Official Match Thread Season 41: Round 1 Coney Island Warriors vs Roys FFC at Van Cortlandt Park

It's 3 o'clock, here's Bobby!

View attachment 2523949
All that oil. Aren't you afraid of being invaded by the US?

Reading the play on how badly I handled the ball, I'm assuming I must have slapped your back with both hands before the whistle.

Wow, 6 goal loss, and looking at our DT numbers, we didn't try either. Must have been one of those pesky match sims, yes?

Tell it is so TDC......

right in front of me.GIF

Wow, 20 to 10 free count tells a story, you bloody goody2shoes Coney's. Ah well, well done Coney's, just off to thank the umpires now with this generous piece of rope....

Good start to the season. Thanks for the well, Roy's.

images

Thanks for an enjoyable week Roys. It takes a couple of weeks for all the TDC bots to kick in!

Ripper form Wazzas. We just have to do this another 20 times!

Thanks for your time philreich

Champagne Warrior qootball on full display today! jannissary is my GOAT.

Cheers for the week Roys, good to be back.

zackah 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 13

Might need to start a post here if you've kicked goals with 100% of your possessions thread? :think:
I went through for a phase for about 3 seasons where I had as many scoring shots as kicks. I thought I had turned into Ben King for a while there.

Great to get the W Wazzas. Cheers for the week Roy's, and cheers for the double ton pump up Tonga Bob.

Now to the bar for the chook raffle!
Strap yourself in, you're getting another one in a few weeks time.

I went through for a phase for about 3 seasons where I had as many scoring shots as kicks. I thought I had turned into Ben King for a while there.
I actually got the flog Roy’s a premiership with the greatest preliminary final :doughnut: performance in qooty history

I think a few of us still have back issues from carrying you that season…

Thanks Roys, a stupidly fun way to start the season.

That’s the start Warriors. It gets better from here.