SFL 2009 Division 1 Official Thread

Surely Chelt would be happy with any midfielders. Anything new would be an improvement on the wing attack & wing defence they plucked from the local netball league to play in their centre square.
HUGE changes would need to be made if this club is to go anywhere.
The culture of the club, from juniors right through to seniors is to not go in and get the football. I've seen it in their juniors, if a child goes in for the football and gets injured, their parents will take them off. This is the way they have grown up playing football, and will always remain that way until they have an influx of new blood.

Compared with Dingley who always put their heads over the ball...:rolleyes:

Keep trying Wippet, eventually you will come out with something that actually has some merit and makes sense.

Back to the Village my friend where everyone is related to each other.

Compared with Dingley who always put their heads over the ball...:rolleyes:

Keep trying Wippet, eventually you will come out with something that actually has some merit and makes sense.

Back to the Village my friend where everyone is related to each other.

Every club in the league laugh at how rediculously soft Cheltenham is.
I don't need to try anything, you bunch of soft peckers did it all yourself.

Good effort on your behalf though to try and use primary school humour to turn the attention from your pathetically weak football club onto us.

And superfreak, if you came down and watched Dingley juniors play football, you would see a culture of a club heading in the right direction.
No other club in this league would even come close to how soft you girls are.
And even if the Dingoes were rated the second softest club in the SFL, I'd rest easily knowing how far in front Cheltenham are on lacking heart.

haha cut it out, I'm thinking along the lines of big nose, big bum, and always smiling. May even be lining up against you this weekend Roland.

Or should I say Damien...

:)

damien ? , nah well off the mark there:):)
saw your sister the other day , still looking pretty hot:):)

damien ? , nah well off the mark there:):)
saw your sister the other day , still looking pretty hot:):)

Yeah I figured it couldn't be Damien as I don't think he knows how to type.

Where exactly did you see my sister? Not peeping through her bedroom window again Roland I would hope. :)

Keep feeding me...

Go Bloods

Yeah I figured it couldn't be Damien as I don't think he knows how to type.

Where exactly did you see my sister? Not peeping through her bedroom window again Roland I would hope. :)

Keep feeding me...

Go Bloods

saw her up at southland engaging in a bit of retail therapy.
has she got a b/f atm ???

Every club in the league laugh at how rediculously soft Cheltenham is.
I don't need to try anything, you bunch of soft peckers did it all yourself.

Good effort on your behalf though to try and use primary school humour to turn the attention from your pathetically weak football club onto us.

And superfreak, if you came down and watched Dingley juniors play football, you would see a culture of a club heading in the right direction.
No other club in this league would even come close to how soft you girls are.
And even if the Dingoes were rated the second softest club in the SFL, I'd rest easily knowing how far in front Cheltenham are on lacking heart.
Hey Wippet why didn't my mate Marziale play last week you Muppet

Not all of us have outdoor toilets stinky although with the stench you're emitting probably best you do your business outside. I know your parents appreciate it. ;)

Oh Roland stop it. Yes she is spoken for.

PM me, and I'll let her know who's admiring her from afar...

spoken for ??? wtf - hopefully she learns to speak again!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::):)

back to footy - i reckon you guys being so pumped for your first final in ages were massively pumped up for it compared to chelt-who seemed REALLY flat , as evidenced by the way you guys jumped out of the blocks in the first quarter and it won you the game.its going to be on from the get go on sunday:D:D:D:D

It is definitely going to be on from the get go. Looking forward to it.

You taking the field on Sunday Roland? And I'm not talking about you frolicking round the feilds up in Daylesford either.

It is definitely going to be on from the get go. Looking forward to it.

You taking the field on Sunday Roland? And I'm not talking about you frolicking round the feilds up in Daylesford either.

june , i'll be watching with interest.

daylesford ? i prefer the mountains;)

Maybe its time you two clowns get a room:rolleyes:

Haha fair call BRG. Funny you say that but I've just figured out we used to share one between the ages of about 10-16.

You can leave the clown talk out of it as well if you don't mind.

No wonder most on here think you're a complete ....(insert disparaging remark here)

:thumbsdown:

Haha fair call BRG. Funny you say that but I've just figured out we used to share one between the ages of about 10-16.

You can leave the clown talk out of it as well if you don't mind.

No wonder most on here think you're a complete ....(insert disparaging remark here)

:thumbsdown:

Really ?:rolleyes: that really hurt, but! please leave the girly talk to private....;)
So take your girlfriend roland run along

Had a look at both games over the weekend, quite interesting to say the least.

