SFL Division 1 Only

4QRT it was based on form Chelsea nearly knocked off Clayton and had won 2 games whilst you blokes had copped a couple of large hidings and had only beaten Highett.Based on that i thought you were in for a long year.Williams obviously made a big difference,any more to come back?

What happened at Mordy? Masssive loss aginst a slow ageing team who have been far from impressive.

Chelsea Heights big question marks?

Graet to see Springy win they look like a competitive unit

Will Casset get off his wrestling report by goal umpire

What happened at Mordy? Masssive loss aginst a slow ageing team who have been far from impressive.
Chelsea Heights big question marks?
Graet to see Springy win they look like a competitive unit
Will Casset get off his wrestling report by goal umpire

Apparantly Long didn't play. Huge loss for them but certainly not 100 points. Maybe they have been up for too long and were due for a downer. Clayton are still a good side.

Surprising result. CH are better than that. If they kicked straight the score may have been different.

Thats what happens when you get some good players back.

Heard it was eye gouging. If so he is in big barney rubble.

i've seen cassett play a fair few games now and have noticed that whenever he gets in a wrestle he goes straight for the eyes, less obvious than throwing punches.

Very surprised with the Mordi result... How is Hulme travelling? He would make a big difference at this level i would have thought. Cassett takes a lot of sh*t but eye gouging is no way to respond. Very undisciplined.

it started of as wrestling now eye gouging, i'm sure you blokes can get him found guilty for manslaughter if you really try.....

Mordi didn't turn up to play at all - got jumped and never recovered. Hulme was good but nothing special - one comment I heard was "that midget with the shit hair cut played AFL??"

There was no pressure provided by Mordi on clayton so they did as they pleased - should bounce back very hard against Heighters next weekend.

i've seen cassett play a fair few games now and have noticed that whenever he gets in a wrestle he goes straight for the eyes, less obvious than throwing punches.

THE BIG CASS MUST HAVE BEATEN THE CHARGE AS HE IS NOT REQUIRED AT THE TRIBUNAL TOMMORROW (SFL WEBSITE), OR MR. FINTRACK HAS PAID SOME MORE MONEY TO THE SFL????????

Apparantly Long didn't play. Huge loss for them but certainly not 100 points. Maybe they have been up for too long and were due for a downer. Clayton are still a good side.

Surprising result. CH are better than that. If they kicked straight the score may have been different.

Thats what happens when you get some good players back.

Heard it was eye gouging. If so he is in big barney rubble.

Was at the SD-CH game and it was a well played, well umpired game for the first half. Both teams had their chances, but Heights could only ever get the score level or within two points at the half.

Big turning point came a minute or two into the third quarter when a SD player charged out of the middle only to be tackled and pinned by an arm. The SD player (number 40 I think) dropped the ball onto the ground and soccered it forward to a teammate who goaled, while evryone turned to the 16yo umpire and waited for a whistle that never came.

Next three minutes brought a further two goals to SD and that was essentially it.

IMHO, I would have thought that SD would have won the game in a tighter contest, but there is no doubt at all that one decision was the point in the game which gave SD dominance and momentum.

SD were worthy of their win and apart from one player, very gracious in defeat.

Williams was excellent up forward, but I thought that CH #16 did everything he could to contest with him, and was just beaten by a stronger opponent on the day, but credit to him for not giving up. SD's half forwards were very damaging throughout the game.

If SD #4 could reduce the ill-discipline, he'd be a solid Division One player.

CH are clearly require a key forward to be more competitive, and one big talking, key defender to marshall the troops. I don't think c/c #17 can do it all from the midfield.

All said, a decent game of footy but I'd like to credit the SD supporter in the forward pocket with perhaps the best bit of banter with a player that I have heard in many years of footy.

Was at the SD-CH game and it was a well played, well umpired game for the first half. Both teams had their chances, but Heights could only ever get the score level or within two points at the half.

Big turning point came a minute or two into the third quarter when a SD player charged out of the middle only to be tackled and pinned by an arm. The SD player (number 40 I think) dropped the ball onto the ground and soccered it forward to a teammate who goaled, while evryone turned to the 16yo umpire and waited for a whistle that never came.

Next three minutes brought a further two goals to SD and that was essentially it.

IMHO, I would have thought that SD would have won the game in a tighter contest, but there is no doubt at all that one decision was the point in the game which gave SD dominance and momentum.

SD were worthy of their win and apart from one player, very gracious in defeat.

Williams was excellent up forward, but I thought that CH #16 did everything he could to contest with him, and was just beaten by a stronger opponent on the day, but credit to him for not giving up. SD's half forwards were very damaging throughout the game.

If SD #4 could reduce the ill-discipline, he'd be a solid Division One player.

