SEN

• Thread starter Thread starter Tigey

Is he gettin the chop completely? Where didn you hear this? I cant stand the pompous prick. He Thinks he is better than everyone. The way he talks down to ox is a disgrace
It was an article somewhere a few weeks back. Think the rumors were Ox back to drive with Marko. Garry Lyon and Rompingwins to the morning shift. Harf and Jase Richo heading over to RSN mornings. Looks like RSN will have another listener for the mornings atleast.

Where that leaves Franko i have no idea but ideally it would be unemployed. Flog hates anything Richmond

If Maher goes, maybe Leach to Afternoon shift. Ox to drive home again with Mark Allen if Harf goes to 927?
Id prefer Maher any day of the week and twice on sundays. He can be annoying as **** but nowehere near the floggish levels of Leach

Where that leaves Franko i have no idea but ideally it would be unemployed. Flog hates anything Richmond

He's not alone in the media mate. Chrisso and McGuane was painful on 927 in the morning. Compounded when they got in special media man, Glenn McFarlane. 3 Pies, all Richmond haters, what a wide variety of opinions that was.....

Tom Hafey is still right on the money 42 years on. He said in 1974 that "It's Richmond against the world...and today we won". Hence why I never expect sympathy from the media or the average footy fan.

#WeAreEveryonesGrandFinal

Garry Lyon has got to be one of the most anti Richmond people in existence. Never heard him say a good thing about us.

I have never understood why anyone would wait on hold for 20 minutes just to talk to morons who are talking to morons.
Such a bitter old man

Did he call SEN? The racing station (Sport 927?) used to have Tigers Club Corner on a Monday night and I remember him from that. He was really cool!!!
Andrew ques hosted that show. Was excellent. I use to ring up every Monday night.

Oh cool!! I used to listen to it from near Sydney on an AM radio fading in and out!! It started before the days of internet broadcasting. When I got Austar pay tv they used to have Sport927 on their radio feature. It was great, I was able to listen on my tv!!
I think I remember Sarah. I remember a girl that used to ring a lot, might have been her. There was Charlie the truck driver delivering pies I think. He rang every week.
That show was excellent in the early days but degenerated a bit later on when they had Greenwood and Ryan. Might have been a bit dry but in the earlier days it was very informative, good interviews and a player in every week.

Oh cool!! I used to listen to it from near Sydney on an AM radio fading in and out!! It started before the days of internet broadcasting. When I got Austar pay tv they used to have Sport927 on their radio feature. It was great, I was able to listen on my tv!!
I think I remember Sarah. I remember a girl that used to ring a lot, might have been her. There was Charlie the truck driver delivering pies I think. He rang every week.
That show was excellent in the early days but degenerated a bit later on when they had Greenwood and Ryan. Might have been a bit dry but in the earlier days it was very informative, good interviews and a player in every week.
Do you remember Mr Donuts?

Charlie I think was mr donut. I was the guru from Strathmore. Sarah was the most optimistic tiger supporter never had a bad word to say. Very young voice. Ray from werribee there were a few regs .i was a regular on overnight with schibecki. The gladiators of sport

I had it in my mind that Charlie was delivering pies but it's a long time ago, that might be who I'm thinking of. It's a bakery product, anyway!!! :D
That's definitely Sarah I'm remembering! I'm pretty sure Ray still rings in overnights on SEN. I don't tune in much anymore.

Oh, and I do remember the Guru!!!

Good on ya bob thanks mate glad someone remember me . club corner was excellent. Actually there might have been 2 Charlies one rang the late show with andy quewes. And one rang kb in the morning. Yes the one at night did deliver pies the memories are coming back now. Did you ever ring up

Watson and Maher really put me off SEN. Like Robbo has put me off AFL360. We have lost our ability to be neutral and objective when discussing topics. The media presence these days are nothing but fanboys and boys club w***ers. Thank god for Carro. I would still secks her.

Good on ya bob thanks mate glad someone remember me . club corner was excellent. Actually there might have been 2 Charlies one rang the late show with andy quewes. And one rang kb in the morning. Yes the one at night did deliver pies the memories are coming back now. Did you ever ring up
I'm pretty sure it was pies but I'm easily swayed when it comes to my memory. I don't trust it much at all!!! I never rang in. Was tempted to once or twice, probably after a thrashing and thought I'd only embarrass myself, haha!!! I really enjoyed the Club Corner early on but my memory is that they started trying a bit hard to be funny and entertaining, did less talkback and stopped having guest players. It used to be a great opportunity for supporters to speak to someone from the club. And yes, Andrew was a terrific host. Still hear his voice occasionally. I think he does early morning on the racing station?

If Maher goes, maybe Leach to Afternoon shift. Ox to drive home again with Mark Allen if Harf goes to 927?
Leach used to do the afternoon shift during his first stint on SEN. I'd actually prefer him to Maher...but that's not saying much.

Garry Lyon has got to be one of the most anti Richmond people in existence. Never heard him say a good thing about us.
Never heard him say anything that came close to altering my view that he is a complete and utter campaigner.