Official Match Thread Season 22 Round 1 - Baghdad Bombers v Geelong Wolves @ Abdu Prison (MOTR)

BGB-v-GLW.png

PREVIEW
Big game for both clubs.

Both are bringing in a new generation of youth, and it's the first game back as the Bombers for Baghdad and the new reich begins for the Gumbies with new Führer Quiv doing his own team sheet for the very first time.

What a big one this is.

MATCHUPS
HaroLad v His Dad

Playing your Dad is no easy task, but HaroLad will show us how it's done
DrEvil_ v GWBogan
Two rookies that I personally rate.
dennis crumpet v gym4life
The Gumbies list is so bad these days I had to pick someone who doesn't even post.

PREDICTION
As there is no point in forecasting what is essentially a random number simulator, I will use this as an extra paragraph when really I'm just copying and pasting this thing onto every match thread I post tonight.

It is the equivalent of discussing the outcome of a coin toss.

HaroLad designing the graphics for the OP
let-your-kids-get-messy-07-pg-full.jpg

I've been chain watching the Bombers season launch video for 3 hours in preparation for this thread.

Hoping for an explosive start to the season.
Explosive eh? Well you've joined the right team for that.

His username gave that away I would've thought.
If you think burning dwarves is bad, just wait until the Mad Monday we throw here in Baghdad.

We actually overthrew the Government last season.

Jesus harolad is off to a cracking start. The Bombers are off to an explosive start to the season

Are we still doing #****thesim ?
Of course. What would a loss be without blaming the sim?

Just like in the AFL. What would a loss be without blaming the umps?

The Gumbies are so out of the loop that Quiv literally just started a praccy match.

That's ok with me boys, just as long as you don't use it as an excuse on Sunday night.
Qooty Commentary File - QOOTY (Quick Footy) Version 10.5
Qooty Website - http://qooty.footypedia.com

Match commencing shortly ... GEE v LVB

This is swannies's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Shive's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Jorder_tackles's first game at this level for GEE.
This is gym4life's first game at this level for GEE.
This is DREAM TEAM BUFF's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Mr Gor's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Hatchy1992's first game at this level for GEE.
This is peterss's first game at this level for GEE.
This is mike123's first game at this level for GEE.
This is TurtleBots's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Quivorir's first game at this level for GEE.
This is jd2010's first game at this level for GEE.
This is stew42's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Bet On Blue's first game at this level for GEE.
This is yyou's first game at this level for GEE.
This is GWBogan's first game at this level for GEE.
This is BB 8's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Kangaroos4eva's first game at this level for GEE.
This is manboob's first game at this level for GEE.
This is winty's first game at this level for GEE.
This is Keyser Soze's first game at this level for LVB.
This is FiveStrings's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Ochew's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Bryce_Jersey17's first game at this level for LVB.
This is getgaff's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Big Cox 88's first game at this level for LVB.
This is kane249's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Doctor Gero's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Matera92's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Yello Mit's first game at this level for LVB.
This is AngryRanga's first game at this level for LVB.
This is SpaceClef's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Gee Dub's first game at this level for LVB.
This is DemonJum's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Jezmiester40's first game at this level for LVB.
This is braj's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Dingster's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Magruder's first game at this level for LVB.
This is hilly's first game at this level for LVB.
This is Greater Gattsby's first game at this level for LVB.

Rich (BB code):
                       LVB
swannies                    Shive                    Jorder_tackles
Jezmiester40                DemonJum                 Gee Dub

gym4life                    DREAM TEAM BUFF          Mr Gor
SpaceClef                   AngryRanga               Yello Mit

Hatchy1992                  peterss                  mike123
Matera92                    Doctor Gero              kane249

TurtleBots                  Quivorir                 jd2010
Big Cox 88                  getgaff                  Bryce_Jersey17

stew42                      Bet On Blue              yyou
Ochew                       FiveStrings              Keyser Soze
                            GEE

GEE Foll : GWBogan, BB 8, Kangaroos4eva
LVB Foll : braj, Dingster, Magruder

GEE INT : manboob, winty
LVB INT : hilly, Greater Gattsby

PLAYERS TO WATCH :
Geelong Wolves: <none>
Las Vegas Bears: <none>

[non-fixtured match], Conditions for this match - CLOUDY

Because I haven't really learnt anyone's names yet on my team I've spent a few days searching for some fun facts about Baghdad to share with the opposition who will be no doubt be curious of our city.

I've observed that Baghdadians favourite food is seeming just dirty water served in a bowl, they call this cuisine 'soup'.
The city's favourite drink is bubble cup.
The #1 sport is diving - because they can do bombs. Qooty is a close third behind the summer game, waterboarding.
Salad does not translate to any known word and most locals have not discovered the colour green - our qooty pitch is mostly mud.
The most popular boys name is Mohammed and the number 1 girls name is beez while all pets are just called pests.
Your new captain Quivorir actually has the traits to be a successful politician here (we call them dictators though, or dicks for short) except for his fair hair which is seen as feminine and that's not acceptable.

Wolves, enjoy the culture around our great city

....before its blown up.

>looks forward to start of season for months
>opposition is completely underwhelming and we have outnumbered them 10:1

I do apologise to our keen rookies, the Gumbies are a second rate opponent.

>looks forward to start of season for months
>opposition is completely underwhelming and we have outnumbered them 10:1

I do apologise to our keen rookies, the Gumbies are a second rate opponent.

Now i know how Steven Hawking feels.

article-0-13E7B28D000005DC-477_634x344.jpg

Well, apart from the fact the i can still use one of my arms and my leg.

Does the mythical Gumbie beast actually exist?
They're around, yet something tell's me they're too intimidated to actually post.

Seriously though Gumbies, ******* show up please.

I've got to say, I'm in ripping nick fellas. Reckon I'm good for a fair few sausage rolls.
It's going to be a lonely week I'm afraid mate, we're playing probably the worst team in the league so don't expect much fight.

It's a good first game, at least.

Match of the Round? It's coz we're the best, right?
Gee Wilikers, I hope so.
Always good to blow out the cobwebs against the competition's laughing stock. :thumbsu:
Seriously, this is a weak effort even for the Gumbies. Quivorir round up your troops please, your tenancy as captain is not off to a good start mate.