JUDDanaut

West Coast Eagles
Do you guys reckon we will get a sell-out match against the Blues...

might go close to, especially now there is a real chance to play finals footy. carlton also have a pretty big fan base over here

Carlton traditionally have fairly decent support in Perth and in the past (bar 2003) have gone alright at Subi. I expect a fairly decent crowd on Sunday, if not a complete sell-out it will go close IMO

llosis said:
Carlton traditionally have fairly decent support in Perth and in the past (bar 2003) have gone alright at Subi. I expect a fairly decent crowd on Sunday, if not a complete sell-out it will go close IMO

One thing that will stop it possinly being a sell-out is that they now have no groupings of seats left. Had a friend who wanted to get 8 seats, couldnt even get 2 next to each other yet alone 8. The people in at the store couldnt help her get seats at least CLOSE together either as the computer just picks random seats. Its a pathetic system. In the end she gave up, will prob go by herself but the other 7 won't.

well im going. getting tickets today for the derby was hell 3 hrs in line but got them but yeh i like the chnace of around 39 or 40 thousand for the carlton game

Spitty said:
well im going. getting tickets today for the derby was hell 3 hrs in line but got them but yeh i like the chnace of around 39 or 40 thousand for the carlton game

My best friend had a spare ticket for the derby as she didnt offer it to me... coz shes a freo member and didnt want to sit with an eagles supporter so offered it to someone else. I wasnt too impressed to hear that ;) So i'll be watching from home

Well i got to the newsagents at 7.30 an hour and a half before they open and still waited for an hour and a half to be served only had premium and 3 tier left so just got 2 tickets where ever turned out to be in block 122

The Carlton game will probably get 38,000ish. As for getting seats together - I know people who went to the Dockers V Collingwood game and got 15seats all together....

crazzzy_grrl said:
My best friend had a spare ticket for the derby as she didnt offer it to me... coz shes a freo member and didnt want to sit with an eagles supporter so offered it to someone else. I wasnt too impressed to hear that ;) So i'll be watching from home

Geez, thats a bit rough. Some people take things far too seriously.

Weagle8 said:
Geez, thats a bit rough. Some people take things far too seriously.

I know... was not impressed. mind you in her defence the rest of her family are eagles supporters so she didnt need another. But if we win Im going to enjoy it, letting her know ALL about it ;)

crazzzy_grrl said:
My best friend had a spare ticket for the derby as she didnt offer it to me...

No best friend that. I had a spare ticket for the last derby and took a good mate of mine who is a hard core purple loving freak.