Schutzenfest

Got in at about 1 and was drinking non stop until about 9ish , had a few too many went back to my mates, threw up and passed out for 12 hrs.

A lot of fun, ran into heaps of people I knew and got free drinks. The kranskys were superb! Cant say the same for the $2.50 pretzels! Soggy bread with 2 grains of salt.

Walked around at the beginning sussing everything out but in the end spent most of our time in the tent trying to outdrink everyone. Entry fee of $12 a little hefty was thinking something like $8 would have been better but still it's only money. Spent about $200 for the day - well worth it.

Great time had by all :thumbsu:

I got stuck into those hotdogs with cheese, ****en superb. I could eat them every single day for the rest of my life and die a content man.

Didn't try the pretzels, not keen on them but I did get smashed in the head with one which was a bit of a laugh. The double jaegers were mint too, as were the ladies portentous ;)

Yet you call RS "boozie" and on several occasions have talked down alcohol and people who drink alcohol in large amounts.

I simply called RS a ‘Boozie’ as a throw away line. It was a joke, nothing more nothing less. Simply a joke.

Yeah because I have seen how the stuff can slowly screw and ruin someone life and how it can affect someone in a negative fashion. I only ever talk down the excessive drinking of alcohol when someone glorifies it.

Am I not allowed to voice a negative opinion on the topic?

There's gonna be arseholes wherever you go buddy whether it be a festival, a footy game, a party, a pub - they're everywhere but I'm not gonna let a couple of pricks stop me from having a good time. I see them and I steer clear of them for the day, no harm done. Simple.

Correct and generally speaking they don’t stop me from patronising theses places, just this one.

If you go and have a good time; then that is great. I choice not to for reason I have said and will never go to one of theses festivals again and that my prerogative.

Just because I don’t go out and get blistering drunk every night of the week doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy a drink now and again (I am not a teetotaler) and I still have a good time.

Got in a bit of trouble last year so I think ill give it a miss this year, bit overrated IMO, it costs far too much.

Yep i did notice that, I dont think an entry fee is necessary but if they do wanna have one surely it shouldnt be any more than $10

I am kinda keen to go there this year, being a Hahndorfian an all.

However I spent $400 in town last weekend an really dnt wanna blow another weeks wages.

Is it possible to spend under a hunji an still have a good time?

Difficult I'd say.

$15 entry, then $5 or 10 for the stein you have to buy (luckily i've got mine from last year to take) then one beer is $8 .. kransky is about $6 from memory ... so you're already up to around $35. Plus cabs if you need.

Spent $200 last year, would be wise to drink before heading in, or sneak some piss in.

Giving it a miss this year after going the previous two. It's way too expensive for just sitting in a park drinking beer when I could sit in the comfort of my own home with mates and have a BBQ/cricket/tv/movies.

Pfffftttttt.

Fringe ring a bell with you?

Womadelaide?

Tour Down Under?

Mate, you are really bitter about your homeland.

MEH Clipsal 500 is the only decent event Adelaide puts on, Victoria/Melbourne has the equivelent to all those events

I am starting to truely realise though if I look at where myself and alot of the people I went to school with and looking at the in the state or interstate thread SA is struggling to hold onto its own................only a matter of time and the old last person to leave Adelaide please turn off the lights will need to be applied.

maccas no1 good to see you are still a tool, I really wish you would stop supporting the Adelaide Crows as you are an embarrassment. Don't you live in Lara or something?? I'm sure that place is rocking. Adelaide doesn't want you anyway. Go root an airport.

Schutzy is a brilliant day but I'm not sure if I will go tomorrow... see what happens. I haven't missed one for a long time but not sure if I want to blow $200+ tomorrow

MEH Clipsal 500 is the only decent event Adelaide puts on, Victoria/Melbourne has the equivelent to all those events

I am starting to truely realise though if I look at where myself and alot of the people I went to school with and looking at the in the state or interstate thread SA is struggling to hold onto its own................only a matter of time and the old last person to leave Adelaide please turn off the lights will need to be applied.

But then people like me will be turning them back on again.

I came back in the late 80s due to my parents not being well and my English wife loved it so much she wanted to stay which absolutely knocked my socks off. Say all you like about living interstate or os but the body and it's contents can only take so much.

The best thing about Adelaide is it's ease of getting anywhere.

maccas no1 good to see you are still a tool, I really wish you would stop supporting the Adelaide Crows as you are an embarrassment. Don't you live in Lara or something?? I'm sure that place is rocking. Adelaide doesn't want you anyway. Go root an airport.

Schutzy is a brilliant day but I'm not sure if I will go tomorrow... see what happens. I haven't missed one for a long time but not sure if I want to blow $200+ tomorrow

Good to see the bait still works to haul in the silly fish of BF:D:thumbsu:

Now if I got my Bay 13 access back I could haul in all the silly Port Power suckers over Fabian Francis:p

Yeah,the Bay classic is the same as the tour down under? You have also turned the F1 into a B grade event.

Schutzenfest