schulz trade

• Thread starter Thread starter astro_toby

he is clumsy, and not very intelligent as a person in general - i have met him and EWWW! he is arrogant, and a slimeball.

I think if we could get one of either a good, young ruckman , good, young Full back, or a tiger tuff in and under midfielder for Jay-Bird - i would take it.

I just don't think we need him all that much! and we certainly need all of those other things!:thumbsu:
From that comment I know you are talking out of your ass. Jay is the complete footballer anti-stereotype. He's an absolute gentleman, doesn't like associating with the bogan arrogant footballers that make up 90% of the league.

I'd probably be a rude arrogant prick if I ever had to talk to you, so he's clearly only human.

Totally agree benny.
Schulz is finally starting to really show something and with Richardson on the verge of retirement, talk of trading him is crazy.:thumbsd:

Fix the ****ing midfield and Schulz will be a star!

dude...3 years ago we have 5 of the top 20 picks...last year we have pick 8.onn top of that we found a couple of out of left field rookies in Tuck and Foley that made the fixing evn more fixed..i would think the midfield should be fixed...see??? its there in lights.
I am beginning to warm to the fact that we are being taken for a big ride. ITs like the vultures have come to feast on the carcass before there are only bones left. Still to see what if any "picks" that require a pro to pick, that GM has actually made. So far we can safely say that Lids as number 1 maybe Polo and is about the end of the penny section. The rest and we can go back to the Spud days...he has ****ed it all up and he is still employed as our recruiter. I reckon i could give him the first 22 picks and then i would pick my side and mine would towel his up. He has NFI.
He talks about long term stability? Earth to GM...the time is now and we are in turmoil and totally unstable...and you are at the wheel..so what do you know about stablity when you dont know what instablity is?
Get the **** out and put someone in there that knows the formula on players.
We could have had a goal to goal lin now of Thursfield Polak Lids Franklin Fevola all 10+ year players and 2 of them fav and second fav for the coleman, this year, in middle of the ladder sides and we have JS now. SO do you have any clue dude? ;)

ive given schulz 5 yrs and theres been little improvement please show me the improvement. kpp need at least 4 yrs to develop.so hughes has another 2 or 3 yrs yet the only thing i expect from hughes is slow and steady improvement.oh and going by your reasoning hughes has gone past schulz already 2 lots of 3 goals in a row.

Here Here

Schulz hasnt proved anything yet, pretty much has this year to prove he is worth it, from what I have seen he hasnt exactly proven much.

Seriously if he gets himself fit and is say back for round 10 he should have about 30 goals from those remaining 12 games anything less and we should trade him.

Being an SA boy I wonder if we could score something off Adelaide?

From that comment I know you are talking out of your ass. Jay is the complete footballer anti-stereotype. He's an absolute gentleman, doesn't like associating with the bogan arrogant footballers that make up 90% of the league.

I'd probably be a rude arrogant prick if I ever had to talk to you, so he's clearly only human.

okay, well from your comment i now know your talking out of your ass - my ex girlfriend worked with the guy at the Royal Oak and he was shagging middle age skanks there all the time, and was extremely full of himself. He also likes to call himself "crumpet" around the club, because he thinks of himself as being a bit of a god with the ladies - that sounds like arrogance to me.
also anyone who drink drives would have to be a bit full of themselves as well, along with selfish & stupid

Not the first time this week Astro :eek:

Agreed also that we are not in a position to delist a player like Schulz realistically ... but in the context of the above quoted posts , he may well be a part of it ;)

Now i`m off to have a shower

haha - i havent needed one all week after sunday night. that was the biggest bath i've ever had!

I look at players like Ray Hall , and think about the amount of time and resources we have put into that bloke ... 7 years or something we have put into him ... and he is as useless as **** on a bull .

try 10 years:eek: thats what it said on his article on the richmond website (you know, the one where they said they suspended him for 3 weeks, once he isn't injured anymore:rolleyes: )

its ridiculous how long he has hung around for - he is like a wet band aid - there to cover up wounds, but pretty useless really

okay, well from your comment i now know your talking out of your ass - my ex girlfriend worked with the guy at the Royal Oak and he was shagging middle age skanks there all the time, and was extremely full of himself. He also likes to call himself "crumpet" around the club, because he thinks of himself as being a bit of a god with the ladies - that sounds like arrogance to me.
also anyone who drink drives would have to be a bit full of themselves as well, along with selfish & stupid

So you have never alked to him?

You can't possibly make all these assumptions on him and paint such a negative picture of him. You make him sound like SCUM when he is a gentleman.

