Media Serial Stats: The S29 "People's Choice" ALL-SFA Team! (TEAM COMPLETE!)

Headless
1590541871743.png

Congrats on being named in the "People's Choice" All-SFA Team mate. Does being chosen in this team by your peers mean more to you than getting selected in a team produced by a committee behind closed doors? Do you expect to get into the "real" one later this season?

serial_thrilla, thank you. I see your questions, but let me first respond to the masses of PMs I've been receiving in this convenient public platform. I keep telling you all: I just don't have the time to respond to every single piece of fan mail. I hope my CV will please you all instead:

Debut: Round 1, Season 7
381 games, 205 goals
2x premiership player (S18, S26)
2x All-Sweet FA (S25, S27)
Sweet FA Life Member
MBD games record holder
MBD greatest team ever
MBD Hall of Fame
MBD Best Clubman (S24)
MBD Best Backman (S27)
2x Eth Medal runner-up** (S24-25)
okeydoke7 Medal (S27)
Dragon Spirit Medal (S29)
Inaugural HIT CHAMPION™ (S30)
Undisputed* 18th best qootballer of all time (S27)
Widely known for posting the best zingers in the league - resulted in popular phrase, "oh that Headless, they've done it again!"

**This is better than winning it for reasons.

I started my time in the league in Season 7 and, since, have seen it all. Controversy. Scandal. Brilliant sim performances. Literally nothing in this league will surprise me. In many ways, I am the heart of the league. It's a blessing and a curse.

Anyway, to answer your question, it's the INT2 position in the All-Sweet FA side I look forward to clinching. I encourage everybody to read manangatang's excellent thread here:

As you can see, my season on the interchange has been absolutely unparalleled. My selection in the All-Sweet FA team will genuinely be the most-deserved selection across 29 seasons of the league. BIG TIME.

What do you think of the team so far? Any preferences for who'd you would like as skipper? You've chosen this spot when there were many on-field positions still available...what do you bring to this team as an interchange specialist?

Oh, it's a splendid team. You know, with all the people in it and the like. The dynamics are simply wonderful. I enjoy and appreciate each and every one of my teammates, and if you asked me to name them without again consulting with thread - well, I could definitely do that.

Captaincy? It has to be our dear Serpenty friend brucetiki.

I chose the interchange because I think it's a really groovy position, and as an homage to my friend Loonerty.

Tehe! What a giggle!

What does it mean to you to appear to be so well renowned in the SFA? Your S29 has had the momentum of a runaway freight train: why are you so popular? What do you have to say to the people that voted you in?

Ooh, a tough question, but a fair one. serial_thrilla, there's no single answer. Some voters respond to my integrity; others are more impressed with my incorruptibility; still others buy my determination to lower taxes. And the bureaucrats in the state capital can put that in their pipes and smoke it!

Oh that Headless, they've done it again!

1590542258226.png
Headless

View attachment 882065

Congrats on being named in the "People's Choice" All-SFA Team mate. Does being chosen in this team by your peers mean more to you than getting selected in a team produced by a committee behind closed doors? Do you expect to get into the "real" one later this season?

serial_thrilla, thank you. I see your questions, but let me first respond to the masses of PMs I've been receiving in this convenient public platform. I keep telling you all: I just don't have the time to respond to every single piece of fan mail. I hope my CV will please you all instead:

381 games, 205 goals
Sweet FA Life Member
MBD games record holder
MBD greatest team ever
MBD Hall of Fame
MBD Best Clubman (S24)
MBD Best Backman (S27)
okeydoke7 Medal (S27)
Widely known for posting the best zingers in the league - resulted in popular phrase, "oh that Headless, they've done it again!"

I started my time in the league in Season 7 and, since, have seen it all. Controversy. Scandal. Brilliant sim performances. Literally nothing in this league will surprise me. In many ways, I am the heart of the league. It's a blessing and a curse.

Anyway, to answer your question, it's the INT2 position in the All-Sweet FA side I look forward to clinching. I encourage everybody to read manangatang's excellent thread here:

As you can see, my season on the interchange has been absolutely unparalleled. My selection in the All-Sweet FA team will genuinely be the most-deserved selection across 29 seasons of the league. BIG TIME.

What do you think of the team so far? Any preferences for who'd you would like as skipper? You've chosen this spot when there were many on-field positions still available...what do you bring to this team as an interchange specialist?

Oh, it's a splendid team. You know, with all the people in it and the like. The dynamics are simply wonderful. I enjoy and appreciate each and every one of my teammates, and if you asked me to name them without again consulting with thread - well, I could definitely do that.

I chose the interchange because I think it's a really groovy position, and as an homage to my friend Loonerty.

Tehe! What a giggle!

What does it mean to you to appear to be so well renowned in the SFA? Your S29 has had the momentum of a runaway freight train: why are you so popular? What do you have to say to the people that voted you in?

