Scott Morrison - How Long? (Part 1 - Continued in Part 2)

I've got a B in Env Sc...Conservation and Land Management with a Masters in Fire Ecology from the early 90's.
Your ATYPICAL uneducated farmer it seems.
What we are seeing in Env Sc academia now, especially in fire ecology and overall land management, is utterly ridiculous.
No, or very little, boots on the ground research, just an overall ideology based on spurious, ridiculous bulls**t papers that then heavily influences Gov't policy because ...
Well, I honestly don't know why.
But the environment is paying for it now.
And it will take literally centuries for these fire grounds to recover...if ever.
If we have a significant rain event in the next few months, all of that top soil and seed bed will be in the Pacific Ocean....and then the Greens will be up in arms yet again.
You are all idiots.

I've given you facts Jack, (the most ironically named poster in the history of the internet), Outback.

Look at you deflecting from the issue at hand.
"Farmers are happy to let it die"
That is idiocy in the extreme.

What is your issue with that?
Apart from trying to look even more ignorant

You have a degree in Environmental Science yet you don't understand why anyone would question why you, or anyone, would want to traipse cattle through forest.
WOW.
The one and ONLY reason is money.
Like the majority of farming practices these days, it is all about money.

If farmers need to traipse their cattle through what's left of our forests, their farming isn't viable and should be closed down.

Craven Morehead

I really don't care what you think.
Jan 2, 2019
Gold Coast
You have a degree in Environmental Science yet you don't understand why anyone would question why you, or anyone, would want to traipse cattle through forest.
WOW.
The one and ONLY reason is money.
Like the majority of farming practices these days, it is all about money.

If farmers need to traipse their cattle through what's left of our forests, their farming isn't viable and should be closed down.

How many State Forests have you been in lately pal?

Look at you deflecting from the issue at hand.
"Farmers are happy to let it die"
That is idiocy in the extreme.

To you the dire plight of the Murray Darling is a deflection.
You're much more interested in how Greenies are causing bushfires.
Murray Darling is a million times more important than whinging about Greenies.

How many State Forests have you been in lately pal?

So tell us why you do it?
Why can't your cattle survive on your farm?

The only reason we need to farm so much cattle that they can't survive without traipsing through forest, is money.

Craven Morehead

Jan 2, 2019
Gold Coast
So tell us why you do it?
Why can't your cattle survive on your farm?

The only reason we need to farm so much cattle that they can't survive without traipsing through forest is money.

This is f***ing idiotic.
The Gov't puts out tenders to lease State Forestry for grazing because they won't spend the money on their upkeep. You dolt.
It is the forestry leases which aren't suitable for grazing which then become extremely hazardous fire grounds.
And that is why we are here today...with people losing homes, fireys risking their lives etc.

As an aside...my local radio station is 94.1FM, "us mob for you mob", from Cherbourg in Qld.
Tune in and see how up in arms the blackfella's are with what is happening.

I fully realise that you are a farmer hating campaigner, but get your facts right.

This is f***ing idiotic.
The Gov't puts out tenders to lease State Forestry for grazing because they won't spend the money on their upkeep. You dolt.
It is the forestry leases which aren't suitable for grazing which then become extremely hazardous fire grounds.
And that is why we are here today...with people losing homes, fireys risking their lives etc.

As an aside...my local radio station is 94.1FM, "us mob for you mob", from Cherbourg in Qld.
Tune in and see how up in arms the blackfella's are with what is happening.

I fully realise that you are a famer hating campaigner, but get your facts right.

Would you have any need, at all, to traipse your cattle through forest if your farmland was capable of sustaining the herd?
No.

As far as options go, traipsing cattle through forest is a desperate last resort.

Community service my arse.

It's the same BS logic that we see in relation to the Murray Darling...
It doesn't rain enough so we have to take all the water from the river.
Who gives a F what happens to the forest ecology or the river ecology.

Craven Morehead

Jan 2, 2019
Gold Coast
Would you have any need, at all, to traipse your cattle through forest if your farmland was capable of sustaining the herd?
No.

As far options go, traipsing cattle through forest is a desperate last resort.

Community service my arse.