All your example proves is that a 21yo elite sporting athlete is a bit of a chauvanist.

WOW!

Who cares. He shagged women who f*n cares! Who cares if he thinks he's good with the ladies! Maybe you don't get out much but a LOT of blokes act like they're good with the ladies!

Btw what's wrong with being full of yourself? Jack Riewoldt is!! Our club is filled with introverted blokes with average confidence, it's great that Schulz has confidence in bucket loads!
I seem to remember a bloke named Wayne Carey who was good with the ladies, full of himself, and radiated confidence.

Dud?? Poor form mate, stop making Schulz look like scum, you haven't met him.

If Schulz gets traded to Adelaide he'll kick 70 goals a season and all our supporters will go ape droppings. To trade him wed have to get a top 10 pick atleast.

Which would basically be a waste of 5 years developing him as he himself was a top draft pick.

We'd be going backwards another 5 years if we essentially got our draft pick that we paid for him in 2002 back.

you seriously overate our players mate - thats a joke:rolleyes:

So you have never alked to him?

You can't possibly make all these assumptions on him and paint such a negative picture of him. You make him sound like SCUM when he is a gentleman.

All your example proves is that a 21yo elite sporting athlete is a bit of a chauvanist.

WOW!

Who cares. He shagged women who f*n cares! Who cares if he thinks he's good with the ladies! Maybe you don't get out much but a LOT of blokes act like they're good with the ladies!

didn;t meet him myself - didnt really care to - he was dish pig. she worked with him a bit, and didn't like him much at all - she didn't really appreciate him acting like everyone who worked there wanted to bed him - and fair enough.

the week after he kicked the bag in brisbane , he came into the place and acted like he was king shit. then called cancelled all his shifts half an hour before he was meant to work . (the club got him the job to give him a reasonability, that isn'tvery responsible is it?)

and if you call shagging his 38 year old manager in her office and FORGETTING there is camera's in there - well, that's just amusing.:D

either way - on the field, i haven't really liked his attitude. a few times after he has taken a good high mark, and stuff's the kick up - trys to act casual, i have seen plenty of occassions where he has been applauded for doing something good, and the next time he gets the ball his possession is poor because he is trying to look ice cool - and frankly, i don't like players like that.
carey never played like that - he had 10 times for arrogance than jay, but he never TRIED to make it look easy. The perfect recent example is against west coast, when he took that great contested mark 20m2 out, directly in front - important stage of the match - and walks in like casual bloody ned, and drifts it wide - the way he ran in was too casual

never seen cleve play like that, and i prefer cleve and jack to him - a better team attitude, better character, and less random.

Don't want to hit a nerve here Astro and by all means shoot me down if I am wrong. But it sounds like you carry a grudge because he and your misses didn't get along for whatever reason.

Remember this people, every women you have joked with, been arrogant too and even rude too is someones girlfriend, sister, daughter, mother, aunty, niece etc.

Just 'cause you upset some people doesn't mean you are a bad person. My GF loves me her friends hate me.

Don't want to hit a nerve here Astro and by all means shoot me down if I am wrong. But it sounds like you carry a grudge because he and your misses didn't get along for whatever reason.

Remember this people, every women you have joked with, been arrogant too and even rude too is someones girlfriend, sister, daughter, mother, aunty, niece etc.

Just 'cause you upset some people doesn't mean you are a bad person. My GF loves me her friends hate me.

she didn't really like him or dislike him - just he came across as arrogant, and treated people as if they were lesser people than him - that was the general
attitude with everyone who worked there - including a very passionate richmond supporter i still go to the football with every week. they just laughed at him to be honest, wasn't very bright, and cringed at the the crazy skanks he used to pick up, and then act as if he was a stud.

i don't even dislike him - i just think cleve and jack have a more professional attitude and will be better performers - i think the last thing we need is another loose cannon (in regards to mental toughness and attitude) controlling our forward line - after 15 years of richo - i would like a consistent , mentally strong forward line for the next generation

i just laugh at this call he is a "complete gentleman" sounds like he fricking puts his coat down over mud puddles for ladies to cross the road. Doesn't really relate back to the storys i heard from the people at the oak - unless you call doing her doggy style in the office a "complete gentleman" LOL

the boy can play - no issues there. And he isn't a child molester or anything like that so its not as if he is a terrible person. I'd just prefer if we could have a ruckman or Full back of similar standard for him. thats it - we need that alot more than a third tall marking forward

either way - on the field, i haven't really liked his attitude. a few times after he has taken a good high mark, and stuff's the kick up - trys to act casual, i have seen plenty of occassions where he has been applauded for doing something good, and the next time he gets the ball his possession is poor because he is trying to look ice cool - and frankly, i don't like players like that.
carey never played like that - he had 10 times for arrogance than jay, but he never TRIED to make it look easy. The perfect recent example is against west coast, when he took that great contested mark 20m2 out, directly in front - important stage of the match - and walks in like casual bloody ned, and drifts it wide - the way he ran in was too casual

never seen cleve play like that, and i prefer cleve and jack to him - a better team attitude, better character, and less random.

