superfreak
You sure b2b is Wheatley and not Whelan??
Either way, good for the comp, but wouldn't come cheap.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
On a more footy orientated topic, I think this might have been mentioned somewhere but have heard from a couple of people Paul Wheatley has signed at St Pauls on a job,car,footy package with Merkon for 80k, obviously havent seen his contract , but from a close friend of his , thats what was on the table when they last spoke, will be a gun recruit , well done to the amatuer club, lol
great pick up for club and comp
haha, dont know about 80k, he aint that good, and with his dodgy hamstrings he would be a high risk player.
its to bad this league is coming to this so clubs can get close to st kilda, this is what houston has done to the comp, totally ruining local football. the quicker they bring the point system in like down monrington the better.
See below mate....Care to elaborate? I haven't heard of this..........
Just a dirty rumour... Luke James back to Dogland with Simon Buckley (ex-Melb) to add pace to the mid-field. Could be way off but willing to take a punt.
Jay Bruno to win the league medal, Ridgway a close and deserving second.
Any player movements at St Kilda City???? Retirees? Delistings? Who are the ex Melb players on offer - Robertson,Wheatley,Whelan etc...
City a worthy premier this year, unbeaten. Not sure if this has occurred in SFL Div 1 before. Fitness and a basic game plan would make them an elite metro side.
Chelsea Heights did well to beat the doggies but having no week off may have harmed them in the big one.
St Pauls fought all year as they always do - outstanding year from Trav Ridgway who made a mockery of the SFL, outshining the best full forwards of recent times. IMO better than Cassett - at least this year anyway!
Hope you are all keeping well.
See below mate....
MORNINGTON PENINSULA NEPEAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE
PLAYER POINTS SYSTEM 2009
Seriously , they go to all the trouble of this system for what? it hasnt equalised anything, I think seaford have won 4 flags in a row and before that Mornington & MtEliza won multiple flags.
We played seaford twice in practice matches and its 1 all, the second time we played them they had 12 players that had played VFL/AFL not sure how they got under 39points that year?
Its a bit like the half empty/ half full glass syndrome. The MPNFL also have somewhere in there bylaws about player contracts and salary caps etc;
clubs submit what they have to and pay the rest under the table.
I believe it hinders clubs who try to recruit players, lets face it not every club has juniors, not every club has a gate.
There was club who stuffed there points count a few years ago and played
a few games with 19/20 players what kind of crap is that.
Its almost a restraint of trade, it hasnt equalised anything Narre won 3 or 4 in a row just recently, Doveton are 1st or 2nd pretty much every year.
Sorrento the same, top 2 5 or 6 years in a row, how do they get under the system when they spend 200k a year?
Buckley if he goes anywhere after AFL will play for Ormond.Has Buckley actually been delisted? If so i would have thought he would be a chance for a spot on someones list in the pre season draft?
Buckley if he goes anywhere after AFL will play for Ormond.
How about playing some of those great kids you keep talking about????
Your club and Richard are gutless and you no it!!!
Just have a lok to my opportunitytrading platform
Silly statement, proves you have no idea and are a professional potshot dill.
Firstly, we havent had u18s since 2004, so havent had any kids to play, this year was the first opportunity to do so. 2 of our kids would have played in our senior team but wanted to play with mates in flag as they had been beaten the 2 years previous years.
WE played 5 this year, when they were available from u18s\tac also we hope to have 8-10 playing seniors or reserves footy this year. I think most of our u18's qualify again so some will have another year and some will progress, then youve got 1 or 2 VFL clubs looking at a couple so it aint that easy, then youve got school scolarships which have control of the kids,especially when the kids are quality . The sandy Dragons have already grabbed our best 2 u16's, so wont see them for 2-3 years etc ,etc
Thats why is hard to build a local team full of juniors.
Even though you think its a piece of cake
See below mate....
MORNINGTON PENINSULA NEPEAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE
PLAYER POINTS SYSTEM 2009
Seriously , they go to all the trouble of this system for what? it hasnt equalised anything, I think seaford have won 4 flags in a row and before that Mornington & MtEliza won multiple flags.
We played seaford twice in practice matches and its 1 all, the second time we played them they had 12 players that had played VFL/AFL not sure how they got under 39points that year?
Its a bit like the half empty/ half full glass syndrome. The MPNFL also have somewhere in there bylaws about player contracts and salary caps etc;
clubs submit what they have to and pay the rest under the table.
I believe it hinders clubs who try to recruit players, lets face it not every club has juniors, not every club has a gate.
There was club who stuffed there points count a few years ago and played
a few games with 19/20 players what kind of crap is that.
Its almost a restraint of trade, it hasnt equalised anything Narre won 3 or 4 in a row just recently, Doveton are 1st or 2nd pretty much every year.
Sorrento the same, top 2 5 or 6 years in a row, how do they get under the system when they spend 200k a year?
Seaford mostly play locals, except for maybe 1 or 2 players.
This year one player came out of their under 16's juniors from previous year & a number of their under 18's players also played firsts football.
did hear he was going to get the axe from melb.
also heard was talking to st pauls, guess he has ties with the coach from his sandy playing days and history with hoyward, spose its good to appoint a coach with a vfl past.
Silly statement, proves you have no idea and are a professional potshot dill.
Firstly, we havent had u18s since 2004, so havent had any kids to play, this year was the first opportunity to do so. 2 of our kids would have played in our senior team but wanted to play with mates in flag as they had been beaten the 2 years previous years.
WE played 5 this year, when they were available from u18s\tac also we hope to have 8-10 playing seniors or reserves footy this year. I think most of our u18's qualify again so some will have another year and some will progress, then youve got 1 or 2 VFL clubs looking at a couple so it aint that easy, then youve got school scolarships which have control of the kids,especially when the kids are quality . The sandy Dragons have already grabbed our best 2 u16's, so wont see them for 2-3 years etc ,etc
Thats why is hard to build a local team full of juniors.
Even though you think its a piece of cake
Bla bla bla mate give it a rest
Everyone knows about the Ego thing is you and Richard have...
If you really love your club then dont buy try the kids..
You might get Respect then......
Ahh, so the Doggies do pay? I thought Back2back08 said StPauls were Amateurs? Cousin what is the status on the old guard at StPauls (eg. Shaw, Prew, Dessent etc.)? I thought they would all retire after last year but they battled on. Prew still went OK but Shaw and Dessent will surely consider hanging them up?
Bla bla bla mate give it a rest
Everyone knows about the Ego thing is you and Richard have...
If you really love your club then dont buy try the kids..
You might get Respect then......
Bla bla, say something constructive, I dont have ego mate been there thru highs and lows, been thru 30 years or so.
Read the post , if your capable, you and your little buddies are running out of ideas thank god.
As I have posted three times already, Brett Shalders has been re-appointed for season 2010 as a non-playing coach. (Maybe my posts are invisible!)
This will be his 5th year in charge having taken the club to the finals in each of the first 4.
Alot went against us in that final vs. Mordi. Once again injuries to key players hurt our ability to field a full strength side and as has been previously stated, if the officiating wasn't as one sided, we would have won comfortably.
Having said that, the time is fact approaching where near enough simply isn't good enough. I have every confidence that we will be a very strong contender in 2010.
hahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahah
ok, let me start by saying ahahahahhahahahahahahahahaahah,
sorry superfreak, i really mean
hahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha
Glad you got a laugh out of it flog.
There were excuses as I have listed above (and you have laughed at, thats your perogitive) but the truth is that we shouldn't have put ourselves in that position in the first place. So we have no one to blame but ourselves.
Not finishing top 3 was a major blow and thus we paid the price by copping a red hot Mordi first up. Again on the day we didn't do ourselves any favours (missing multiple easy shots) and ended up being bundle out in the first week. Not exactly what we had planned but 'thems the brakes'....you simply have to regroup and learn from the mistakes made.
Having said that, only two clubs have participated in the past 4 Div 1. finals series and we are one (St Pauls the other). A huge effort (both on and off the field) considering where we were before Brett and the current committee took over.
Keep on laughing loser....sorted your coaching position out yet?? What a shambles that has turned out to be! Maybe you might get the gig![]()
And i thought Dreamworld was in QLD it turns out its at CFC your club is a bigger joke with that appointment...
I've got a business offer for you, check that forex trading online