Official Match Thread Season 37, Grand Final - Sin City Swamprats v Ophidian Old Boys at SFA Park

Who will win the Season 37 Sweet FA Grand Final?

We are the most diverse club to ever win a premiership and my revolutionary diversity policies have played such a pivotal role in this.

Many other clubs would not have let a camel or a horse into the team due to antiquated speciesism driven by a hierarchical society, but we did.

Go woke, win two premierships.

It was hell of a week! We both deserve credit for making the thread as epic as it was!

That was an epic grand final and both teams deserve serious credit for that. I really do feel for the Swamprats here. You are a great team with some great people and your day will come again.

Commiserations to jackster83 and philreich, I have the upmost respect for you and your team, and don't you worry you will be back with a vengeance in season 38.

Anyway to my fellow OOB's and the people of Spotswood we did it! I'm now a Sweet FA Grand Final winner! This wouldn't have been possible without the great teammates i have.

It wouldn't be possible without the great coaches we have. It wouldn't have been possible without our captain and leader Tigerturbulance. No other captain in the league has made the effort and sacrifices that he has towards making his team a qooty powerhouse.

My god the man deserves serious credit for keeping a team full of Baggers and Tigers fans happy and contented as well.:laughv1:

We entered this league in season 34 and there was a lot of hatred and begrudgery towards us in certain quarters. Well we have just won our second flag in three seasons.

The rest of the league did conspire against us last season with the whole Fumblergate crap, well right now i raise a defiant two fingers to our begrudgers and our knockers. Two flags in three seasons, we are the greatest club in the Sweet FA, the knockers got their answer!

I'm delighted for all of us, but two people i will highlight are Fleabane and thewizardmelon. Fleabane is taking a break from the Sweet FA now, and i'm delighted that she leaves us with another medal.

Wiz mate all those seasons wasted at those losers at the Hawks/Phoenix! They change names without your consent as captain, they bad mouth you they run you down, and you finally win that flag in your first season with us! Well done mate you can show those flogs your winners medal next season.

My emotions are all over the place here, i'll check for any spelling mistakes later! Oh and ClarkeM cheers for doing the sim mate, you're alright for a Pies fan!

Oh god i'm all talked out here! C'mon OOB's we all deserve more than a few pints of Guinness after the season we've just had!

inb4 she leaves the league after next season, never to be heard from again.
giphy.gif

Deestroy Medal

The votes have been tallied and it’s time to announce the Season 37 Deestroy Medallist from the Ophidian Old Boys, please put your hands together for myblueroan

SX2fjx4.png

The full voting went as follows:

3 - myblueroan (OOB)
2 - BloodySwan (SCS)
1 - jackster83 (SCS)
Wtf!
I am greatly humbled to receive this. 😯

My team make me look so much better on and off field.
Plus... 2 hind legs certainly give me an edge.

Thank you esteemed panel.
055f5151e85fec0223990da13fe8c7ba.gif

Thanks to our supporters and
Lastly thanks again to the rampacious Ratsies who gave their all.
🐎🍎🥂

Congratulations OOB, would've loved to see the Swamprats pull off a classic underdog premiership win and provide a fairy tale for okeydoke7, spookism , Rodney Dangerfield but the sim can't be generous to everyone.

Great show ClarkeM, that was entertaining even as a distant spectator these days. Looks like you've been running a pretty tight ship in a challenging situation which is exactly what the GMQO is there for.

Elton Johns Wig, if you get around to reading this. Thanks for putting your hand up for the most difficult role in the SFA, very few people have sat in the chair and taken on the responsibility of running the league and leading the community. I'm sure if circumstances were different you would have been one of the great admins of the league.

Well done myblueroan on the Deestroy and EKA. I remember 12 months ago, we brought that charity game to the GD for the Sikh Volunteers and you were completely confused and spamming horse gifs so it's pretty funny now to see that you've become a big deal in this place.

Well done @myblueroan on the Deestroy and EKA. I remember 12 months ago, we brought that charity game to the GD for the Sikh Volunteers and you were completely confused and spamming horse gifs so it's pretty funny now to see that you've become a big deal in this place.

Pretty much nothing has changed

Ant Bear

It is over.

I won.

Talking about yourself rather than thanking your team-mates for covering your ass?
This is weird seeing you two actually interact.

BRAB is now up 2-nil in head to head grand finals.

Guess Ant Bear will just need to settle for being in the Hall of Fame.

This is weird seeing you two actually interact.

BRAB is now up 2-nil in head to head grand finals.

Guess Ant Bear will just need to settle for being in the Hall of Fame.

Turns out Ant Bear is much more chatty when I don’t threaten to firebomb his house

Don't mind me... just sneaking into the OOB after match party function....

f47034cc473d875af44ee763d8b21e74.gif
Get the hell back here and finish all the workload I've dumped on you! (and bring me something nice.

Congratulations Tigerturbulance and the Ophidian Old Boys crew on your second flag. Your team can cop as much crap about the necessity of expansion as you get now, as you're too deeply entwined in the folklore of the league to give much of a rats anymore. Sorry we at the Roys couldn't go that one extra step and meet you this week but some dodgy buggers known as the absolutely worthy grand finalists the Swamprats spoiled our party last weekend.

Commiserations Swampies, fought a hard granny and let nobody down. Certainly deserved to go toe to toe this week as evidenced by your strong showing today and annoyingly even stronger showing last week.

Thanks ClarkeM and support team for producing the broadcast this arvo! Additionally I, like others have already said, am a big fan of the timeslot!

Well done myblueroan on your Deestroy Medal award! It mightn't get mentioned every round of the H&As but this is one the most respected awards in the competition. Hope you continue to enjoy the league for many half-years to come!

ryduJRR.png

I'd like to take this moment now to acknowledge once again the people who make this league run so damn efficiently and without fuss, it's been a pleasure to have been a part of the group this season. To the Simmers and Posters, the league thanks you for your huge commitment this season.

Dingster serial_thrilla Cadsky philreich FootyGuy13 MWPP
and also Wosh the league thanks you all immensely.

Please show your love to these folk!

Q3 will get underway shortly...
Barack Obama Applause GIF by Obama

Official Match Thread Season 37, Grand Final - Sin City Swamprats v Ophidian Old Boys at SFA Park