SFL Div 2 - Part 3

Great call Orangeboy but I am sure that the Carrum boys will get on here and talk about all of the injuries and what could and should of been.

Isn't that right Mean Gene :D:D:D

Guys lets be fair and acknowledge a good effort from Skye, missing out on percentage a good effort coming up and they have the makings of a good side next year.

Any early tips for this week??? Highett V OD could be a cliffhanger, I do like the dogs for some reason, but with Pitts back Districts are dangerous.

Sth Yarra V Beena, depends which version of these teams turns up, Yarra off a good win over Highett will be confident, Beena starting to hit straps again but have to be underdogs in this one, let's hope for fine weather and two rippers.

Just wondering if games played for c.d.j.f.c.are carried over to s. f.c.
and if a player played from under9 till end of his football days would both clubs games be added together for total games played at one club:confused:
I Don't know the answer to that one. What's the normal proceedure at other club's?
I know SFC sponsor any CDJFC life members (100 games of junior footy at CDJFC) for their first year in Colts. I suppose if a player played at the one venue for 15 - 20 years (U9's on) then there should be some recognition.

Yeah well done to Skye. I know they're disappointed not to be playing finals. Can't be too disappointed though, the standard of footy played at the top end of divvy 2 was certainly a step up and that's what most players want out of footy. To be challenged, improve and succeed.

Any of the Caufield players want to comment on the mark of year by Vic Currie on sat arvo. You have to admit it was a rippa..:D
And congrats to Richard (Rob) Szerszyn on kicking 100 goals this year, massive effort well done.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Guys lets be fair and acknowledge a good effort from Skye, missing out on percentage a good effort coming up and they have the makings of a good side next year.

Any early tips for this week??? Highett V OD could be a cliffhanger, I do like the dogs for some reason, but with Pitts back Districts are dangerous.

Sth Yarra V Beena, depends which version of these teams turns up, Yarra off a good win over Highett will be confident, Beena starting to hit straps again but have to be underdogs in this one, let's hope for fine weather and two rippers.

Districts to beat Highet by only a couple of goals, doesnt really matter between the other two as they will get smashed by the loser of Districts and Highett.:D But i reckon Beena to get up this week.
It will be interesting to see how the teams cope with Chelts ground as its a bit different to most grounds played on in Divvy 2. Thoughts?

Districts to beat Highet by only a couple of goals, doesnt really matter between the other two as they will get smashed by the loser of Districts and Highett.:D But i reckon Beena to get up this week.
It will be interesting to see how the teams cope with Chelts ground as its a bit different to most grounds played on in Divvy 2. Thoughts?

Dogs to win by 20pts, Beena by 10pts to set-up a couple of grudge matches next week.

Wonder how the Sfl brains trust is feeling now, the condition of that ground today was an absolute disgrace, no questions about it no excuses about the rain we have had nothing Chelts ground is worse than Chelsea Heights and theirs is on a swamp. I heard from superfreak a while back saying we have had this done and that done and the ground is great well im sorry to tell ya buddy ya got ripped off coz the work done on your ground is crap.
On a better note Highett Smashed Districts today and if it wasnt for Fermanis and one or two others they would have got done by 12 goals.
Sets up a rippa weekend of footy next week with Clayton playing Highett in the ones and Magoos.:thumbsu:

We havent had anything done to the ground...thats the problem. Council are useless. Only had a watertank installed. Cant do much about 32 out of the last 34 days with rain and the ground is for some reason holding water ATM. Doesnt normally. This is what winter is normally like, unfortunately we have had 10 years of dry winters and people have short memories

Clays to win the flag... Be very interesting to hear from some people from Skye how the season panned out and how they rate there season...

Good win by yarra on Sunday, should be a couple of cracking games of footy this weekend. Hopefully the groung is a bit better..:D

The ground is in horrible condition, really is disapointing to have finals in those conditions, wouldn't have changed either of the results at the weekend, just improved the standard.

Tipping the Clayton and SOuth Yarra this week, Oakleigh miss Layton's run and look like they are out of gas, Fermanis aside.

The ground is in horrible condition, really is disapointing to have finals in those conditions, wouldn't have changed either of the results at the weekend, just improved the standard.

Tipping the Clayton and SOuth Yarra this week, Oakleigh miss Layton's run and look like they are out of gas, Fermanis aside.

yeah agree mate the ground would have been even worse by Sunday cant believe the SFL doesnt step in and move em sooner.
Districts definately looked flat but in saying that Highett had a lot of the ball it will be interesting to see if they can bounce back this week or is it another season gone ..:cool:
Highett has certainly hit their straps at the right time of year and are playing some good footy.