It's just the way Jay plays mate. How do you know what he is trying to do out there on the park? Some footy players look like they don't give a stuff but that doesn't mean that they don't (not directly referring to schulz here).

If he kicks the 4 goals against West Coast then he is a hero, he sprays one easy one and suddenly his approach to goal kicking is wrong? His routine when kicking for goal is virtually the same every time. Whether you are right or wrong about Schulz, that rant sounds like you have a serious chip on your shoulder, for seemingly no reason.

It's just the way Jay plays mate. How do you know what he is trying to do out there on the park? Some footy players look like they don't give a stuff but that doesn't mean that they don't (not directly referring to schulz here).

If he kicks the 4 goals against West Coast then he is a hero, he sprays one easy one and suddenly his approach to goal kicking is wrong? His routine when kicking for goal is virtually the same every time. Whether you are right or wrong about Schulz, that rant sounds like you have a serious chip on your shoulder, for seemingly no reason.

then i don't like the way he plays - and much prefer how hughes and jack play?

he didn't kick 4 against west coast, he didnt even kick one. all four wee gettable. 2 of them were bloody certaintys. - he has only kicked 4 or more once - 5years or so ago.

he plays and acts like he is the bomb, and i'd prefer players who play and act like professionals.

then i don't like the way he plays - and much prefer how hughes and jack play?

he didn't kick 4 against west coast, he didnt even kick one. all four wee gettable. 2 of them were bloody certaintys. - he has only kicked 4 or more once - 5years or so ago.

he plays and acts like he is the bomb, and i'd prefer players who play and act like professionals.

and how many games has he been given a fair go to kick bags? not many I'd say, this is the first season hes been left at FF to see what he can do and he hasnt done too badly. Ok he fluffed up a great opportunity against WCE. How many key forwards do we have who can give glass the run around? He murdered him on the lead and most importantly he led to dangerous positions. Unfortunately he didnt make Glass count, but sh.it happens, everyone has a bad day in front of the sticks from time to time. He showed he has the tools.

What about when he went back with the flight of the ball and got his head smashed by Richo and richos opponent in an earlier match but still held onto the mark? He puts his body on the line and as soon as he becomes the focal point at FF minus richo taking most of the delivery schulz will deliver

You can't have such dislike towards someone you've never met because he "runs into goals too casual"...

Where did your motivation come from? Or maybe this isn't a valid reason to provoke your kind of response because all you really wanted to do was mention that you had some 'inside information' and you didn't have an opinion on this information so you said "I don't like him because *insert inside information here* and that's why". Surely you don't have serious issues with Jay because he shagged some mid aged chick, he sounds like a hero to me and good on him. At my work a gay staff member took gay partners to his managers office without him knowing and did stuff on his desk... every second night! He was and still is a highly highly respected person too.

If you kicked 6 goals against the best team in the comp as an 18yo would you brag about it too? Bloody oath!

Jay isn't pathetic scum like you have suggested. He is a good bloke and you have strongly argued against him due to some third hand information by someone who makes far less money than him. Your g/f may have even said he was a little worse than he was, lots of people boost stories in her situation to make it more exciting. It would be understandable anyway. The point is you have attacked Jay's credibility to no end over something you heard from a chick who worked with him a few times.

At the end of the day I'm sure you get just as excited as I do when Deledio kicks long to the square then up and over the pack someone jumps and you yell "SCHULZ!!"

try 10 years:eek: thats what it said on his article on the richmond website (you know, the one where they said they suspended him for 3 weeks, once he isn't injured anymore:rolleyes: )

its ridiculous how long he has hung around for - he is like a wet band aid - there to cover up wounds, but pretty useless really
was drafted in 98 at pick 70 odd. made his debut in 99 so that means this yr is his ninth. it really is an idictment on list management.

Which would basically be a waste of 5 years developing him as he himself was a top draft pick.

