SFL Div One 2013

Another top round of Local footy
East Malvern vs St Kilda City x 4G (City in a close one )
Cheltenham vs East Brighton x 6G (The Vampires are back)
Clayton vs St Pauls x 7G (StPauls easy)
Dingley vs Chelsea Height x 11pts
Highett x 2pts vs Heatherton (whoever the loser is will be going back to D2 next year )
I think the Tunners form is better at the minute and if Highett don't pull together a reserves team tomorrow they should be put back to Divvy 3.

Whose he playing against Homer? Word is it's against Dingley but we don't play you until the 6th of July. I thought clearences/permits were done and dusted by the 1st of July. Anyone know the ruling? If the mail is true Dingoes would be happy to move the game to a Sunday for a small fee.;)
To be honest mate i've hardley been down the club this year just been busy with other things so im not sure but i will find out Saturday...

Whose he playing against Homer? Word is it's against Dingley but we don't play you until the 6th of July. I thought clearences/permits were done and dusted by the 1st of July. Anyone know the ruling? If the mail is true Dingoes would be happy to move the game to a Sunday for a small fee.;)
Either City or Dingley at this stage still ironing out a few details...agreed it would be better to move it to the Sunday.

Handy win by our boys on Saturday against a Dingley that were up and about at home. Gives us a bit of breathing space for a minute starting the 2nd half of the year.

Yeh good win by your boys. Conditions definetly suited bigger bodies on the weekend. Long way to go, we just need to fend off East Brighton now for the double chance.

Try $25,000.
He comes up & trains on the Thursday , does a clinic with the juniors & sportsman night after the game.
Clayton did approach Dingley to move the game to the Sunday. They mentioned the cost was 18K in which a couple of their supporters were putting up. In the end it fell through because AFL Vic did not want to open up a can of worms and start issuing clearances and permits after July1st. Not sure if he is playing against St Kilda City on the 29th. If supporters are bank rolling it i'd say go for it, but if the club needs to pull in 18K before they even make a cent.....too risky I reckon.

I am with you Homer, I am sure the deal for the first div finals was for a minimum of 2 years with an option for 5!!!

On a serious note is it true that the SFL are considering using 4 or 5 venues for this years finals to lessen the load on the venues as it appears the grounds are getting a bit chopped up already?? They did this about 3 or 4 years ago with success. Perhaps, Clayton, Chelt, Mordi, Heatherton , Springvale...all fenced.

I am with you Homer, I am sure the deal for the first div finals was for a minimum of 2 years with an option for 5!!!

On a serious note is it true that the SFL are considering using 4 or 5 venues for this years finals to lessen the load on the venues as it appears the grounds are getting a bit chopped up already?? They did this about 3 or 4 years ago with success. Perhaps, Clayton, Chelt, Mordi, Heatherton , Springvale...all fenced.

If it was a two year deal for finals at Clayton why is the league seeking tenders? Or will that be for 2014?

Fish I was only joking but they did do a good job at Clayton last year and made the league a few dollars I am told. If Dingley play finals watch the crowds!!

If Clayton are in finals then only fair the finals are hosted at Mordi or Springy.

Clayton did do a good job. The ground a month before the finals was quite poor as a finals venue and for it to come up the way it did they should be congratulated on their efforts.

The Linton St development can't come quick enough really...

Having said that, as stated last year I/We have no issue with the finals being at Clayton.

The Linton st development is years away unfortunately and even when it is developed fencing will not be up and that becomes a cost issue for the SFL..