SFL 2010 Div 1 Thread - Part 2

The blokes still at sandy and has probally had many of thousands of dollars thrown at him by local clubs over the years. Why would this year be any different? He will stay at sandy

heard a whisper that Peter Mercoulia's Dad is a multi and is happy to spend big for his beloved club and son, whoever the son wants the dad will get. forget St Kilda City buying premierships.St Pauls are spending and spending big bucks and for a club that has been built on getting juniors through the Seniors ranks has all been scrapped with the new cash cow spending.He must be tipping in thousands tiger how do you feel about that?
you might have to go and look for another club to play footy for cousin because the clean out of your locals is happening

yeah mate that daddy you speak of has been the backbone of this club since the 80;s.

he played over 200 games, was the president for 8 years, been a sponsor(merkon constractions has been on the jumper for 20 years) and has spent countless hours dedicated to this club.

this is a bloke that used to sweep out the club rooms, after our games, his son played junior footy here as well, now seniors a great family history.

so dont come on here like we got this outsider with heaps of money to do what he wants.

good on him.. if only every club was lucky enough to have somebody like this..

yeah mate that daddy you speak of has been the backbone of this club since the 80;s.

he played over 200 games, was the president for 8 years, been a sponsor(merkon constractions has been on the jumper for 20 years) and has spent countless hours dedicated to this club.

this is a bloke that used to sweep out the club rooms, after our games, his son played junior footy here as well, now seniors a great family history.

so dont come on here like we got this outsider with heaps of money to do what he wants.

Perhaps you and your twin brother should roll your sleeves up and give the club a chop out.

All you are capable of at the minute is to make a dick of yourselves. The poor old major sponsor has to sweep the rooms out, you should be ashamed of yourself. Perhaps if you had more support, there maybe more helpers.

yeah mate
WARD. zero impact in the league, played 20kgs over wieght.

CARROLL. was a full back in a shit melbourne side, not saying he is not a good player, but what did he play 6 games for you guys? did not set anything on fire either.

JACOBS, yeah good player but again lazy whilst playing in the sfl, ran his own race and did what he wanted on the feild.

SAUTNER. is a fitness machine, won leading goal kicker 10 times. he is in the same shape as he was 6 years ago. he will kick 100-150 something none of those names above could do.

he was as good if not better than james podssiady whilst they both went head to head in vfl.

great hands and one of hardest hitting players on the lead, i know i would not want to be any backmen on a side that had to play against him
how many afl games did sautner play at a.f.l level?
pretty sure carroll would be able to stop him with ease!
as for d.jacobs how many games did you watch him play in the sfl joker?
also wouldnt of thought ward was 105 kgs when he played but you seem to know all about these blokes
you sure your not a city supporter watching these guys week in week out

how many afl games did sautner play at a.f.l level?
pretty sure carroll would be able to stop him with ease!
as for d.jacobs how many games did you watch him play in the sfl joker?
also wouldnt of thought ward was 105 kgs when he played but you seem to know all about these blokes
you sure your not a city supporter watching these guys week in week out

fact is nick sautner is a pure full forward and a better player than all the names u have spoke, i have know d jacobs since i was 16 as he was always a gun but i beleive sautner shits on him, thats my opintion

fact is carroll could not stop james pods and prob could not stop sautner.

how many games have u seen sautner play?

what did ward do for your team?

what did carroll do for your team other than take alot of money.
did **** all in the grand final, bloke of his talent to play at full back in the sfl is a waste of money.

stepped up a notch in here, last year it was chelsea heights spending all the money, the year before it was St Kilda City, and now it's apparently our turn.

I don't mind people comming on here having a crack and stirring things up, but comments by Dragonz is exactly that of an outsider.

To take pot shots at Peter Mercoulia Snr is beyond a joke, as those involved in the club know that amount of time and effort he puts in. So what if he runs a successful business and decides to put some of it back into the club, i'd much prefer money from someone who is dedicated to the club than someone with alterior motives.

In order to be competitive, we will have to recruit some players, but by no means are locals getting ignored as they are still very much important to our club dynamics.

Dragonz you sound like someone that may have had something to do with the club and got burnt or perhaps dropped etc? You don't really have anything constructive to say you just take pot shots. At least some of the others on here talk footy sense from time to time.

stepped up a notch in here, last year it was chelsea heights spending all the money, the year before it was St Kilda City, and now it's apparently our turn.

I don't mind people comming on here having a crack and stirring things up, but comments by Dragonz is exactly that of an outsider.

To take pot shots at Peter Mercoulia Snr is beyond a joke, as those involved in the club know that amount of time and effort he puts in. So what if he runs a successful business and decides to put some of it back into the club, i'd much prefer money from someone who is dedicated to the club than someone with alterior motives.

In order to be competitive, we will have to recruit some players, but by no means are locals getting ignored as they are still very much important to our club dynamics.

