Season 2012

I see in season 2011 that they think fev has signed with albury!

If true albury should be ashamed of themselves. That is if the rumour is true they are paying off his gambling debt. Hope they are looking after player welfare????

But it could be wrong!

Yeah herald sun and weekly times are running with that. God help the full backs of the league if he is fair dinkum
I'd say with playing only 9 home games and no one to keep an eye on him he'll more resemble his brother by the end of the season:D

Anyone care to stab how many goals the Fevolution will kick on the full-backs of each club this year?
Albury: Michael Thompson/Jay Koehler?
Corowa-Rutherglen: Kade Kuschert/Lachlan McLarty?
Lavington: James Saker?
Myrtleford: Luke Chapman?
North Albury: Andrew Thompson?
Wang: David Thayer?
Wang Rovers: Ben Kneebone?
Wodonga: Zac Joens/McKye Turner?
Wodonga Raiders: Aydan Brown?

Anyone care to stab how many goals the Fevolution will kick on the full-backs of each club this year?
Albury: Michael Thompson/Jay Koehler?
Corowa-Rutherglen: Kade Kuschert/Lachlan McLarty?
Lavington: James Saker?
Myrtleford: Luke Chapman?
North Albury: Andrew Thompson?
Wang: David Thayer?
Wang Rovers: Ben Kneebone?
Wodonga: Zac Joens/McKye Turner?
Wodonga Raiders: Aydan Brown?

Fev will kick more than his fair share based on these simple facts;
- He is a genuine full forward - They all lift another gear when they sniff a goal
- He is unbelievably talented - Even for a half-wit that has lead his own demise
- He is a brillant set shot - Even from beyond the 50m arc (though I doubt he will venture that far out)
- Yarra still have a first-rate midfield that know how to deliver the pill
- The shear weight of ball that will go through him
Lets look at the sums:
Say yarra average 60 inside 50's per match
The ball will be directed to Fev probably half (if not more) those times (30)
I reckon he would win the ball at least 1 out of 3 times
So on an average day I'd reckon he will have about 10 set shots
He should kick 7-8 out of 10
Plus add a few more coz he will snag a couple around the packs, free kicks, ect
So 9 games I reckon he will kick 75+ goals
Yarra wont finish on top so could play 4 finals, which means Fev could bring up his ton during finals
So on rough figures and without injury he could reach 3 figures...which would personally equate to about $2,500 a goal for him :D
Feel free to pick it apart :thumbsu:

- He is a genuine full forward - They all lift another gear when they sniff a goal
- He is unbelievably talented - Even for a half-wit that has lead his own demise
- He is a brillant set shot - Even from beyond the 50m arc (though I doubt he will venture that far out)
Lets look at the sums:
Yarra wont finish on top so could play 4 finals, which means Fev could bring up his ton during finals
So on rough figures and without injury he could reach 3 figures...which would personally equate to about $2,500 a goal for him :D

Will fev see any of the money tho? Or are the rumours about Tripp false?

Fev will kick a few but the amount of attention he gets will allow the other forwards to slot a few as well.

If Fev can work really hard when opposition have the ball in Yarras' forward line he will be a huge assett. There were many occasions when he was at Carlton that his defencive game was ordinary to say the least, but when switched on mentally he was able to put tremendous pressure on opposition backmen. Letss hope he won't be judged on goals kicked only!

Hey - havent been on forum for a long time.

I just heard C.Ednie has left Yarra to play in the murray league. What is the story behind that move from Ednie? - a favourite son at Yarra and only 29/30 years old....???

Also I think he is pretty good mates with the coach!
Injuries have been catching up with him the last fews years, with it starting to take a toll on his body. He played in a lot of pain and with injuries that not many outside the club know about.

He may well only have a couple of years left so he has to look after himself. He's also great mates with Mul coach (Nick O'Bryan - team mates in the 2006 flag).

Left Yarra on good terms and he will always be a favorite son.

Lets look at the sums:

Big Tex,
good summary. not going to pick it apart, but dont think he will kick 75 in 9 games. thats an average of 8.33 goals a game.He averaged 4 goals a game with Casey in the VFL in 2011, which yes, is little a higher standard league then the O&M. If he averages 5.5 to 6 goals a game ,then that would prove his worth.Footy is played differently these days, especially in the higher standard leagues, and the times of full forwards kicking centurys is not seen like it use to be.I mean its been a long time since there was 100 goals in a season by a particular O&M player .So if Fev played 18 games and averaged 6 a game, yes he would kick a ton.
I feel we have to be careful of the high expectations, we as footy supporters and the media put on a guy. EG . he might only average 3 goals a game, but may well set up 3 goals a game and perform some good defensive work each game.That will still make him a proven buy.His performance cannot be just based on kicking heaps of goals.

Big Tex,
good summary. not going to pick it apart, but dont think he will kick 75 in 9 games. thats an average of 8.33 goals a game.He averaged 4 goals a game with Casey in the VFL in 2011, which yes, is little a higher standard league then the O&M. If he averages 5.5 to 6 goals a game ,then that would prove his worth.Footy is played differently these days, especially in the higher standard leagues, and the times of full forwards kicking centurys is not seen like it use to be.I mean its been a long time since there was 100 goals in a season by a particular O&M player .So if Fev played 18 games and averaged 6 a game, yes he would kick a ton.
I feel we have to be careful of the high expectations, we as footy supporters and the media put on a guy. EG . he might only average 3 goals a game, but may well set up 3 goals a game and perform some good defensive work each game.That will still make him a proven buy.His performance cannot be just based on kicking heaps of goals.

I agree, his performance shouldn't be based on how many goals he kicks. But lets be brutally honest... It will!!! Just the same as his opponents will be judged depending on how many he kicks. I'd reckon 70+ is not beyond him if he plays 9 games, I don't think he'll kick 8 a game, but i still think he's a chance of averaging 8 a game. If he only kicks 3-4 against Albury, but nets himself a cool dozen against one of the weaker teams, that'll keep him around an 8 per game average.
One thing for certain, particularly if recent form is any indicator, the Border Mail will be flogging it to death for as long as they can.

I played O&M in 09 & also played in the NTFL the past few seasons & the standard of the comps are really similar, in my opinion. I watched fev every time he's played up here & I reckon a few blokes are severely underselling how good he is. He's absolutely capable of kicking ten or more a game, even against Albury.. There was one game where we had torrential rain & motor McMillan, who I'd say us a gun forward in the O&M was ineffectual, whereas fev at the other end kicked 7 from 7 forward 50 entries! I honestly think a few will be surprised with how much he tears it up.

How to glass a ladyfriend

Yeah , your right about Carey and all his indescretions,.. but ... he knows his footy and his comments about Fev and Yarrawonga are accurate.All he is saying is that the Fev needs to be fairly fit and stay focused, and he will perform, and be a great performer for both Yarra and the league.... and I have no doubt the heirachy at Yarra are hoping this will be the case.

Debate is simple: Scarlett, Rutten, Glass, McPharlin, Fletcher, Lake, Merret, Prestigiacomo, Carlisle, Gilham. These are just some of the names he kicked 99 goals on in 2008 in an average Carlton team.

He will kick plenty and if he plays nine games put him down for 90, then finals I'd say he gives Yarrawonga the ability to win the flag of his own boot. Talk has been around the revenue he will generate, but what about potential recruits to join him.

Season 2012