Ooh, a tough question, but a fair one. serial_thrilla, there's no single answer. Some voters respond to my integrity; others are more impressed with my incorruptibility; still others buy my determination to lower taxes. And the bureaucrats in the state capital can put that in their pipes and smoke it!

View attachment 882067
Headless
Honestly disappointed at Headless not claiming a midfield slot.

View attachment 882065

381 games, 205 goals
Sweet FA Life Member
MBD games record holder
MBD greatest team ever
MBD Hall of Fame
MBD Best Clubman (S24)
MBD Best Backman (S27)
okeydoke7 Medal (S27)

Tehe! What a giggle!

View attachment 882067
Headless
Inaugural HIT champion? I saw those stats...

The Filth Wizard
1590553428869.png

Public opinion is to me the most important gauge of your work, especially when I'd be diluting any possible committee support for me by being one of the twelve in the debate. Nah, really, it's an honour. The two beez medals I have are some of my most treasured Sweet FA possessions and this is really nice too. No expectations at all about making it into the real side however as long as Ant Bear can keep inserting himself into them I might have to barrack to keep my record intact.

What do you think of the team so far? Any preferences for the last few spots? As full forward you've got certain responsibilities to uphold...what's the esky going to be loaded with for the half time refreshments?

Guns, for sure. Not the esky, the team. Reckon I had most of them in my list. I hope to see a bit more boys club representation but I couldn't really nom most of them as I've played with most before. As for the esky Ned likes to think he has the monopoly on goon but I was Goonbag Filth before he even existed in this league and I like my eskies filled, chilling my Debortoli Premium Shiraz (Pressings, not the standard like the chavs).

What does it mean to you to appear to be so well renowned in the SFA? Has captaincy mellowed you over time? What do you have to say to the people that voted you in?

I've been a captain for so long, with little breaks, I don't even remember what I was like beforehand. Needy and eager to please? Maybe I haven't changed that much.

I always talk about how much I love this place and how many friends I've made, even some of the best acquaintances. This place will always be dear to me. And nobody doesn't like being liked, that would be madness. For the people that voted me in, I hope we play together soon. PM me or just give me a wink and I'll PM you.

1590554101223.png

The Filth Wizard

View attachment 882137

Public opinion is to me the most important gauge of your work, especially when I'd be diluting any possible committee support for me by being one of the twelve in the debate. Nah, really, it's an honour. The two beez medals I have are some of my most treasured Sweet FA possessions and this is really nice too. No expectations at all about making it into the real side however as long as Ant Bear can keep inserting himself into them I might have to barrack to keep my record intact.

What do you think of the team so far? Any preferences for the last few spots? As full forward you've got certain responsibilities to uphold...what's the esky going to be loaded with for the half time refreshments?

Guns, for sure. Not the esky, the team. Reckon I had most of them in my list. I hope to see a bit more boys club representation but I couldn't really nom most of them as I've played with most before. As for the esky Ned likes to think he has the monopoly on goon but I was Goonbag Filth before he even existed in this league and I like my eskies filled, chilling my Debortoli Premium Shiraz (Pressings, not the standard like the chavs).

What does it mean to you to appear to be so well renowned in the SFA? Has captaincy mellowed you over time? What do you have to say to the people that voted you in?

I've been a captain for so long, with little breaks, I don't even remember what I was like beforehand. Needy and eager to please? Maybe I haven't changed that much.

I always talk about how much I love this place and how many friends I've made, even some of the best acquaintances. This place will always be dear to me. And nobody doesn't like being liked, that would be madness. For the people that voted me in, I hope we play together soon. PM me or just give me a wink and I'll PM you.

View attachment 882148

The Filth Wizard

Finally, validation! Alright, now that the only Royal is on this list I can tune out. serial_thrilla: nice list, but I'm now bored The Filth Wizard: Good show old boy.

View attachment 882137

View attachment 882148

The Filth Wizard

The Filth Wizard stick in your lane Polly Prissypants

View attachment 881774

It's always nice to be recognised by one's peers, and if I make the team at the end of the season, then of course I'll be honoured. But the flag is what everyone wants, and I'm no different - any personal accolades are a bonus.

The team is starting to take shape now. What do you make of it so far? Will you be utilising any team bonding exercises to try and recruit a few new Swamprats?

The line up is pretty settled, so I'm quietly confident of a good showing in this finals series. Bring it on!!!

We've had a few pre-finals dad joke bonding sessions - I guess time will tell if it's been a successful tactic.

What does it mean to you to appear to be so well renowned in the SFA? Are the deadly dad jokes your secret weapon to lower everyone's guard? What do you have to say to the people that voted you in?

I guess I have a bit of a way with words, and it seems my posting makes several people smile, which is nice. Thanks to those who voted for me.

View attachment 881778
philreich
No dad jokes philreich?! This is a conspiracy.