We'd be going backwards another 5 years if we essentially got our draft pick that we paid for him in 2002 back.
at what stage benny do you delist a player. 5 yrs with little improvement how much longer are you prepared to wait. if he showed some slow and steady improvement each yr i would cut him some slack but he hasnt. with lists of 42 benny how long do we wait for the potential tag to become a good consistent rating. one reason we are in the state we are in is the fact we hang onto players far to long. in the last 25yrs how many rfc players have we sacked who have gone on to become good footballers at other clubs. you could count them on one hand.we hang onto ordinary players with potential way too long.

at the end of this yr if schulz has shown no improvement he should be delisted or traded and if he goes onto become a good player elsewhere so be it.

look its similar to freo trading away polak if he becomes a good player with us do you think they will lose sleep over it do you think they did the wrong thing. of course they wont and yes they did the right thing they were getting nothing out of him they wouldnt have been doing their jobs properly if they held onto him any longer. fortunately for freo they had a plethora of kpd most of who went past polak. we also have a few kpf. richo riewoldt hughes polak mcguane pattison kingsley i would rate all of them in front of schulz. its not as if we would be leaving a gaping hole by getting rid of him.

we also have a few kpf. richo riewoldt hughes polak mcguane pattison kingsley i would rate all of them in front of schulz. its not as if we would be leaving a gaping hole by getting rid of him.

:rolleyes:

Richardson - likely one year left after this.

Riewoldt - yet to do anything, hasn't even played a game.

Hughes - Early days looks promising.

McGuane - Looks promising as a defender.

Pattison - Struggling ruckman poor kick.

Kingsley - Aging, injured, poor kick for goal.

Polak - Early days at richmond. Looks to be the answer at CHB. Poor kick for goal.

Schulz has kicked nine for the year and had an off week against the Weagles.

He is finally showing something. It would be silly to trade him.

:rolleyes:

Richardson - likely one year left after this.

Riewoldt - yet to do anything, hasn't even played a game.

Hughes - Early days looks promising.

McGuane - Looks promising as a defender.

Pattison - Struggling ruckman poor kick.

Kingsley - Aging, injured, poor kick for goal.

Polak - Early days at richmond. Looks to be the answer at CHB. Poor kick for goal.

Schulz has kicked nine for the year and had an off week against the Weagles.

He is finally showing something. It would be silly to trade him.

richo- yes hes getting on and i hope hes only got one more yr in him. but if word out of the club is anything to go by he will be around for 2 or 3 more yrs.

riewoldt- has already shown more than schulz by managing to play well at coburg.

hughes - agree early days has gone past schulz already though.

mcguane - played his junior footy as a forward should be given the chance to play up forward for lots of reasons the least of which is versatility.

pattison - is a chf and has given us more in the few games hes played than what schulz has in general.

kingsley - 28 yo has kicked 50 goals a season a few times is clearly a better option than schulz if winning games is what its all about atm. will be around for a couple of yrs.

polak - we have no other option at chb at the moment. best position by far is chf and yes kicking is a concern.

when schulz is traded at yrs end it is imperative we use the draft pick we get for him on a kpf.

finally you say he is finally showing something. what i ask? hes showing no more than hes done in his previous yrs thats for sure.
like i asked benny how much longer do you think we should persevere with him given he has another ordinary yr this yr. what 1 or 2 yrs sheesh when we recruit players we might as well sign them up for seven yrs save on the paper work in the interim.

riewoldt- has already shown more than schulz by managing to play well at coburg.

hughes - agree early days has gone past schulz already though.

You clearly don't like Schulz and that's fine but please take the blinkers off for a second if that is at all possible.

Schulz is on target for 40-50 goals and you say he hasn't improved?:rolleyes:

Hughes has played like 4 games and you say he's already gone past Schulz?:rolleyes:

You mention Riewoldt yet you continually ignore the fact that Schulz dominated at Coburg when he went back last season kicking 17 goals in 3 games.:rolleyes:

Schulz would be slaying them at a club with a half decent midfield.
That is where the problem lies.

He is contracted in '08 and won't be going anywhere.:thumbsu:

I am very much looking forward to a three pronged forward line of Hughes, Schulz and Riewoldt for many a year to come.

save your breath magic, santa obviously has the blinkers on with regards to Schulz. The fact that he says Paatison has shown more in a few games says enough.

ridiculous

was drafted in 98 at pick 70 odd. made his debut in 99 so that means this yr is his ninth. it really is an idictment on list management.

ok, i just took it off the a quote off of miller, and the richmond website, said he had been at the club 10 years.