SFL Div 3 Reserves

Who do people think will poll well in their B&F? Obviously Ressies are impeded by the fact that if you play too well you go up. For mine I reckon:

Andrew Mundy (would have to be favourite)
David Hadley (solid every week, booming left foot)
Danny Borg (the pick of our on ballers)
Dildo (Jason Rumbold - consistent and beats bigger blokes in the ruck often, though Big Pete refuses to admit Dildo gave him a bath first time round. Will suffer from playing Seniors recently. Also adept at stopping fists with his head)

Is Vinny O'Connor streets ahead in Skye's? Interested in Dandy too, I rate Vella and McDonald but I think there's a few forwards. Canterbury's best against us last time was Lachy Giles, and Manks before that, but are they ones now? Luigi would have to be a show at Sandown. Thoughts?

Hey Cow,

I think that you are on the mark with your Dandy selections however a couple of guys J Duggan (Coach), Jooce & D Simpson (Longy)would have to be mighty close too. These players have played consistant footy during the year and have not missed any games thru seniors etc.. Could be an interesting night ahead when the B&F is decided in the reserves with so many players level pegging for the award.

Congrats on your teams recent form, you guys gave us a real scare on your home ground, leading most of the way until the dying minutes. Next year promises to be a great contest. All the best for your final game for the year this wkend.:thumbsu:

Who do people think will poll well in their B&F? Obviously Ressies are impeded by the fact that if you play too well you go up. For mine I reckon:

Andrew Mundy (would have to be favourite)
David Hadley (solid every week, booming left foot)
Danny Borg (the pick of our on ballers)
Dildo (Jason Rumbold - consistent and beats bigger blokes in the ruck often, though Big Pete refuses to admit Dildo gave him a bath first time round. Will suffer from playing Seniors recently. Also adept at stopping fists with his head)

Is Vinny O'Connor streets ahead in Skye's? Interested in Dandy too, I rate Vella and McDonald but I think there's a few forwards. Canterbury's best against us last time was Lachy Giles, and Manks before that, but are they ones now? Luigi would have to be a show at Sandown. Thoughts?

Down at Mount we should have a fairly close tussle for B&F honours. Young Pat Moore would have to be in the running, along with our fullback, MJ. Couple of others to stand out at times have been Dan Gargano (but missed 5 games while on holiday), Paul Kramer and Adam Woods. Probably can't rule out the reigning B&F, Deano (No.8 for those that don't know him) either. Will be interesting to see the results come vote count. Interested to see who the invites go to for the league B&F, because generally the more successful clubs are built on a core of good performers, not just one or two absolute stars (Sorry Vinny, may have too many pinching votes from you to win, but hope you poll well - genuine good guy and player)

Is Pat Moore that Asian looking little bloke? If so he played well on the weekend. I liked Deano as well.

i think ours will be hard to pick!! gorman will poll maximum votes until about round 6 when he went up!! chris mills should do well but has missed 4 or 5. little merto may be a smokie, as well as the veteran mick labinski down back. at this stage it's too hard to tell!!
mundy was your best player by a mile last time frankencow, if he has played most of the year in the magoos(which i think he has), he should be given the award now!!

Is Pat Moore that Asian looking little bloke? If so he played well on the weekend. I liked Deano as well.

That's Pat alright, though despite his looks I don't think he has any Asian in him. Absolute terrier in the packs, as evidenced by the fact that he regularly has trouble thinking straight for a while after each game. Great guy off the field as well.

i think ours will be hard to pick!! gorman will poll maximum votes until about round 6 when he went up!! chris mills should do well but has missed 4 or 5. little merto may be a smokie, as well as the veteran mick labinski down back. at this stage it's too hard to tell!!
mundy was your best player by a mile last time frankencow, if he has played most of the year in the magoos(which i think he has), he should be given the award now!!
He's played 13 matches, refuses to play 1s. Shame, because I reckon he'd go well up there. Has been in the best 11 times, but I don't know how they pick that, otherwise he'd be in 13 times I reckon.

Can tell you one thing Blac! it wont be you and i going 1,2 this year:D

your not wrong there mate!! you should get a couple, don't know if i'll rate this year?

New job makes me unavailable against black rock last game so might be back in the magoos to play what seems to be dandy at this stage. Look out jooce and kanton, The Train Is Coming!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Just make sure you dont run out of steam before you get to us!!:p

With a solid effort this wkend hopefully we can get to 2nd spot. Should be a great game.

Hey Disco, Tell me how BIG Gus is going these days. He goes quite well for a young fella!!

Big Gus like me and 5 or 6 others have been playing ones due to season ending injuries to a few guys and one or two that have dissappeared. He been taking some big grabs in packs up forward in the ones but his fitness lets him down doesnt have a big tank. Still first year in football has been impressive in a few games and if he works on his fitness will be a very hard player to stop in the future. Probably explains the incosistancy of our twos this year good some weeks horrid others. Come finals could be interesting if our ones dont make it several players are eligible to play twos including gus, myself gorman and few others. Could be a cracking elimination final kanton but at the end of the day we'll have some frothies!:thumbsu::D well done to reidy too 400 games is awesome! went down to wish him luck before the game too!

Now i know who you are!! Was there when you wished him best of luck, Jooce was along side, as was I. Catch you during finals. Good luck for the next 2 weeks.

yeah was talkin to jooce before i left. by the way why on earth was coatsey playing two's??? dont think hes played a seconds game in his life.

tough year blac??

I thought you were playing good footy???

surely you will poll at least 1 vote wont ya??

sorry madman, but you may go through my posts and prove me wrong, but i can't recall me saying i was playing good footy!! the side has been up and down all year, hopefully we can be competitive this week against your mob! don't know if we can beat you with the side we have, but we'll have a crack!! as i said, go through my posts and prove me wrong, but i admit i've been ordinary this year!! see you saturday big fella!!

yeah was talkin to jooce before i left. by the way why on earth was coatsey playing two's??? dont think hes played a seconds game in his life.

Maybe wanted to play with Reidy in his 400th?? Unsure where he was selected for this wkend as i did not make it there last night. Jooce and I are happy playing together in the 2's again!!:thumbsu:

Well done to Dean Leask on his 150th game, a true Mount Waverley servant have a good one.:thumbsu:

sorry madman, but you may go through my posts and prove me wrong, but i can't recall me saying i was playing good footy!! the side has been up and down all year, hopefully we can be competitive this week against your mob! don't know if we can beat you with the side we have, but we'll have a crack!! as i said, go through my posts and prove me wrong, but i admit i've been ordinary this year!! see you saturday big fella!!

Sorry mate, obviously playing against you a couple of times I know you can play the game, so i just thought you would at least get a vote, anyways I hear ya, injuries do have a massive say come later stages of the year!!

Anyways Great effort to Dean Leask, great bloke I met him at the coachs course, gun ressies player, so good luck big fella!!

Maybe wanted to play with Reidy in his 400th?? Unsure where he was selected for this wkend as i did not make it there last night. Jooce and I are happy playing together in the 2's again!!:thumbsu:
Don't tell me that Dandy are stacking their reserves already. Surely their seniors still consider themselves a finals chance.

Hey MOC no stacking here, just giving the guys who put their hand up in the 2's a chance to taste seniors before the year is out. We are still hopeful of both sides making the finals. Therefore we are picking the best side available each week. Injuries do take a toll but on the other hand at least guys are getting an opportunity to play 1's.