ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Surprised no-one has mentioned yet that Schammer makes his return this weekend - scheduled to play half a game with Claremont reserves. :thumbsu:

That is fantastic news - may his recovery to full fitness continue to go well. I am really looking forward to seeing the Schamster back out in Freo colours again! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Also Andrew Browne will apparently play this weekend also - for Claremont's league team.... It's coming together now - Browne, Thornton, Haddrill all playing after injury; Murphy getting back to some form, Collard and Ibbo making the "best list" most weeks; Peake ready to resume WAFL next week apparently (would only need a week to regain some touch as his fitness hasn't suffered); Cookie pressing, Warnock's been blooded and done well, Solly's suspension is done with...

Just need Jeffrey to stay on the straight and narrow, JLo to get better soon, and hopefully Dunny to get back to his pre-injury form and start pressing for a spot again...

Coming together peoples, coming together!

Things are certainly on the up. We won on Sunday, Hayden signed yesterday and today the news that Schammer is on his way back.

Unfortunately even with a full list top four is unlikely unless we can beat the cats.

I gotta admit he has grown on me.

Looking forward to seeing him back in the AFL sometime soon then - cool

In the paper today, Schammer said he's aiming for 4 weeks in the WAFL to regain match fitness and then be back ready to go in Round 13...

By then we should have pretty much everyone back except for J-Lo. Should make for some selection headaches.

J'Lo gone - Forget about him
Schammer I hope he has lost his ability to show boat and learnt the craft of correct disposal and follow team rules

I did forget about J-Lo, that why i said except J-Lo. Schammers second half of 2006 was pretty good I thought...

i dont think scham show boats, and if he wasnt following team rules he wouldnt have played as much as he did last year. his disposal was bad for three or four weeks then it came good. my question to you is, are you a closet eagles supporter?????

I think he could be right at 2 weeks WAFL but after what he has been through there is nothing wrong with playing safe.Probably do the standard hammie in his first game as many long term injured players seem to do.

They said he would most likely be back about round 13

he did lose a lot of weight, and wasnt allowed to train. it will take him two weeks in wafl ressies just to get his skills and confidence back, then another two to four in wafl league to get back to where he was. reckon round 13 is most likely

i dont think scham show boats, and if he wasnt following team rules he wouldnt have played as much as he did last year. his disposal was bad for three or four weeks then it came good. my question to you is, are you a closet eagles supporter?????

Listen here champ , I want you to explain why you think I am an eagles supporter , I am Freo , & I hate everyone else equally . Schammer in my eyes I dont rate , when I see him , I see a money grabbing show boating , front running donkey who dont kick straight , handballs as much as KB , and more importantly doesnt add nothing defensively to our midfield ( and he has freinds in that department ) NOW footy eater where does that make me a closet ****

It's a pity he adds nothing defensively to our midfield considering our midfield is obscenely defensive already. I mean, what we need more then ever is another midfielder who stops goals rather than kicks them.

How is it obscenely defensive ??? Ask Grover the other day how the traffic was V Brissy coming from the midfield , what about our defnsive afforts against the WCE or Essendon , What about our 3rd qtr capitulation V Port Adelaide , Champ if your just gonna blame the back 6 I gotta question your knowledge in the modern game. Schammergreat offensively and when were going well , them frontrunners tend to look good , but when were not , them very same players are more interested in looking good in the mirror