Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 4

This tweet made my day.

fb75x4.md.jpg

This tweet made my day.

fb75x4.md.jpg

I don’t think anybody can make a call either way on an election. Polling is far too close and has been for years. The reality is the country doesn’t really seem to want either major party federally in any great number. Somebody just scrapes over by a seat here or there.

why has news corp turned on scotty and co?
Maybe because Rupert has decided that it's time for Dutton to step in as leader. Edit: what's the bet Frydenberg will do a Morrison/Bradbury and come up through the middle? I have a friend who has been absolutely convinced for about a week that Morrison will not lead the Liberals to the next election.

Who they gonna vote for mate? Albanese? Bill Shorten lost the unlosable.

The economy is strong. No COVID. Unemployment low, wages stagnant but that hasn’t affected the housing market.

Keep dreaming
It'll be Frydo vs Albo

The economy is strong. No COVID. Unemployment low, wages stagnant but that hasn’t affected the housing market.

Keep dreaming

The stock market is strong, the economy isn't. Stagnant wage growth, debt and deficient at record levels, housing bubble pricing out ordinary young Australian's, ****ed climate with no direction, pissweak leadership covering up scandal after scandal - rape, bullying, rorts, fraud... the list goes on, but you can peruse at your leisure here.

Keep dreaming
The economy is weak, wages are low and wage theft is high, 1 in 6 children in poverty, the housing market is rigged, the Feds didn't want to do quarantine even though it's their responsibility, people are sick of Mr I Don't Hold a Hose and his band of thieving raping pirates so we can dream with confidence MATE

Unless an early election is called, I expect that the general feeling regarding the economy will be poorer once the election campaign starts. By then the fiscal stimulus will be largely finished and a lot of households will have used up their pent up savings from COVID lockdowns and associated fiscal stimulus. Maybe home owners won’t care because house prices will be going to Mars again and that is basically all that matters in Australia, and this is before the borders open again.

Hawke/Keating are the only reason this country resides in the 21st century.

I don’t expect you to understand because you really aren’t very bright.
I presume you never had a mortgage at 18% because you were either a twinkle in your father’s eye or too dim to realise you were paying more or that your rent was going up or just because you don’t understand economics.

I have a degree in economics you plank.

Try again.

fu** Morrison is weak as piss. I mean even when it comes to protecting himself and his corrupt government.

Boot this f***er out of the cabinet to the backbench and move on. Why the fu** would you bother putting up with this sort of sh*t?

I reckon if it really ia Porter then he would be the one dragging his feet and I have no doubt holding something over Scottys head to protect him.

Dutton was, and has always been, their man
Sometimes the worst thing that can happen is getting precisely what you wish for, because Dutton as leader is a train wreck waiting to happen.

I cling to this hope that once Rupert finally kicks the bucket, whichever of his children that takes over will close the loss-making newspaper empire and butt out of Australian politics. I don't think it's likely though.

Lol, how nice. Seems to be a tactic of the leftists on this board, attack and abuse posters until they all leave then scream how no one will defend Morrison. Maybe it’s no one can be bothered with posters like you?
Are you sad because people don't agree with your positions? Do you need a safe space where the mean lefties can't hurt you?