SFL Div One 2013

My comments were only incorrect as the two people I was referring to weren't coaching THIS year, I just assumed they were as they had been coaching there in the middle aged groups for the past few years. I didn't have the time to check the CJFC website to see if they were still there. Thats the only mistake I made IMO.

I believe that a question I asked in my original response is still yet to be answered... ;)

My comments were only incorrect as the two people I was referring to weren't coaching THIS year, I just assumed they were as they had been coaching there in the middle aged groups for the past few years. I didn't have the time to check the CJFC website to see if they were still there. Thats the only mistake I made IMO.

I believe that a question I asked in my original response is still yet to be answered... ;)

..and failed to state that a Cheltenham senior player is coaching the CJFC U17's. In fact he is the only junior coach up there aligned to a senior club CURRENTLY:rolleyes:

For someone who claims they don't have any involvement at CJFC, you sure are passionate and extremely keen on this topic Genyak.

And after nearly 10 hours and countless responses, your still evading my original question (and no phone call either!)...

So, time to fess up to everyone here, or pick up the phone...unless your happy to hide behind a false internet alias... ;)

For someone who claims they don't have any involvement at CJFC, you sure are passionate and keen on this topic Genyak.

And after nearly 10 hours and countless responses, your still evading my original question...

So, time to fess up ... unless your happy to hide behind an alias mate! ;)

I'm Genyak:p

All the best BA;)

And with that, I'm done on this issue. :rolleyes:

Now back to Bayside Council's decision to remove funding from local grass roots sports clubs & parks and give it to Sandy VFL...

There will be a petition going around tomorrow to reverse the decision. Not only does it affect CFC, but also Black Rock FC, Cheltenham CC, Hampton Rovers AFC, Hampton CC, Beaumaris CC, Beaumaris JFC and a few more, plus all local residents who use Cheltenham Park Playground and Royal Avenue Playground.

Please sign it for the good of local sport and recreation in our area!!

Black Rock's ground desperately needs to be resurfaced. By the looks of things a couple more flood lights for training as well. It must be tough playing/involved in the club there battling the council. Maybe the SFL could go into bat for them??

Parkdale have won two promotions on the trot, and are sitting in B grade, they are more likely to go up than down.

Local rivalries? You mean like St Bedes, Beaumaris etc?

Yes it has been a magnificent effort by all concerned at Parkdale to get to B Grade. I know first hand how hard it is to get to promoted to the top Grades so I would never make light of Parkdale's achievements.

I say local rivalries I mean that you actually play against them. Beaumaris and St Bedes are in Premier Division.One day perhaps.

It is quite difficult to develop rivalries in the Ammos as the clubs change quite often from grade to grade each season andf then you have the demographics.

Parkdale have been up for a few years and when the downward spiral starts as Ormond,Oakleigh and Hampton Rovers will attest, it is very difficult to put the brakes on. Let's see where the club is in three years.

Hopefully Parkdale and other A & B Ammo teams elect to play SFL teams in pre season games. Granted you can never judge too much but it is always a fair indication as to the health and strength of various competitions. It could even make it into a fund raiser for a charity to give it some credibility and get the supporters down. Win/win for all concerned.

Any feedback from the St Kilda City-v-St Pauls match? Looks like it was reasonably close affair. I am certain Bruno would have received a few hugs from his former team mates. Is Chelsea back? Are East Brighton overated? Dingley have just gone along under the radar and now sit second facing a wounded EB this week. Should be a cracker of a game.

Quite ironic that jay Bruno plays for "THE DOGS" hope he felt good about himself today

Is this still an issue? Jay has moved clubs and Is playing for the Doggies, and we all get it, Rightly or wrongly, St.Kilda City aren't happy blah blah blah. Surely, it's time to stop being bitter about it and get on with your season and worry about the blokes who are there at your club.

No it's not time but thanks for your input mighty hahaha please calling yourself mighty

Black Rock's ground desperately needs to be resurfaced. By the looks of things a couple more flood lights for training as well. It must be tough playing/involved in the club there battling the council. Maybe the SFL could go into bat for them??

Black Rock's ground was resurfaced about 5 years ago, I think, Should have seen it before then
Pretty sure they played a season away from their main ground because the council condemned it as being too hard during the drought years and it was then resurfaced

Anyone else find it weird that last years Div 1 GF re-match wasn't match of the round this week?

And just on another note... We've had our running battles with EB supporters, not all, but there's a group, and we're not the only ones....But on Saturday, 99% were really good. Some light hearted back and forth action, which is what you want at the footy. But, perhaps those that frequent these here forums, could have a word to, (if they know) the people in the Convertible Silver Holden, I'll assume it was a Cruze or the older Astra, that abused the 18 year old girl on the gate for wanting to actually charge them for getting in, then refusing to pay and just driving straight trough. Not cool at all.

Aside from that, good game on the weekend. EB certainly had their chances, but kicked poorly, but I thought our young guys stood up to last years Premiers really well.

You can view the original budget (before it was altered) here...all the relevant projects and cost details are on page 54.

http://www.bayside.vic.gov.au/7_May_2013_Special_Meeting_Attachment_Proposed_Budget_2013-2014.pdf

The num nuts in Canberra are holding a referundum on election day to: 'recognise local government in the constitution'. You may want to write to the Bayside council and remind them of the referendum, and also point out that their recent decision to withdraw funding from a number of grounds will seriously disatisfy a number of clubs and their members (Black Rock FC, Cheltenham CC, Hampton Rovers AFC, Hampton CC, Beaumaris CC, Beaumaris JFC and a few more, plus all local residents who use Cheltenham Park Playground and Royal Avenue Playground) as well as members of the general public who will no doubt express their point of view at the referendum.

Black Rock's ground was resurfaced about 5 years ago, I think, Should have seen it before then
Pretty sure they played a season away from their main ground because the council condemned it as being too hard during the drought years and it was then resurfaced

I thought that this was the case, but going by last's years games there, you wouldn't know it. Especially in the middle. I reckon they'd be really wanting those lights too

Haha no worries mate, "Thankyou for your input" on my username. Anyway, Continue being bitter and keep complaining while all the other sides are getting on with the job.[/]
It was a low act by jay Bruno and that's how it will stay
I dare say the club has moved on because I don't speak for them
But in knowing jay and seeing how he goes about it the only thing the stkilda footy club would be missing is his playing abilities
I'd say over the years jay probably put his hand in his pocket half a dozen times
And can't remember him staying longer than an hour after premiership wins

Jay's been great at the club, hangs around after games and comes out to functions. Great contributor on and off the field.

Hahaha surprised he can afford to get there as you are paying him buggar all because all his mates are there right? :rolleyes: