SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

Rock, the balls in your court,1) he is your player,2) we dont get into bidding wars as you know,3) there isnt an offer from us,4) clearance is another issue when the mystery raffle ticket bills come into play, LOL, but I hear 3 other clubs are into him big time, so if its money i reckon he will be off to another comp.

Are you coaching again?

I will more than likely not coach....SACKED, club has told me i keep losing players to st.kilda city and the club wants it stopped...lol.
I have an offer to play at chelsea heights, so may take them up on it, if my op goes well.

As for brannan not sure if it's serious ties to your club from what i was told, and he told me out of his own mouth he is off to the saints.
The offer was to good to refuse, my counter offer was a joke.

I hear you guys have had a good crack at Clinton King from Keysborough and Tyson (not sure of last name). I believe both finished very high in the Casey Cardinia League Best & Fairest.

Did they come through your junior ranks or is it Dick and his Dollars working hard for your club again???

Your ABOUT 3 YEARS behind lotsmore, clints dad coached city from 94-98 and we spoke to him about 3 years ago but he is on monsterous coin and works for the major sponsor at keysborough, dont know who the other bloke is.

We havent finshed our reviews for this year and have not spoken to anyone who played footy last year, we signed one player who spent this season overseas.

I will more than likely not coach....SACKED, club has told me i keep losing players to st.kilda city and the club wants it stopped...lol.
I have an offer to play at chelsea heights, so may take them up on it, if my op goes well.

As for brannan not sure if it's serious ties to your club from what i was told, and he told me out of his own mouth he is off to the saints.
The offer was to good to refuse, my counter offer was a joke.

Big call by the club if thats the reason considering you've only lost 3 players in 7 years to city being Adrian, Taz and JL ( who both played at other clubs between playing at the colts/city) and Josh came from Strathmore,.. lol

You know Chris better than me and it seems money not a priority?and clearances dont go in til Feb!!!!!!!!!!!

Huge news about Bretto, I would have thought he was a monty to coach you blokes once you stepped down, maybe Sunshine could use a key forward with experience? or have a crack in southern im sure you will liven things up.............

Your ABOUT 3 YEARS behind lotsmore, clints dad coached city from 94-98 and we spoke to him about 3 years ago but he is on monsterous coin and works for the major sponsor at keysborough, dont know who the other bloke is.

We havent finshed our reviews for this year and have not spoken to anyone who played footy last year, we signed one player who spent this season overseas.

My mail is you are having a big crack at hi and one of his mates from Keysie.
They live in St Kilda and that may be the clincher.
They have been offered money by Dick and the travelling may see them sign with you guys rather than back at Keysie...

Don't take us for fools mate... Dick and his cash are always talking!

My mail is you are having a big crack at hi and one of his mates from Keysie.
They live in St Kilda and that may be the clincher.
They have been offered money by Dick and the travelling may see them sign with you guys rather than back at Keysie...

Don't take us for fools mate... Dick and his cash are always talking!

I can 100% guarantee we have not and will not speak to clint or anyone from keysborough, and if thats what there saying they are trying to get more from where there from. anyway you obviously know better , but if your that sure they will be at city put 100k down and we can bet on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just to feed your appetite the boys are on footy trip at the moment, we are having our review meetings this week and will know what our lists looking like by mid next week, from there we will know what we need
and start preparing for next year , same as last 10 years!

A stack of footballers live in stkilda and most play up the bush where the big money is.

I can 100% guarantee we have not and will not speak to clint or anyone from keysborough, and if thats what there saying they are trying to get more from where there from. anyway you obviously know better , but if your that sure they will be at city put 100k down and we can bet on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just to feed your appetite the boys are on footy trip at the moment, we are having our review meetings this week and will know what our lists looking like by mid next week, from there we will know what we need
and start preparing for next year , same as last 10 years!

A stack of footballers live in stkilda and most play up the bush where the big money is.

Let me get this right?? you want Stkilda City to post all the players they are chasing on this forum?????
Get real mate why dont you post who your club is chasing??
We all bag City but the reality is they get the recruits through the door.
Well done because they have set the benchmark and alot of footy clubs that are run poorly will go by the wayside..
This Cash for cash mentality is ruining local footy.
And thats a shame...

We have lost Bruno to Sandy and probably lose 5-7 for various reasons retirements etc, we are banking on at least 3-4 kids to come thru, weve got 3 at tac who might go to VFL and about 20 of our colts qualify again and hoping to pick up 2 or 3 players.

If you read the Nerdy post you will get the drift buddy

Every kid thats up to senior footy will play, just like this year where we looked at 5 of them.

Hopefully most of the Colts from last season play Reserves and we can bring the 17's up to Colts level. Otherwise we're going to have the same problems as this year in the Colts with 15 plus on the bench come the Finals.

