Second scratch match

In regards to Beams, he is pretty big for a 17 year old. Without putting the mocker on him i think he will be our hard ball general for years to come aka Scotty Burns.
Beams is 18 Years Old and about Year younger then the other New Boys

Rusty, Blight and Rounds were 17 at the time of the draft. Rusty is now 18.

Beams was 18 at the time of the draft and is still 18.

Hey guys, Just 1 question as i havent seen any of our new recruits ever, Is Beams a ready made footballer. I know we desperately need that in and under player but is he ready to play seniors 2009.

By all reports he seems to fit the mould perfectly but is he ready, dont get my hopes up here guys, honest truth.

Would we be happy to see 10-12 games out of this kid or is that unrealistic.

Same applies for Sidebottom, ready to go or development?

I would be thinking that Mick might give someone like Danny Stanley a go in the mix first before Beams and Sidebottom? Stanley has been consistent in the VFL, has the more likely body for it in '09 and was talked up as a replacement for Burns. Mick has always respected consistent efforts in the VFL.

VFL Focus: Danny Stanley 20 August, 2008
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/tabid/5586/default.aspx?newsid=65893

But what do you guys reckon? As it says in the article, he was pick 21 in 2005 so that makes him prime to step up and take Burns spot this year. With so many other players in the mix this year - Swan, Pendles, Didak, Davis, Thomas, Clarke, Obree, Lockyer, Wellingham, Johnson, McCarthy, Cook + Stanley............. I don't see much room for the new blokes!

I'm also wondering who to put in my Supercoach team.

This from the Collingwood website:

There will be an intra-club match held at Gosch's Paddock on Friday 30 January at 9:30 am. The time and date is subject to change. Stay tuned to collingwoodfc.com.au for all training updates.

See you all there!

This from the Collingwood website:

There will be an intra-club match held at Gosch's Paddock on Friday 30 January at 9:30 am. The time and date is subject to change. Stay tuned to collingwoodfc.com.au for all training updates.

See you all there!
I will Try My Best to get there and I will bring a Camera

Why do you keep doing this on the Collingwood board? Why not you venture out to other boards?
Because I cracked the shits when I got carded for paying out on Jabso's moderating style like a whiny bitch, and then TRS laughed at the lame threats I sent him via PM. Now I'm attempting to show everyone a lesson by making myself look as pathetic as humanly possible, spamming the boards of the club that I pretend to support.

I appreciate your honesty. Maybe, like your hero Clint Eastwood in Gran Torino, you can go in peace after confessing your sins. :thumbsu:

Meanwhile, we've got a scratch match on 30th and it's currently < 2 weeks until we get to see our NAB Cup opener. You ripper! Beamer and Rusty to show their stuff! :)

LMAO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I appreciate your honesty. Maybe, like your hero Clint Eastwood in Gran Torino, you can go in peace after confessing your sins. :thumbsu:

Meanwhile, we've got a scratch match on 30th and it's currently < 2 weeks until we get to see our NAB Cup opener. You ripper! Beamer and Rusty to show their stuff! :)
TRS you sir are awesome:thumbsu::D

Those will be on because the Forecast of being 40+ Degree day they may call the game off:( Hope they don't

I wouldn't worry too much about the forecast yet when it's still 12 days away, Dave. Plenty can change in that time. Let's just hope we get the win, no injuries, and then a 2nd round game in Melbourne rather than Alice Springs!

EDIT: Or are you referring to the scratch match being called off?

I wouldn't worry too much about the forecast yet when it's still 12 days away, Dave. Plenty can change in that time. Let's just hope we get the win, no injuries, and then a 2nd round game in Melbourne rather than Alice Springs!
Intra-Club Game is on Friday TRS

Right, gotcha. I won't be too upset if the intra-club is called off, they'd just push it back until the following Monday or something.

Fair Enough as long there is one so I can go watch then it will be okay

I would be friday is my rdo:(

Was there training today?

I dont know but i would highly doubt it.

It is a public holiday DTM

Well North was at Training those as you said it was a Public Holiday so would no suprise if there was not training

DTM.. seriously mate, it's though. You contribute alot to this board, but the those/though thing is really starting to grind my gears!!

you want to know what grinds my gears.... you America..... f@rk u America.....

Ahhhhhhhh i had to do it lol. Love Family Guy

Those will be on because the Forecast of being 40+ Degree day they may call the game off:( Hope they don't

Yeah cos you want your team playing in 40 degrees so you can sit back with a cold drink and watch?

get a bigger picture mate...if its dangerous to play they wont.

Yeah cos you want your team playing in 40 degrees so you can sit back with a cold drink and watch?

get a bigger picture mate...if its dangerous to play they wont.
Who said I would have a Cold Drink:confused: - I don't care when they have it as long as I see it, That why I am hoping they don't push it Earlier to 8:30 when I can't get there that Early

With all due respect Dave...its not all about you and if you can watch.

Its about the players safety.

But I am guessing you dont get what i am talking about so I am gonna cut it.

Mental note: why did i bother?

With all due respect Dave...its not all about you and if you can watch.

Its about the players safety.

But I am guessing you dont get what i am talking about so I am gonna cut it.

Mental note: why did i bother?

Well the Club will have the Final Say when it's played but I was saying I would really like to see it but I don't have any barring when it's played