SFL - 2021

Ok yep whose a few players you expect to be up their in contention?
In no particular order Dan Coghlan (Irymple), Dave Hankin (Imperials), Josh Carmichael (Merbein), Andrew Wall & Wade Hancock (Wentworth), Jacob Grigg (Ouyen United), Tyler Curtis (Sth Mildura), Seamus Mitchell (Robinvale-Euston).....
I reckon Coghlan would be favorite though....

Thought this may be of interest..........

5 SCORING GOAL OR BEHIND AFTER PLAY HAS ENDED
12.5.1 Goal or Behind Recorded in Certain Circumstances
Even though play has come to an end, a Goal or Behind shall be recorded for a Team if:
(a) the Goal or Behind is scored by a Player from a Free Kick or Mark
which was awarded to the Player before play came to an end; or
(b) the Goal or Behind was scored by a Player who disposed of the football before play came to an end; or
(c) the Goal or Behind is scored by a Player who was awarded a Free Kick under Law 12.6.
12.5.2 Football Touched in Transit
A Behind shall still be recorded under Law 12.5.1 if the football is touched in transit by another Player, provided the field Umpire is satisfied that the scoring of the Behind was not assisted by a Player from the same Team.

If you were at the GF yesterday please consider that all those u 18s and for that matter all the leagues U 18s players (except of course the u16 that doubled up each week ) would be struggling to get a game if the change to u17s we’re to happen next season. At u18s they are slightly more able to cope with reserves footy Some of course will go up to senior sides some would play reserves. Let’s say that’s a dozen players for each club (that’s pretty generous) where do the rest go? Maybe out the Millewa. How many u 18s went out there this season? Many would be lost to footbal.

What a finish to the year. Irymple wins the GF against the heavy favorite Imps, Hartlett packs his bags and heads back to Adelaide, Callow and George reckon they're done after winning a couple of flags..... Can't wait for 2020...
How long has Callow been coaching Irymple for.

Did Robinvale lodge a formal request for an investigation into the umps descision in the U 16s Grand Final?

Anything happen to the scum that knocked over the Imps bloke after the siren?

Not yet, apparrently he's just a supporter, holds no official role at the Swallows, the footage is pretty clear so someone will recognise him... I reckon he'll spend the summer regretting it and looking over his shoulder out in public....

Can you post the footage mate? What happened

This time last year there were a few interesting rumors re clearances ti local clubs. Any news as yet for the early November clearance window?

Can you post the footage mate? What happened
The footage is available on the Sunraysia Daily website, search through the Sports section and you'll find it....
Not a great deal in it, basically the Imps player was hip and shouldered in the middle of his back by some coward supporter immediately after the final siren.... luckily for him it went generally unnoticed... the intent and timing of the incident could've set off a bloodbath...

Are all the clubs being secretive or is a a quiet year for theNovember clearance period. The thre guys going to Merbein from Red Cliffs should just about shut the door points wise for the Pies.

Don’t forget the 2 young lads from Ouyen, and another young bloke I think from Robinvale?!