SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

Can you, and all the other keyboard warriors on here that have questioned this appointment please explain to me why you feel the need for us to find another coach.

Unless you are aware of the inner workings and circumstances of our club and what has happened over the past few seasons, which none of you are, I'm not really sure how this can be questioned. It just goes to show, you have absolutley no idea whatsoever. Many coaches talk the talk when it comes to what they can bring to your footy club but not many come through with the goods.

If any other coach had taken his team from 8th to 4 consecutive finals series without a major increase in spend, they would be feted....yet in true BF style, a bit of tall poppy syndrome creeps in and you want to pot us.

Put it this way, if Brett was to move on, how many Div 1 SFL clubs would approach him to coach......a fair few I would say.

View, did your mate end up putting in for the assistant coaching role or has he got a gig elsewhere?

SP, it all gets down to what your club expects or accepts, after 4 years and no GF appearances how long does a club go with the coach, he is obviously a good coach, so do the club look at its playing list and get hungrier in recruiting.
From my point of view, I believe playing coaches are a thing of the past, its to hard to play and make critical decisions at critical times . Fair enough give him a chance to coach and see.

Tall poppy syndrome part of bigfooty!!!!!!!!!

From my point of view, I believe playing coaches are a thing of the past, its to hard to play and make critical decisions at critical times . Fair enough give him a chance to coach and see.

Tall poppy syndrome part of bigfooty!!!!!!!!![/quote]

That's OK if a club's budget extends to being able to pay someone to do it (or have someone pay to do it!). Even many Div 1 clubs still need to invest all their resources into playing lists - the ultimate determinant of how they will perform. Then a non-playing coach is the icing on the cake.

Have heard from a good source that Shalders called the senior players after he was apointed coach and asked if they were happy about it and a couple gave him the response that if he is coaching they wont be there in 2010..

Any idea which players chop?? Pretty sure this isn't accurate.

Can you, and all the other keyboard warriors on here that have questioned this appointment please explain to me why you feel the need for us to find another coach.

Unless you are aware of the inner workings and circumstances of our club and what has happened over the past few seasons, which none of you are, I'm not really sure how this can be questioned. It just goes to show, you have absolutley no idea whatsoever. Many coaches talk the talk when it comes to what they can bring to your footy club but not many come through with the goods.

If any other coach had taken his team from 8th to 4 consecutive finals series without a major increase in spend, they would be feted....yet in true BF style, a bit of tall poppy syndrome creeps in and you want to pot us.

Put it this way, if Brett was to move on, how many Div 1 SFL clubs would approach him to coach......a fair few I would say.

View, did your mate end up putting in for the assistant coaching role or has he got a gig elsewhere?

Please allow me to repeat myself Superfreak,

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahhahahahahhaha.

Tall poppy syndrome, wtf. You blokes are far far far far from tall poppies.

I have never bagged the coach - it is not his fault he has inherited a bunch of pu$$ie$.

I think someone on here might be tagging myself and Old Jeff to give people a false idea that we are the same person.
But everyone knows i am Koach;)

heatherton are vigorously chasing a couple of ex afl players dont know who they are yet but will find out soon

Wippet chelt are far from pussies.. I think you have being watching your blokes from the sidelines abit much... Didnt you watch the reserves final against chelt? they were way out of there depth there the young dingoes...

Who has been appointed Coach of the dingos?
I see Shane Morwood has signed up for the u17
Maybe they will appoint Terry Wallace for the seniors:D

T dog... Tommy.. Few others didnt get the call but agree with them that it is time for him to move on.

Haven't spoken to T, assume he is fine but Tommy would be 1000/1 to leave and from my understanding has already committed for 2010.

FWIW, I reckon the change from being a playing coach to a non playing one will have a huge positive effect.

610338_1_O.jpg

Happy to admit computers / technology not my strength...How can I find Big Footy stuff on Nepean League / Local Frankston footy stuff???Would appreciate some steering in the right direction...Cheers

Wippet chelt are far from pussies.. I think you have being watching your blokes from the sidelines abit much... Didnt

LOL which is we lost by a massive 4 points after the game went to overtime in the final. By the way chelt only won because of two bullshit goal umpiring decisions:thumbsdown:. we all know Clausens kick was a goal:thumbsdown:

Wippet chelt are far from pussies.. I think you have being watching your blokes from the sidelines abit much... Didnt

LOL which is we lost by a massive 4 points after the game went to overtime in the final. By the way chelt only won because of two bullshit goal umpiring decisions:thumbsdown:. we all know Clausens kick was a goal:thumbsdown:

Mehhh clausen over rated.. sikora is a joke... the skinny yound kid and young bloke with a beard should put some weight on before they try throw it around..

Happy to admit computers / technology not my strength...How can I find Big Footy stuff on Nepean League / Local Frankston footy stuff???Would appreciate some steering in the right direction...Cheers

MPNFL runs its own forum through the VCFL based website (just google it). Go to 'The Barge' or 'Argy Bargy'. There are forums for each division including Nepean.:thumbsu:

Mehhh clausen over rated.. sikora is a joke... the skinny yound kid and young bloke with a beard should put some weight on before they try throw it around..

Bit harsh Chop. Clausen is and will be a very good SFL Div 1 senior footballer. Sikora, I agree is average but he has the runs on the board.

Mate who are you to judge anyone??
You cant even see your Club is crap

Thought my post was actually sticking up for them. Whilst I may not feel that Sikora is much of a player, he has won back to back league best and fairests so he has done quite well.

When it comes to judging footballers, I think I'm fairly well placed to make comment....not so sure about you though!

Another well informed and intellectual post from your good self. Keep it up!

Thought my post was actually sticking up for them. Whilst I may not feel that Sikora is much of a player, he has won back to back league best and fairests so he has done quite well.

When it comes to judging footballers, I think I'm fairly well placed to make comment....not so sure about you though!

Another well informed and intellectual post from your good self. Keep it up!

What makes you well placed to make a comment, just because you watch plenty of footy does not make you a good judge. Hence you saying your coach has done well!