Season 2016

Interesting communication from the league yesterday re Staff Re Structure-both Netball Girls and Judy Orren gone

So no netball co-ordinators / admin officers?

Has that now fallen under the regional manager role that was advertised?

So no netball co-ordinators / admin officers?

Has that now fallen under the regional manager role that was advertised?
They have appointed Toby Boyle as the new Football and Netball Operations Manager seems like he will do it all

So before yesterday Upwey Fan it's been a while since we've heard from you (a while from anyone actually). I know you'll probably play this with a straight bat, but how are things looking at "The Dome" for the up coming season? I can't see Upwey tolerating another season without playing finals, and for what it's worth, I think they'll make finals this year.

Based on absolutely nothing I will have an early go at season 2016. WANDIN to again be head and shoulders above the rest. The only interest will be will they lose a game. For interests sake I hope so. Bit of a gap to HEALESVILLE and OLINDA. Both have pretty good lists, good kids and with a couple of top ups should have strong seasons. UPWEY and WOORI to round out the five. UPWEY for reasons mentioned above and WOORI because making finals is what they do. A blanket can be thrown over the rest. MONBULK had a very good home and away season last year, but with a couple not going on and not a lot of depth they may struggle to win enough games to make the five. BELGRAVE, I thought, were a pretty good team last year but still came up short. I don't know why, but I'm a bit worried about the Pies; hopefully I'm wrong. Mt. EVELYN, alot better than their ladder position last year and will win a few more games this season. WARBURTON will battle on as they normally do and Gordon Sumner might give them a bit of a spark. Must be hard to recruit when there is so many clubs on the highway before them. And finally EMERALD. Surely they will have figured it out what they need to do to stay in first division. Actually, they should be a powerhouse of first division. Very strong juniors (have been for years) and a good size town with not a lot of competeing clubs for players.

As in recent seasons this one should be a good one as well and hopefully all clubs reach their (realistic) expectations.

Last, but not least, I hope it's a good year for the forum. The more banter, gossip and innuendo the better. Remember, we're all keyboard warriors so we don't need a lot of truth. That stuff can be printed in the local rag or footy record.

So before yesterday Upwey Fan it's been a while since we've heard from you (a while from anyone actually). I know you'll probably play this with a straight bat, but how are things looking at "The Dome" for the up coming season? I can't see Upwey tolerating another season without playing finals, and for what it's worth, I think they'll make finals this year.

Based on absolutely nothing I will have an early go at season 2016. WANDIN to again be head and shoulders above the rest. The only interest will be will they lose a game. For interests sake I hope so. Bit of a gap to HEALESVILLE and OLINDA. Both have pretty good lists, good kids and with a couple of top ups should have strong seasons. UPWEY and WOORI to round out the five. UPWEY for reasons mentioned above and WOORI because making finals is what they do. A blanket can be thrown over the rest. MONBULK had a very good home and away season last year, but with a couple not going on and not a lot of depth they may struggle to win enough games to make the five. BELGRAVE, I thought, were a pretty good team last year but still came up short. I don't know why, but I'm a bit worried about the Pies; hopefully I'm wrong. Mt. EVELYN, alot better than their ladder position last year and will win a few more games this season. WARBURTON will battle on as they normally do and Gordon Sumner might give them a bit of a spark. Must be hard to recruit when there is so many clubs on the highway before them. And finally EMERALD. Surely they will have figured it out what they need to do to stay in first division. Actually, they should be a powerhouse of first division. Very strong juniors (have been for years) and a good size town with not a lot of competeing clubs for players.

As in recent seasons this one should be a good one as well and hopefully all clubs reach their (realistic) expectations.

Last, but not least, I hope it's a good year for the forum. The more banter,gossip and innuendo the better. Reemeber, we all keyboard warriors so we don't need a lot of truth. That stuff can be printed in the local rag or footy record.
Yes we were disappointed with our efforts in 2015 but our Football Operations team have worked actively to snare a few quality recruits and entice a few local players back to the club,together with some players who were unable to play in 2015 due to one reason or another,We look forward to season 2016 with enthusiasm and high expectations.

How's Mt Evelyn looking for 2016?

Cousin just signed up as Assistant coach, so be keeping an eye this year!!

Who's your cousin? Playing assistant or bench? Where's all the rumours about players coming and going? I like to try and do a prediction but i have no idea whos left or who's been picked up?? Surely we can get the forum talking again!

Mt Evelyn FNC have the following practice matches coming up:
Saturday - March 19th - East Malvern
Saturday - April 2nd - Skye FC
Saturday - April 9th - Powelltown FC

Any other practice matches announced?

The Seville War Memorial Committee are very proud to announce the 'Seville War Memorial Cup', a football match to be battled out by the Seville and Wandin Football Clubs as a fund raiser for the Seville War Memorial.

Details -

Date - Sunday March 6th, 2016...
Time - From 11.00am onwards
Place - Seville Reserve

Great family day planned out including -
* kids activities
* special guests
* the presentation of the George Ingram VC, MM medal to the best player
* Entertainment

Will probably be like most other years where 3/4 of the practice matches seem to be on Sundays allowing cricket fixture to operate Saturday. Also allows all the footballers ( and umpires) who play cricket to be free for footy on the Sunday. I recall in December about 2 years ago our junior cricketers played at Wandin 8.30 - 11.30; stumps were drawn and the footy club came out for a quick intraclub practice match 2 quarters. Finished their scratch match and the stumps went back in for senior cricket at 1.30.

Drove past it this morning MIW, they were putting the glass up, looks unreal. I think the initial plans were end of March and my mate up there hasn't said otherwise.

He did say though that there's big issues at the club. I'll speak to him in the next day or so and find out for sure, but the initial indication is far from ideal.

Drove past it this morning MIW, they were putting the glass up, looks unreal. I think the initial plans were end of March and my mate up there hasn't said otherwise.

He did say though that there's big issues at the club. I'll speak to him in the next day or so and find out for sure, but the initial indication is far from ideal.

Big Issues?? on or off the ground, i know they have lost there best player to Tooradin, heard Healsville might have lost a pretty good on baller as well.

Very sad news today with the passing of Tony Foo. SO sad he will be missed by us all R.I.P my friend saturday arvo wont be the same without you.

Jason

Season 2016