Then give me the solution then?
I DON'T graze my cattle in a State Forest...which I pay for by the way.
And we let every piece of Gov't controlled land...return to nature...as you Green dickheads like to think.

The Gov't refuses to manage it and it becomes infested with noxious weeds and thickened vegetation.

It gets dry and then a kid drops a match and people die or lose everything.

Come on city boy...give me the solution.

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
You must have your own personal health, education,telephone,road/transport, water , sewerage , power, financial.........

It must just be a mere coincidence that some or all of those are missing in countries where life just happens to be s**t for the individual.

Stop believing LNP utopian fantasies. Like it or not the govt is integral to the great life (or lack thereof) in any country.

In case you still don't get it....there is a clue in how govts come into existence.
Almost the funniest comment I have ever read funny thing is you believe it. Guess what without charging tax on anything that moves how do you think they can provide any services. The money comes from those who produce..their incomes/profits are taxed. You believe money grows on trees and the tooth fairy puts sixpence probably $2 now in the jar you left your tooth. Your the only one living in a fantasy world...probably a public servant. Guess where their wages come from..no not the money tree from taxes charged to people /companies that produce. Government is NOT and never will be what makes it great to live in Australia or anywhere else for that Matter. Reducing the size of Government Ie scrap State Govt's would be a bloody good start. Your utopian socialist Government will only take you so far......more likely to the poor house. You poor deluded modern.

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
David Littleproud was up there yesterday saying he's not sure man is even responsible for climate change, damn right I'm pi**ed. We pretended to be really angry when refugees died on Labor's watch, well people in this country will die as a result of the Libs policy on climate.
Yes well we produce 1.3%(of Global) greenhouse gases. And because of you lefty silly people it will be at least another 50 years before we have Nuclear Power. So guess what we will continue to burn Coal until we can replace that with a bunch of renewables and HOPEFULLY Nuclear Power. Agree with other member your posts are definitely on the angry side. The Election is over Labor Lost.

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
Well, see, they’ve developed these incredibly powerful mind control rays that radiate from everyone’s turmeric lattes.... ah, I dunno, it’s ridiculous, isn’t it?

Just like all those “Cultural Marxists” dominating our universities except that I’ve yet to find a single person who calls themselves that.
There has always been radical lefties and probably righties in Uni's. It's sort of a passage of youth rites. Also it has been common knowledge that Uni's are full of Left wing types at the teaching levels..as they are in high schools. Good mate of mine was "communist" at school into Uni...met him 35 years later and asked him if he was still radical lefty. He said no mate I grew out of that rubbish before I turned 30. Living a real life will do that to you. But do not get me wrong we need plenty of Yin and Yang helps balance the place out a little.

May 2, 2007
WA
Chicago Bears, de Boer, Arsenal
Pay your own feed bill you cheap fu**.
Why do you hate farmers so much? Where do you think all the chook, potatoes and wheat for your KFC Ultimate Box that you eat sitting up stoned watching Star Trek at 2am comes from?!

edit - even the the bikie gang that grows the pot are technically farmers!

He was going on about the 'indigenous industry' and had someone denying the stolen generation the other day, I usually just laugh at him but that actually pi**ed me off.

morrison could've nipped this s**t in the bud had he just come out with " Ahhh * andrew boltz the convicted racist !! "
but we can't bite the hand that feeds , can we.....

Aug 2, 2012
There has always been radical lefties and probably righties in Uni's. It's sort of a passage of youth rites. Also it has been common knowledge that Uni's are full of Left wing types at the teaching levels..as they are in high schools. Good mate of mine was "communist" at school into Uni...met him 35 years later and asked him if he was still radical lefty. He said no mate I grew out of that rubbish before I turned 30. Living a real life will do that to you. But do not get me wrong we need plenty of Yin and Yang helps balance the place out a little.
It has been "well-known" to right-wing dingbats who have found themselves unable to hack it in their beloved "market-place of ideas".

Craven Morehead

Jan 2, 2019
Gold Coast
Pay your own feed bill you cheap fu**.

