Benn watching this space with very little to show.Is this a Royal Commission?
I'm told the matter/investigation is being heard tonight

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Benn watching this space with very little to show.Is this a Royal Commission?
How will Division 2 be structure next year Sniper, you seem to have an inside line to the SFL?
Will Black Rock be relegated as well as Lyndale to make room for us or will we be playing in an 11 team comp with a bye? The Rockers should be relegated after their ordinary season but I have heard they have the cheque book out so they may be competetive.
I only report on here what I know, and truth be known I don't even think Wayne Holdsworth knows 100% yet what is going to happen. But I'd be lying if I said I haven't thought about it.
So here's some options of what might happen & I'm only surmising here. All involve us coming into Div 2 & Lyndale being relegated to Div 3 obviously.
1. Hampton stay in Div 3 (we wouldn't be popular amongst their fans if this happened)
2. Black Rock also relegated, Hampton come up (likely option)
3. An 11 team division (bye won't happen IMO when there's 7-8 teams in Division 3)
Of course all this goes out the window if the SFL get another VAFA team across the line. Could possibly have 12 teams in Div 2
Its confirmed Bentleigh will come into Div 3. Board voted last week to come back to SFL they currently play in D2 in ammo's.
That's news to us. I don't think we'd put out a coaching advert on Tuesday stating that we're in Div 2, if it were to the contrary.
The SFL are a little smarter than to invite teams from other comps, just to stick them in Div 3. (no offense to Div 3 clubs).....just saying
Sniper this hasn't been decided as yet, in fact the SFL clubs have to vote to bring in Bentleigh and I think the discussion as to where you guys play will be held then.
But for what it's worth a start in Div 2 would seem likely.
Bentleigh wouldn't win a game in Div 3 by less than 10 goals IMO. They'd be like the Parkdale of a few years ago. Too good to be playing Div 3 and it shouldn't even be considered.I thought this might be protocol and yeah its a little early in the piece to confriming where we'll stand in 2011, as I said in a previous post I don't think even the SFL CEO knows for sure yet. Not until other VAFA clubs they've approached make their decision. I was just replying to BigPetes post is all
All I know is that the club is really excited to be re joining the SFL again to play some good local footy. Div 2 would be ideal for us I think, but if we had to travel down to Cerberus etc, it wouldn't worry us as its still closer than Eltham, Truganina & Bundoora![]()
Its confirmed Bentleigh will come into Div 3. Board voted last week to come back to SFL they currently play in D2 in ammo's.
Are they your ladder predictions superfreak or just your general layout of the divisions?
As sniper previously stated there are other VAFA clubs that have been approached to join this league so at this stage I think it could look like anything. Our information was they had 5-6 clubs in mind (on top of Bentleigh) but obviously not going to get a yes from all. It will be very interesting to see if any other clubs do make the switch and to see which comp/divisions they come from.
Looking forward to the challenge of impressing in a new league in 2011!!
What a tool chased a grand final now he brags.... you still got no respect buddy.
Just general layout mate...bit early for ladder predictions!
Clearly the only tool on here is "YOU"
We won the flag !!! end of story....![]()
Yeah thought so. Bentleigh didn't look right in 9th position
On another note, does anyone else in Div 2 wear similar colours to our "melbourne" jumpers?
I've had a look at this & we'll probably clash with Springvale Dist (old Springvale VFA jumper) .
http://www.sportingpulse.com/gallery.cgi?g=28070&e=47821&et=3&c=1-3909-47821-0-0
I know they have a "Port Melbourne VFA style" away clash jumper, so we'll have to find one of our own.
Also Highett is dark blue white & red, so there's another team
http://www.highettfc.com.au/ (photo gallery)
Who is coaching Lyndale next season.
They get rid of Akers
Does anyone reckon the reason the sfl haven't announced Bentleigh are coming to the league is because they want Black Rock in div 3 and they have refused.