron hamill...oh and then rocca lmao... the new J. brown :D
posted in the anthony rocca thread.. anyone want to make a comment?
im going to shut up until a couple of comments are made because i know im going to come off sounding too biased as a collingwood supporter!!

no such thing as scariest players in the AFL

in terms of thuggery j.brown would have to be high up on the list, he cant differentiate between flying the flag and punching blokes!!!

in terms of courage, respect of other AFL players archer, voss win hands down

Ant is collingwoods only real big bodied player, back in 02 when him and j.molloy were roaming around our forward line it made other players such as taz walk taller, lets hope Ant can still throw his weight around, we desperately need a bit of that from him & taz to show the way for ruzza & t.cloke (shown signs himself that he loves a bit of biffo!)

This area is another one of our problems. The Big Italian is about our only "Hardman on the Team" and he learned how to use his body from Molloy. But it falls away after that. Whilst Taz likes to make his opponent look every time whenever he does inject a bit of vigour he gets done on trumped up charges.

This is probably why we have three Clokes in the squad. Cam Cloke likes to body on body and really we need to get some one to coach them how to do it. I am not talking about the gutless stuff that the Scotts from brisbane do but the Archer stuff.

I think all three Clokes can show the "Get out of my *&$#ing way football style". Tough is not punching blokes in the back of the neck or head. Tough is what Hamil did by coping it from Scott in round 1 not flinching and still taking the marks. And then facing the the snipers. Burnsy has been trying to carry us for 10 years in this area.

Our last real togh guy was Gavin Brown just get the ball and straight through pity he was not 6ft 4 and 15 stone.

Not a lot of scarry players in the AFL after you take out the snipers. Mal Michael, Hamil

WhyWilliams said:
This area is another one of our problems. The Big Italian is about our only "Hardman on the Team" and he learned how to use his body from Molloy. But it falls away after that. Whilst Taz likes to make his opponent look every time whenever he does inject a bit of vigour he gets done on trumped up charges.

This is probably why we have three Clokes in the squad. Cam Cloke likes to body on body and really we need to get some one to coach them how to do it. I am not talking about the gutless stuff that the Scotts from brisbane do but the Archer stuff.

I think all three Clokes can show the "Get out of my *&$#ing way football style". Tough is not punching blokes in the back of the neck or head. Tough is what Hamil did by coping it from Scott in round 1 not flinching and still taking the marks. And then facing the the snipers. Burnsy has been trying to carry us for 10 years in this area.

Our last real togh guy was Gavin Brown just get the ball and straight through pity he was not 6ft 4 and 15 stone.

Not a lot of scarry players in the AFL after you take out the snipers. Mal Michael, Hamil
*Trolling Dribble*

Flowerpower said:
See above!

Coming from a Melbourne supporter? You guys could sense softness from 150 yards away. And don't bring up Pickett, he's played heaps for Melbourne huh?

Rocca knows how to throw his weight around..... i'd duck too if I saw him bearing down on me.

Flowerpower said:
*Trolling Dribble*

Flowerpower 17 posts you have an amazing similarity to our recently departed friend Gunnars longshanks from West Coast Feebles.

Please do not both us any more just go away and arrouse yourself

WhyWilliams said:

perfectly said.. i miss the likes of rowdy, millane, kelly ect. those were the days

You say that the three clokes can play get out of my F@#$ing way football yet only one of them is any good. Jason and Cameron are a couple of the worst footballers in the game, and the only way they can play that footy is if they can get a senior game

jabso said:
Remember when big angry man mooney cried after giving away a 50metre penalty to Cam Cloke?

it was actually travis.....but yeh, that would have put the fear of god into all his opponents for the future id reckon......

Johnny Utah #9 said:
Wasn't Ryan Lonie voted 3rd most toughest player in the league a couple of years ago?

What about Woewodin?

I'm pretty sure Ryan Lonie was in the most intimidating players, and was quite high...it is amazing because we don't see it from the boundary or the couch, but then again, he may be the nicest bloke going around and was a 'Mick Martyn*' finalist.

*The winner of the most sexiest, lol

Scariest Players!!