Really, really stupid comment as I've already stated that grazing in State Forests comes with a significant cost.
Then I saw who wrote it...our resident Green, dope fried, dropkick.
I wasn't surprised.

Still waiting for Number37 and his solutions to the fire issue instead of the usual, completely ignorant, farmer hating bullshit.

May 13, 2008

Self interest does that to you.

Gotta fill that cup

Almost the funniest comment I have ever read funny thing is you believe it. Guess what without charging tax on anything that moves how do you think they can provide any services. The money comes from those who produce..their incomes/profits are taxed. You believe money grows on trees and the tooth fairy puts sixpence probably $2 now in the jar you left your tooth. Your the only one living in a fantasy world...probably a public servant. Guess where their wages come from..no not the money tree from taxes charged to people /companies that produce. Government is NOT and never will be what makes it great to live in Australia or anywhere else for that Matter. Reducing the size of Government Ie scrap State Govt's would be a bloody good start. Your utopian socialist Government will only take you so far......more likely to the poor house. You poor deluded modern.

So you worship fiat money. How unoriginal.
You must be a financial "advisor" or mortgage broker.
You're probably hocked to the eyeballs thinking you're rich. bwahahahahahahahahaha

The value of every single financial instrument has as its basis one of a handful of govt bonds.
You can't even take a s**t without the govt having an influence over when and where.
You will also be the first one to cry if a Robert Mugabe style leader decides to hand back the land.

You're probably one of the DHs who bemoan "red-tape" because DHs like Tony Abbott told you it was bad and who will be the first to cry when your McMansion is deemed unfit to live in because who needs structural integrity checks, that's just red-tape stopping people making money.

And we let every piece of Gov't controlled land...return to nature...as you Green dickheads like to think.

The Gov't refuses to manage it and it becomes infested with noxious weeds and thickened vegetation.

The solution is easy.

Throw emotional grenades and then run a hide when any responsibility or accountability is called upon.

Number37 does have a brain though which is rare for some of the fabois and doesn’t seem to be a druggie either. Perhaps he’s just a little inexperienced and frustrated his opportunity in life hasn’t come as yet.

Deflect. Deflect. Deflection.

Answer the question.
Without traipsing through the forest can your farm sustain your herd, or not?
If not, why not?
Is traipsing your herd through the forest a last resort, or not?

The solution is easy.

Throw emotional grenades and then run a hide when any responsibility or accountability is called upon.

Number37 does have a brain though which is rare for some of the fabois and doesn’t seem to be a druggie either. Perhaps he’s just a little inexperienced and frustrated his opportunity in life hasn’t come as yet.

The last thing we want to add into the mix of shitty farming practices is PowerRaid-onomics.
Please have some mercy on us, it's been a tough week in footy land.

Sep 15, 2011
Why do you hate farmers so much? Where do you think all the chook, potatoes and wheat for your KFC Ultimate Box that you eat sitting up stoned watching Star Trek at 2am comes from?!

edit - even the the bikie gang that grows the pot are technically farmers!
I certainly don’t hate farmers. But modern farming practices were built on not giving a s**t about the long term environmental consequences. Now the chickens have come home to roost, plenty are very slow to adapt because it might cost some dollars.

You will never convince someone if something, when their livelihood depends on them not understanding it.

Craven Morehead

Jan 2, 2019
Gold Coast
Deflect. Deflect. Deflection.

Answer the question.
Without traipsing through the forest can your farm sustain your herd, or not?
If not, why not?
Is traipsing your herd through the forest a last resort, or not?
For a guy who shows a decent level of intelligence on other issues you really do make an idiot of yourself here.
I'll answer your ridiculous, simplistic idiotic question.
If I did not have access to the State Forest lease, (WHICH BORDERS ME AND WHICH I PAY FOR). I would reduce my numbers accordingly.

Now...
Give me the solution to reducing fuel loads in Gov't managed land...or...just stfu.

I certainly don’t hate farmers. But modern farming practices were built on not giving a s**t about the long term environmental consequences. Now the chickens have come home to roost, plenty are very slow to adapt because it might cost some dollars.

You will never convince someone if something, when their livelihood depends on them not understanding it.

Oh what absolute bullshit.
Put up or shut up.