SEQAFL Division 1 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

With the word i am getting on PBC - it's only going to get better for the recruit wise.
Grange will finish higher then 5th if they have signed the players mentioned. Maybe Brittain who apparently is down there helping out Marto could make a call to Favola ( who he coached remember ) - is a little birdie whispering that he might play a few games on permit....

I doubt that Yarrawonga is going to allow a player of his talent to play on permit esp from that league (Ovens & Murray), the only whisper is what is in your mind. You are just dribbling:D

With the word i am getting on PBC - it's only going to get better for the recruit wise.
Grange will finish higher then 5th if they have signed the players mentioned. Maybe Brittain who apparently is down there helping out Marto could make a call to Favola ( who he coached remember ) - is a little birdie whispering that he might play a few games on permit....
Is that the same Brittain who took Carlton to thir first ever wooden spoon?The 2 Brittain boys spent most of the time on sidelines when at Southport,have they played much lately or they just use their Dads names.Will they enhance Grange's chances of winning a flag

Not a big wrap speedy? Would agree no standout at state league but in this comp without the likes of Hughes, Eagle, Mugavin, Ewing should still be more than a handy pick up in this league, with lets face it only one true full forward capable of kicking goals at state league who by all reports has moved on anyway!

I doubt that Yarrawonga is going to allow a player of his talent to play on permit esp from that league (Ovens & Murray), the only whisper is what is in your mind. You are just dribbling:D

The word is $5k a game and on permits a la Akermanis. Hope its not true. Clubs are imbeciles that take this sort of crap on IMO. (not Fev, just the whole permit thing for a marketing venture).

Not a big wrap speedy? Would agree no standout at state league but in this comp without the likes of Hughes, Eagle, Mugavin, Ewing should still be more than a handy pick up in this league, with lets face it only one true full forward capable of kicking goals at state league who by all reports has moved on anyway!

Hicks has been back training with Noosa I think Kwhit - would be the best FF I have seen in the PHC in my time.

Not sure you would get to many arguments there smy! Cracker contest Hicks v Drake. Still have a small problem with Brewster if he decides to stay? Emblem?

after having the ear to the wall last night Grange have picked up more - and more to come - some very very handy recruits.
From what i have heard and if they have no injuries to there top players they will finish on top without a doubt - but they do have some young bigheads that might just think it's going to be to easy.

after having the ear to the wall last night Grange have picked up more - and more to come - some very very handy recruits.
From what i have heard and if they have no injuries to there top players they will finish on top without a doubt - but they do have some young bigheads that might just think it's going to be to easy.
Names or it didn't happen?;) Good luck to Grange it will be nice to see a different side in the mix this year.

With you mate.. would be great to have Grange, Mayne up there, then followed by Sandgate and then Wests (even though not fond of the Lions connection)

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Magpieboy you have been a loyal tipper are you in this year?

Where is Noosaboy?

This time last year he was a serial pest on here, telling us all about the amazing pick ups they have, and from all reports most of them aren't actually playing for Noosa this year.

Gotta feel for them if it's true, not alot of work around on the coast at the moment.
Serial pest, you are joking s36 aren`t you.Happy new year to all.Tigers will be fine.Will be a massive test without matthews and brew but have plenty of midfield options and depth.Once again have recruited well,Hicks a awesome bonus.Expect you blokes to pick up some good talent from caloundra which i must say is sad for Sunshine coast footy. Kwhit pretty good summary of how teams may fair from what we have heard.3 on the trot not impossible but a hard ask

Will .be OS for the first 6 or 7 games of the season. Wont always have online access. Could go for the home teams. Up to you
Away teams or put your tips in advance, the draws out already if that ok with you?

Not sure you would get to many arguments there smy! Cracker contest Hicks v Drake. Still have a small problem with Brewster if he decides to stay? Emblem?
Haven`t heard that brewster is going anywhere.Has family in noosa and is apparently coaching Noosa under 16s on Sundays for 2012.Brewster,Hicks,Frew and Mills should be fairly potent up forward for tigers.

Broadbeach fullback Jacko Emblem to Palm Beach
Have heard Derrick and Emblem contracted at Broady - so would not qualify for automatic clearance. Both indicated they are having a year off footy apparently?

Serial pest, you are joking s36 aren`t you.Happy new year to all.Tigers will be fine.Will be a massive test without matthews and brew but have plenty of midfield options and depth.Once again have recruited well,Hicks a awesome bonus.Expect you blokes to pick up some good talent from caloundra which i must say is sad for Sunshine coast footy. Kwhit pretty good summary of how teams may fair from what we have heard.3 on the trot not impossible but a hard ask

yeah i was joking.

maroochydore haven't got anyone from caloundra, from what i am hearing they pulled the pin becuase they had already lost most of there good players to interstate and working away (sounds familar), and the ones that stayed are more likely to go to nambour.

not that we need them them at the moment, would have been nice last year but this year numbers don't seem to be a problem.

What happened to us being the run away favorites?

Got a feeling it's going to be a tighter comp this year, a spot in the top 5 will be hard fought contest. I reckon there will be less floggings, I personally don't want to see any team get belted.

Have heard Derrick and Emblem contracted at Broady - so would not qualify for automatic clearance. Both indicated they are having a year off footy apparently?

I would be surprised if they have any issues getting clearances. But if there is an issue, to what extent? How long can a club with hold a clearence to a club in a different division? And given at least one Palmy junior has signed at broady for this year (will be a superstar in time, and defiantly one to watch over the coming two years!) could make it difficult to attract other juniors in future." From Palm Beach"