Before anyone comments, this is the first time I personally have posted under the WIPPET alias, therefore do not want to get into a slanging match like the other 2 guys with access to WIPPET do with the rest of the people who post on here.

I just wanted to say that from Saturday's game there were 2 stound outs, Mark Taziyem (or however you spell it) is a very unaccomplished footballer. Read a few posts earlier where someone rated him. If his teammates do not give him the football, he will not go and get it. Also becomes very frustrated with his own teammates when they don't give it to him. Dirty behind play also. An extremely unaccomplished footballer, lucky he's in a winning side.
Another standout was number 20, rafferty. have heard st pauls people wrapping him up. the boy jumps at shadows, WILL NOT get the footy himself, and skills were rather poor. Didn't rate him at all.

Comment as you will on my opinions, I really don't mind. As i stated earlier, i do not wish to get into a slanging match like the others, just wanted to raise some points, and doubt the credibility of the 2 poor players mentioned above.

Before anyone comments, this is the first time I personally have posted under the WIPPET alias, therefore do not want to get into a slanging match like the other 2 guys with access to WIPPET do with the rest of the people who post on here.

I just wanted to say that from Saturday's game there were 2 stound outs, Mark Taziyem (or however you spell it) is a very unaccomplished footballer. Read a few posts earlier where someone rated him. If his teammates do not give him the football, he will not go and get it. Also becomes very frustrated with his own teammates when they don't give it to him. Dirty behind play also. An extremely unaccomplished footballer, lucky he's in a winning side.
Another standout was number 20, rafferty. have heard st pauls people wrapping him up. the boy jumps at shadows, WILL NOT get the footy himself, and skills were rather poor. Didn't rate him at all.

Comment as you will on my opinions, I really don't mind. As i stated earlier, i do not wish to get into a slanging match like the others, just wanted to raise some points, and doubt the credibility of the 2 poor players mentioned above.

Both players are outside players, which is fine, because every team needs them. You don't want your whole team to be inside mids etc because then you don't have anyone providing that lateral/backward release, followed up by a laces out pass.

Rafferty's skills are usually above par, so he may of just had a bad game. Not to mention the pressure St Kilda would have put on the ball carrier would have contributed to any skill errors.

I thought I was going to read some sort of review of the match instead I get your egoistic dribble about how shit two certain players are.

Never said they were shit. Just merely pointing out that number 10, Mark Tamsen for St Kilda City cannot get his own football, he is dirty behind play as a result of being frustrated with his own team mates because they don't give it to him, and he is no where near as good as he thinks he is.
With the other player, number 20, rafferty, he is extremely scared of contact, skills are not great, has no right side of his body, and disappears when the game gets hot.
All known facts i was just bringing up, if you don't like my opinion, or anyone elses for that matter, what are you doing on a forum.

No need to write a report on the game, because it was far from that, St Kilda city had St Pauls measure all day. The scoreline flattered St Pauls.
St Kilda big men are too big, that is how they won, and how they will win the grand final.

Well Wippet was there any players that impressed you?? from both stkilda and St pauls. It does seem like you understand by the comments you made i have noticed similar things myself??

Never said they were shit. Just merely pointing out that number 10, Mark Tamsen for St Kilda City cannot get his own football, he is dirty behind play as a result of being frustrated with his own team mates because they don't give it to him, and he is no where near as good as he thinks he is.
With the other player, number 20, rafferty, he is extremely scared of contact, skills are not great, has no right side of his body, and disappears when the game gets hot.
All known facts i was just bringing up, if you don't like my opinion, or anyone elses for that matter, what are you doing on a forum.

No need to write a report on the game, because it was far from that, St Kilda city had St Pauls measure all day. The scoreline flattered St Pauls.
St Kilda big men are too big, that is how they won, and how they will win the grand final.

You are a tosser Mark Tasyan is in the top 10 players in the SFL

Mark Tasyan is a good player and he showed that in the grandfinal last year.
He might struggle to be in the top 10 though?

If i am right he has won the B/f at City a couple of times in the last 3 years.
And if i am not mistaken City are the best team going around.
So based on that he is in the top 10 in the league

All i can tell is saturday wasnt one of Marks better games along with 5 or 6 other players who have had great seasons, Mark played under a fair bit of duress hence why he spent a lot of time forward, knowing the bloke I would expect him to play a lot better in the GF, the good thing is we had plenty down and still won comfortably.