SFL Division 1 Only

One that immediately comes to mind is a "hero" standing on one of the seats by the fence yelling out "go back to Lebanon you f.....g wog". I also heard several similar versions complete with f's and c's.

Funny, but at one stage the police stood near our "hero", and he didn't utter a word until they moved off and he then continued his tirade.

But I also moved around, and heard similar abuse from other areas.

And I still object to St Kilda City's display of arrogance when they win.

fair enough Gezza. I was standing amongst the st pauls crowd to the left of the st kilda city bench, and i didn't hear those comments made. There was a lot of comments that you would see at most local footy matches such as weak dog etc etc, but i think the comment you heard re: lebanon would of been someone taking things a bit too far. There's always one in each group so you can't say it was a collective effort on St Pauls behalf.

stkilda citys celebrations are a bit over the top i agree but what can you do?

Fair enough, directing at other benches is out of line, as far as the games went the twos was a ripper, we as a club are rapt for the young fellas and the older guys who have never played in the grand final, in the seniors we go the jump and played power footy all day,there is no doubt St Pauls were the favourites from the league to the media etc,etc and the way they carried on last time we played gave us a bit of ammo..... but we played our best footy all year on the day, our backline was outstanding and with 2 late withdrawals yesterday with gastro ,selection for the GF will be tough ,now we have to back it up in two weeks time, I wouldnt write Chelt off they played with heart two weeks ago and if they give the same effort they could surprise,

i wouldn't write off st pauls either. It's amazing how things can change in 2 weeks of footy. St Kilda outplayed the doggies at every stoppage and really deserved the win. The slow start by St Pauls didn't help them either.

I think a different St Pauls will come out to play if they make the big one.

i wouldn't write off st pauls either. It's amazing how things can change in 2 weeks of footy. St Kilda outplayed the doggies at every stoppage and really deserved the win. The slow start by St Pauls didn't help them either.

I think a different St Pauls will come out to play if they make the big one.

ha ha ha, wishfull thinking stinky.... not sure if you have actually seen St Pauls when they play in a grand final but if the last 4 odd times is anything to go on then it wont matter how they turn up coz they will still get done by city if they make the big one. They are a bit like their AFL partners in the Doggies, play well all year but when it comes down to the serious end of the season they crumble...:eek::eek:;)

i think you will find that those times they actually won the second semi having the week off going straight into the gf......maybe doing things this way might change it up........one thing is for sure, the doggies will have a crack

I agree homer22, St Pauls win a GF, yeah right! :mad: They sleep with the lights on when it comes to the big stage! Straight sets anyone...?

There seems to be a general feeling that St Pauls will roll straight past Cheltenham this weekend and get a rematch with City.

Based on their performance on Sunday I think there is a real chance they will miss out on the GF.

Does anyone give Cheltenham a chance?

There seems to be a general feeling that St Pauls will roll straight past Cheltenham this weekend and get a rematch with City.

Based on their performance on Sunday I think there is a real chance they will miss out on the GF.

Does anyone give Cheltenham a chance?

I think Chelt were lucky things went their way against Clayton, and a fired up St Pauls will not be easy to overcome especially with the injury to the ruckman, but i would like to see Chelt win coz it would be good to see how they go if they can get to a grand final as i think they man up ok against City..

u would hope thats not a comment from a 'C"' section side.

especially the fact reserves and seniors have their grand final this week, with comments like that i hope your teams get up..

Interesting to read a lot of the garbage on this site after months away. One thing that needs to be said is that St.Kilda City would have to start the shortest price favourite since Balwyn in 1999. The boys from McKinnon Road look to be going down the same well worn path which is a shame as they have done enough over the years and I reckon deserve to win one. I hope they find a bit but have to get over Cheltenham first and I reckon their confidence has taken a real knock and the Saints were a class above. They were too big, too strong, too skilled and too hungry. It will take a massive turn around for Shep's boys to get up. Chelt won't be any walkover either but I reckon either side is simply making up numbers as it's "put down your glasses!" St.Kilda to go back to back. 50 points flattered the doggies. Lets hope there is a better contest in the GF whoever challenges

I think Chelt were lucky things went their way against Clayton, and a fired up St Pauls will not be easy to overcome especially with the injury to the ruckman, but i would like to see Chelt win coz it would be good to see how they go if they can get to a grand final as i think they man up ok against City..

I wouldnt say thing went our way at all homer. we lost the best player in the comp and didnt have a bench after half time so no rotations, also the conditions suited clayton down to the ground so if anything things went claytons way.
either way though this week will not be easy but we are looking forward to a great game with a team (and club) that we respect greatly.
i think that whoever wins this week has more than a fair chance of taking up to the saints.

I wouldnt say thing went our way at all homer. we lost the best player in the comp and didnt have a bench after half time so no rotations, also the conditions suited clayton down to the ground so if anything things went claytons way.
either way though this week will not be easy but we are looking forward to a great game with a team (and club) that we respect greatly.
i think that whoever wins this week has more than a fair chance of taking up to the saints.
he mite be chelts best player but your getting a bit excited about him being best in the comp:(

Always said St Pauls were soft. They had their chance against City so I hope the tougher, harder Chelt will get up to play in the GF rather than the soft c**ks at St Pauls

St Pauls are definately not soft. Teams don't finish the year on top (should of been second) and beat teams like clayton & cheltenham etc if they are soft.

The team the Doggies had in last sunday didn't have the bodies to match st kilda city across the ground.........to call them soft ***** is a bit harsh as they didn't back out of contests etc.

Just wait till this weekend and see how the doggies bounce back from last week and if they get beaten then you can spout your shiit.

St Pauls are definately not soft. Teams don't finish the year on top (should of been second) and beat teams like clayton & cheltenham etc if they are soft.

The team the Doggies had in last sunday didn't have the bodies to match st kilda city across the ground.........to call them soft ***** is a bit harsh as they didn't back out of contests etc.

Just wait till this weekend and see how the doggies bounce back from last week and if they get beaten then you can spout your shiit.

St Pauls won by 5 goals.

went down to have a look at next weeks likely opposition today, and saw nothing that worries us in the slightest.

St Kilda City premiers, seniors and reserves by record margins.

This has to be the easiest league to win premierships.

went down to have a look at next weeks likely opposition today, and saw nothing that worries us in the slightest.

St Kilda City premiers, seniors and reserves by record margins.

This has to be the easiest league to win premierships.
i dont think your a city person some how rolling gang

A neutral observer, I was particularly surprised by the St.Paul's coach. Poor effort to get involved with the Chelt crowd standing behind his bench. Would've thought the score on the board was enough. Very unimpressed with the way he carries himself.

One thing you forgot to mention is that he had chelt idiots standing behind him giving him shiit all day...anyone copping abuse all day would find it hard not to turn around and ask them what they will be doing next sunday whilst st pauls are playing in the gf.

Banter between coaches/players/supporters etc happens all the time in local footy so get over it.

Chelt and St Pauls get on the best out of all the clubs. Im sure that what ever was said wouldnt have been taken to heart too much by either party. Shep is a good coach. Good win by the Dogs just used the ball better and had a more open forward line. Good luck for next week!

something thats gone unoticed on here is the accomplisments of the reserves side from springy, who after winning the granny last yr in div2 have given themselves a chance to go back to back this year in their first season in div 1. well done lads and carrrrrnnnnn demons