Thanks mate i throw the line out and land the big one. ha ha
So Jay Bruno has gone to sandy? intresting lets hope he makes the grade.
Jay to me seems a little too small for the VFL but i am no expert.
As for you club losing a few players that might be a blessing.
Chelsea where are they getting the $$$ from surly Richard hasnt got a twin????

Yep. Done and dusted that is.

A few of the Colts boys from City this year might be following him too.

Hopefully most of the Colts from last season play Reserves and we can bring the 17's up to Colts level. Otherwise we're going to have the same problems as this year in the Colts with 15 plus on the bench come the Finals.

Yep. Done and dusted that is.

A few of the Colts boys from City this year might be following him too.

City are a joke the colts wont get a look in

the reserves numbers at training were way down last season, players were getting games in the two's who weren't training..

There will be a minimum of 6-8 colts players playing reserves and 2 or 3 pushing for senior selection..

But thanks for your insightful comment.. :thumbsdown:

the districts are in all sorts... vassalo gone and many to follow... names like Ross, Swan, the young men Piggin and beech and wells.... Dingoes will always be shit especially now that Ford, Turks and pitts all crossed over to Tooronga - Malvern for big bucks. St.Kilda city struggling to keep players as coach may depart so wheres the cash coming from? Heatherton keep every player of premiership side besides T.Sauer and maybe Skip Willo. Chelsea looking good with recruits... Stolen Keysboroughs big man T.King going to be the team to beat..

Heres the ladder in 2010

Chelsea
Stkilda city
Stpauls
Dingley
Cheltnaham
Mordi
TMalven
Heatherton
East Brighton
Springvale

Back to Back asures us King Dick is staying so City will be a force next year as they have a few signed up already.

Heres the ladder in 2010

Back to Back asures us King Dick is staying so City will be a force next year as they have a few signed up already.

Richard will be coaching and we haven't signed anyone. Any club who says they have any players signed now are dreaming, you will find that clearances don't open until february and contracts are void if you sign one prior to being registered with that club, therefore if any club has paid sign on money you are playing with fire!

Heres the ladder in 2010

Chelsea
Stkilda city
Stpauls
Dingley
Cheltnaham
Mordi
TMalven
Heatherton
East Brighton
Springvale

All I can do is laugh. 10000000/1 that that will happen.

Super,
From an unbiased perspective how do you think the ladder will pan out in 2010. How do u think Heatherton will go? What do we need to finish in a respectable position?
U crushed us in the cricket last week in the 2's.

Super,
From an unbiased perspective how do you think the ladder will pan out in 2010. How do u think Heatherton will go? What do we need to finish in a respectable position?

i think you will find heatherton will finish final four you no we are getting what we need ,and rich from sth yarra tell every one what you pm me. you will go down as the worst pres ever at sth yarra.

Rich from Sth Yarra is a known goose....;)
Hey Super i will have a wager Dingley will finish higher than your mob

BOG, dingley have not lost anybody, all the above names are signed. However springy may be in a bit of trouble.

Super,

Hard to tell pdog right now. So many rumours floating around that would have a huge effect on the top end of the table. From what I do know right now this is how I see it.

St Kilda City
Chelsea Heights
St Pauls
--------------------
Cheltenham
--------------------
Mordialloc
Dingley
Heatherton
--------------------
East Brighton
Springvale
Tooronga Malvern

If rumours are true.....

Chelsea Heights
St Pauls
--------------------
St Kilda City
--------------------
Cheltenham
--------------------
Mordialloc
Dingley
Heatherton
--------------------
East Brighton
Tooronga Malvern
Springvale

Yeah wasnt the closest cricket game mate! But it can turn quickly, we have already been rolled by Hampton after bowling them out for 100, we got done over for 50. Week is a long time in cricket!

Whether this is true or not, I think that Richard would get alot more credit and respect as a coach if he were to achieve something with a home grown list rather than imports like he has in the past.

If St Kilda City were to win a flag next year with 5 or 6 of this years Colts (who went through undefeated), it would to me, be a hell of a lot more satisfying than bringing in another batch of players who are in essence mercanaries.

This would also dispel the theory that he is a shite coach, an opinion that I myself hold after listening to him at thw quarter time breaks over the past few seasons and standing behind his coaching bench on a few occasions.

As someone who is obviously acutely aware of his public perception and the stigma that he brings, by taking the youth route, he could not only improve his standing in the game, but also in the minds of local footy watchers.

Just my two cents.
I think there is good merit in your comments, I will play as many colts as I can, I have watched them over the past 3 years and they have talent. The only problem for any successfull team is that you need good players from anywhere u can get them to win flags. I don't know of any side that wins a flag that has not got great recruits.

Heres the ladder in 2010

Chelsea
Stkilda city
Stpauls
Dingley
Cheltnaham
Mordi
TMalven
Heatherton
East Brighton
Springvale

Yes I will be at St Kilda City next year and it looks like we will be in the rebuilding phase given the talent that Chelsea Heights have now....bring on the kids I say.

You are a fool!