Wonder how the Sfl brains trust is feeling now, the condition of that ground today was an absolute disgrace, no questions about it no excuses about the rain we have had nothing Chelts ground is worse than Chelsea Heights and theirs is on a swamp. I heard from superfreak a while back saying we have had this done and that done and the ground is great well im sorry to tell ya buddy ya got ripped off coz the work done on your ground is crap.
On a better note Highett Smashed Districts today and if it wasnt for Fermanis and one or two others they would have got done by 12 goals.
Sets up a rippa weekend of footy next week with Clayton playing Highett in the ones and Magoos.:thumbsu:

Are you blaming the SFL for the wettest winter in 10 years? The ground was heavy, but certainly not unplayable. What would you say are the alternative venues? If you're on the Committee at Clayton then i'd suggest you write a letter of complaint tp the SFL, but feel free to suggest alternative options that they can look at in the future. :thumbsu:

Just got back from training and the ground is as dry as ever in all parts expect for the centre (dry on top soft under crust) and a small patch on the scoreboard wing (1000x better than weekend). However as I left the heavens opened so who knows what it will be like tomorrow.

Unbelievable weather at the moment!

Clays to win the flag... Be very interesting to hear from some people from Skye how the season panned out and how they rate there season...

Disappointing. Season was ok in the fact that we played 8 U18s during the year which gave them some good exposure, but that is about it. We were aiming at finals as you would expect.

Hey Going Places, r Skye looking like keeping their list or to bolster it up for next year? What's your thoughts on Div 2 footy? Bigger bodies? Quicker?

Are you blaming the SFL for the wettest winter in 10 years? The ground was heavy, but certainly not unplayable. What would you say are the alternative venues? If you're on the Committee at Clayton then i'd suggest you write a letter of complaint tp the SFL, but feel free to suggest alternative options that they can look at in the future. :thumbsu:

I think the finals should be played at caulfield, as they never play finals and i wouldnt expect them to do so in the next few years. Its also in a central position. Maybe the boys could do a live bearstv skit aswell.:D

No not blaming them at all, just think they should have looked into the whole finals set up a bit more, no need to play at Chelt at all but i suppose coz certain Chelt people are on the board then it comes into play.
Finals could have been played at Mordy and Springy alone as in the past with no probs .
Never said it was unplayable, i just think that as its finals we should be able to showcase the best teams of the year on the best grounds available.
Like i said nothing wrong with Mordy or Springy's ground and they have done the job in the past, and Chelts ground has always been crap so i dont know why they thought it would be any different this time round.:D
Maybe i should try and get a few comments in this weeks record like you boys did during the year when ya wanted to have a whinge..:eek:

No not blaming them at all, just think they should have looked into the whole finals set up a bit more, no need to play at Chelt at all but i suppose coz certain Chelt people are on the board then it comes into play.
Chelts ground has always been crap so i dont know why they thought it would be any different this time round.:D:

No Chelt people on the board as far as I am aware homer.

If you look back at the photos on our website you will see that the ground has been in great nick all year but the rain over the past two weeks has been too much for it to handle.

Name another ground that is in better nick that is available and has a fence? Good luck!

As it seems you didnt read it, there were council restrictions to prevented the finals series being played at the single venue.

No Chelt people on the board as far as I am aware homer.

If you look back at the photos on our website you will see that the ground has been in great nick all year but the rain over the past two weeks has been too much for it to handle.

Name another ground that is in better nick that is available and has a fence? Good luck!

As it seems you didnt read it, there were council restrictions to prevented the finals series being played at the single venue.

Jenny Shalders ring a bell mate ??
I think if you look around a lot of grounds seem to be holding up a bit better than Chelts, dont know why its such a big deal to just admit that your ground is not up to scratch. you have issues on the scoreboard side and im positive after looking this arvo that it will be worse than last weekend. lets just wait and see.:thumbsu:

Should be a great re-match this weekend between Districts and Highett to see who gets into the Grand final. Highett by a couple of goals i think.:D

Great bloke Az. One of the most talented footballers I have played with. Played in Chelt seniors at 16. Might have put on some weight but is still capable of winning games of his own boot, thus why Highett and South Yarra have played their best defenders on him.

Not sure if bumping a bloke over is considered sniping! Sniping is what happened after the game inside....