GDFL Season 2012

all set to resume over the next 4 weeks.

Good to hear, that will certainly strengthen them. and add even greater versatility! How is Matt Cowell going and can you see him holding his spot for the remainder of the year, especially as Fletcher has retired?

I have seen enough already. Bell post hill v North Geelong grand final. Werribee a roughy with a side suitable for St. Albans ground. Anyone disagree??

Very early yet but shaping as a close season , especially from 3-9.
Surprising results today Bannockburn Geelong West and Anakie getting up. I reckon Anakie would be happy tonight after all those players leaving Anakie to Corio. Werribee v Bph next week. I think BPH and north Geelong both got a bit of improvement in them too

I have seen enough already. Bell post hill v North Geelong grand final. Werribee a roughy with a side suitable for St. Albans ground. Anyone disagree??

What makes you say that burtyl, have you watched any games or going by game scores. Very interesting round, I think as phantom said the middle of the pack seem alot more competitive this year. Weribee will still be wanting a big performance this week against bph after north gave them a hiding at home round 1. What happened to east geelong ? That is the most surprising to me

Have seen North and Werribee up close, North Geelong definitely a massive chance to take it up to Bell post hill. North really looked well structured which should help against BPH come finals time

Your right, got a glimpse of the game yestday and bph looked a goal or two away a few times of just breaking north geelongs back but north geelong pegged it back to get within a goal or so before bph finished them off. Quick looking side north geelong and if it wasn't for great defensive efforts by macnamara and Addie then could of been different. I'd assume they will meet deeper in finals. The question mark for teams is if they can maintain a 4 quarter effort with the physicality and fitness bph can

R O'Toole has an appeal hearing tonight.
Can the tribunal (like the AFL) give him more? Could be risky if he is on 15?
i thought different suspensions are served concurrently in most cases, and only if the defandant fails to appear are the two penalties delivered as a lump sum.

i am tipping the the penalty will be made concurrent with 5 games missed, but 8 games will stay on his record.

Just got to say very proud of the Cheetahs and really hope they can continue with their winning way's ,and who would have thought that a round 5, West v Winch would have been such a big game to both clubs. I will be tipping West in a close one

Credit where credit is due. I thought it was a mistake to hire nick Washington as coach seen he was only a reserves player at west. From the outside looking in he was done a fantastic job at west. West v winch both teams in the top 5 this would be the first time they have both been in the 5 when playing each other. Is it game of the round?

of the 6 games this week 4 look to be crackers...but the West Winch game should be G.O.T.R.

Werribee, Thomson and East need wins this week otherwise the draw will catch them out at the end of the year...

Well mate I played seniors with Washo in 07/08 ,pretty sure he came out of retirment to play for sheeds his mate , but then had a nasty shoulder injury which was meant to finish him but he came back and captained the 2s pretty sure he's 40 by now, but has been a great leader and now coach for west, so running him down as just a 2s player is pretty harsh mate , he knows his footy and west is in good hands..

Fact - 100@51, 50@34, 50@34,70@21,50@16,80@11 total 400

On behalf of Sportsbet can you send my thanks on to whoever laid these bets on Corio. Maybe they would be interested in some more bets? Melbourne to win the AFL Premiership may take their fancy.

Well mate I played seniors with Washo in 07/08 ,pretty sure he came out of retirment to play for sheeds his mate , but then had a nasty shoulder injury which was meant to finish him but he came back and captained the 2s pretty sure he's 40 by now, but has been a great leader and now coach for west, so running him down as just a 2s player is pretty harsh mate , he knows his footy and west is in good hands..

I was saying I was wrong (like most people on bigfooty) you flog he has done a fantastic job. Washington was a reserves player when he got the job not many clubs hire someone who was playing in the reserves to coach the senior side.

its a rare event a bigfooty poster admitting they were wrong... hope you dont start a trend DB.

Bigfooty would be pretty boring with no outlandish bullsh!t flying around.

How can we find out the interleague squad?

Im tipping like all other news, it wont be on the website until the Addy have run it in their antiquated rag.

those of us who dont live in the Greater Geelong area and are up to date with current advances in news delivery have to wait til tuesday to get word of Saturday's games, let alone the make up of the IL Squad.

GDFL:Anakie - Steven Richerts
Bannockburn - Matt Tyquin
Belmont Lions = Chris Canavan
Bell Post Hill -Cameron Addie, Brent Grgic, Dylan Witney, Beau McNamara, Travis Fursland, Joel Page
Matt Jovanavic, Shaun Lewis, Robert Wood, Jayden Symes
Corio - Daniel Berg, Shane Bourke, Jason Bourke, Jason Huhn
East Geelong - Andrew Challis, Simon Prymke, Jesse Mawson
Geelong West - Robbie Sims, Daniel Harrison
North Geelong - Paul Breguet, Stan Clark, Derek Fitzsimmons, Daniel Kee, Darren Mathieson
Thomson - Luke Forbes, Jackson Mcleod, Corey Normington
Werribee Centrals -Tyron Montebruno
Winchelsea -Kane Bonner, David Mensch, Brad McKenzie, Tim Vanderklooster

Always going to be a few who are stiff, a lot will pull out and it will work itself out. Could even agrue a few more BPH playes should be there. It's often on name's and reputation as opposed to performance at this level though

GDFL:Anakie - Steven Richerts
Bannockburn - Matt Tyquin
Belmont Lions = Chris Canavan
Bell Post Hill -Cameron Addie, Brent Grgic, Dylan Witney, Beau McNamara, Travis Fursland, Joel Page
Matt Jovanavic, Shaun Lewis, Robert Wood, Jayden Symes
Corio - Daniel Berg, Shane Bourke, Jason Bourke, Jason Huhn
East Geelong - Andrew Challis, Simon Prymke, Jesse Mawson
Geelong West - Robbie Sims, Daniel Harrison
North Geelong - Paul Breguet, Stan Clark, Derek Fitzsimmons, Daniel Kee, Darren Mathieson
Thomson - Luke Forbes, Jackson Mcleod, Corey Normington
Werribee Centrals -Tyron Montebruno
Winchelsea -Kane Bonner, David Mensch, Brad McKenzie, Tim Vanderklooster

Always going to be a few who are stiff, a lot will pull out and it will work itself out. Could even agrue a few more BPH playes should be there. It's often on name's and reputation as opposed to performance at this level though

The squad is always a joke, they only pick names. Players will be suspended if they choose not to play this year aswel so should be a strong side

Seeing Billy Nicholls in the news (very sad by the way) makes me wonder how a bloke like Rick O'toole never got a crack at the big time. A better player than Bill I would have thought.

GDFL Season 2012