Dragonz you sound like someone that may have had something to do with the club and got burnt or perhaps dropped etc? You don't really have anything constructive to say you just take pot shots. At least some of the others on here talk footy sense from time to time.

Your sponsor puts his suppliers money into the club! To get business with his company, you have to pay a gratuity that goes to the club.

Good idea, but when he moves on, close the doors as there wont be any locals left!:(

And to reward his efforts, you let him sweep out the rooms!!!

Good to see some good footy talk on here. It was beginning to be a long off season.

Good luck to the Doggies if they can secure Sautner. Gun footballer!! And is only going to be beneficial for the SFL. Good luck to clubs if they can recruit big names into the SFL. City have had the ability to do it for the past 4 years, and hence have been the benchmark. Just makes all the other clubs recruit hard, and hopefully this continually improves the SFL standard (which i think has been pretty good over the last 4-5 years)!!

In regards to Gardeners comment on N. Carroll. I was there at the GF this year, and whatever City paid him, it was worth every cent, as he smashed Smith, who was a massive key for Chelsea. (Just my 2 cents)!!!

Keep up the footy talk!!!:thumbsu:

It will be interesting to see if the ground really becomes a 'Home of the SFL'. Would be great to have as a Game of the round type venue similar to Elsternwick Park in the Ammos. Finals, Rep games and umpire base etc.

Keep Dreaming Pieman, keep dreaming.

The $4 mill somehow went missing over the weekend.

Back to the drawing board I suppose.

Keep Dreaming Pieman, keep dreaming.

The $4 mill somehow went missing over the weekend.

Back to the drawing board I suppose.

So I guess we can all be spared of your pre-pubescent squealing about wanting to get your share of the $0m on offer?

A little bit of political debate has really lifted the calibre of the thread though so thanks for your input;).

In regards to Gardeners comment on N. Carroll. I was there at the GF this year, and whatever City paid him, it was worth every cent, as he smashed Smith, who was a massive key for Chelsea. (Just my 2 cents)!!!

Second that one.

1. Smith kicked 70+ goals for the season.
2. Carroll played on him the 3 times Smith was playing against St Kilda City.
3. Smith kicked 2 goals total in those 3 games.

Seems like a pretty decent result ;)

Most clubs have a major financial backer, with St Pauls it's Peter Mercoulia, Bentleigh has the Dimattina family, who does Dingley have as theirs? Serious question

Nobody from what i know of, we have a huge committee so generally get heaps of sponsors, plus our supporter base is probably the biggest in the league so we get a fair bit of cash through memberships, gates, and beer tent.

fact is nick sautner is a pure full forward and a better player than all the names u have spoke, i have know d jacobs since i was 16 as he was always a gun but i beleive sautner shits on him, thats my opintion

fact is carroll could not stop james pods and prob could not stop sautner.

how many games have u seen sautner play?

what did ward do for your team?

what did carroll do for your team other than take alot of money.
did **** all in the grand final, bloke of his talent to play at full back in the sfl is a waste of money.
sautner $h it$ on jacobs.....haha... one has played 100+ games of afl...in his teams best 3 in an afl grand final...
what has sautner done at the top level?
please refresh my memory:D

it might sound harsh but Jacobs could of been alot better last year,just jogged around and didnt really work that hard but still you would rather him in your side than not.I couldnt split Sautner and Jacobs both guns in there own right and play differant positions.
how many games did you see him play?
one of the games city had video footage was against stpauls round one
his stats were disposals 36 marks 16 and goals 3.
imagine how he would of went if he worked hard and broke out of a jog...
he didnt play onball towards the end of the season because of injury so may have slowed a little still finished second in our b&f
there's no comparison what these two have done in football
one has played at the top and played well only cut down by injury
whilst the other guy never made it to the top

Dgaronz,
Just another typical big footy poster who has no idea about the topic at hand Jacobs retired due to an extreme hip injury. He was playing above anyone else in the league at half mast. Another typical comment with the car comment and cash. Comments like that are posted from an informed peasant(you) who's probably never played a decent brand of football in his life. The jibe against City is poor and ill informed i dare say your club is the one to hang its hat on(probably one what one or no flags in the last decade). City may have payed players but it has happened in this league for decades and its sour grapes that you team of Elma fudds cant knock City off. Jealousy is a childish attribute and you seem to have all these attributes. What City have done is probably a good thing in bringing some decent names back into the league other teams have put their head up and noticed and are now doing the same thing to attract crowds, interest and compete with the better teams. As far as i am concerned your comments are as stupid as i dare say your response will be with trying to slag me off like you seem to know something about something which you don't! The joke is actually on the league City wins another flag doesn't train blokes are out partying the week of the granny but the best thing to us is one we win a flag and two we are all mates not bad for a bunch of overpaid and undertrained overacheivers as far as this sight leads on. Imagine City trained as hard as the other teams it would have been imbarrasing for the comp!