CH are clearly require a key forward to be more competitive, and one big talking, key defender to marshall the troops. I don't think c/c #17 can do it all from the midfield.

All said, a decent game of footy but I'd like to credit the SD supporter in the forward pocket with perhaps the best bit of banter with a player that I have heard in many years of footy.

went down and watched this game and springy were heaps better than chelsea heights.moved the ball better and were tougher at it.u got to be kidding about the umpiring decision changing the game.sounds like a sore loser to me.lick the ball u fool

The decision was atrocious and gave SD the first goal, which was an important one in the context of the game. I am sure if you ask the CH boys, many of who argued the call they will say that they should have got back on the horse and not stewed on the decision, but the next couple of goals were a direct off-shoot of the CH players still steeming from the free.

Please note that I don't dispute that the better side won. All I am saying that non-free was a big momentum swinger.

On a side note, I would like to know why the SFL have 14-15yo boundary umpires advertising Duncan's liquor stores too. I somehow doubt Minors are legally allowed to advertise for liquor stores.

Cassett eye gouges because he is a weak excuse for a human being.

Nothing else needs to be said.
tiger you are a fool get back to what you do best polishing knobs! P.S good to see your boyfriend luke james back in the goal kickers and best players against some quality opposition not, its good getting a kick against the s__t sides very satisfying

The decision was atrocious and gave SD the first goal, which was an important one in the context of the game. I am sure if you ask the CH boys, many of who argued the call they will say that they should have got back on the horse and not stewed on the decision, but the next couple of goals were a direct off-shoot of the CH players still steeming from the free.

Please note that I don't dispute that the better side won. All I am saying that non-free was a big momentum swinger.

On a side note, I would like to know why the SFL have 14-15yo boundary umpires advertising Duncan's liquor stores too. I somehow doubt Minors are legally allowed to advertise for liquor stores.

Some things in life are hard to explain McGlede.
It is like Brad Hodge not playing more for Australia in cricket with a test average in the mid 50s.

tiger you are a fool get back to what you do best polishing knobs! P.S good to see your boyfriend luke james back in the goal kickers and best players against some quality opposition not, its good getting a kick against the s__t sides very satisfying

spiros are you some fat patheic has 'never' been that just envies people better that are better than themselves.

If you saw james in the gf last year you wouldn't be talking this shit, so i am thinking you know sfa about the southern football league

When you finally admit that James is one of the better players in the SFL, then you may speak...

untill then im still flipping waiting on my order..............soy sauce with the dimmies please

All said, a decent game of footy but I'd like to credit the SD supporter in the forward pocket with perhaps the best bit of banter with a player that I have heard in many years of footy.[/quote]

Well.......tell us more.......what was said?

Also, I wasn't at the game, but spoke to a Springy bloke today who was complaining about two goal umpiring decisions against them in the last half. He reckons CH were awarded a goal for a shot that missed in the third quarter, and Springy a point in the last quarter for one that went through. He tells me he was standing right behind the goals and had a good view.

So perhaps Springy did do as well with the umps afterall.

spiros are you some fat patheic has 'never' been that just envies people better that are better than themselves.

If you saw james in the gf last year you wouldn't be talking this shit, so i am thinking you know sfa about the southern football league

When you finally admit that James is one of the better players in the SFL, then you may speak...

untill then im still flipping waiting on my order..............soy sauce with the dimmies please

watch your mouth tiger bait, i hear spiros is fairly connected n sh!t

4QRT it was based on form Chelsea nearly knocked off Clayton and had won 2 games whilst you blokes had copped a couple of large hidings and had only beaten Highett.Based on that i thought you were in for a long year.Williams obviously made a big difference,any more to come back?

Fair call Sparky we came into the season without Williams and Heuvs a few others. But these two are key players to our set up. I certainly enjoy it more, especially now I can play more across half forward. When you have Willow and Heuvs to kick too it makes life alot easier. Also our midfield is starting to work heaps better together and the set ups seem to be working which is good. Tough ask this week against St.Kilda would be nice if the big Cass was sucking on a green cylinder in the grandstand!

Well.......tell us more.......what was said?

Also, I wasn't at the game, but spoke to a Springy bloke today who was complaining about two goal umpiring decisions against them in the last half. He reckons CH were awarded a goal for a shot that missed in the third quarter, and Springy a point in the last quarter for one that went through. He tells me he was standing right behind the goals and had a good view.

So perhaps Springy did do as well with the umps afterall.[/quote]

If you remember VFL games from the ground, CH kicked to the left of screen in the third and SD in the last. I was behind the goals at the other end but there didn't look to be much protesting , but your mate may well be right, I couldn't tell from 150+ away.

Bit of banter came in the second quarter when a few SD blokes started getting into CH #13 who was playing up forward, but fell over the footy when chasing the ball into an unguarded square.

I forget the opening line from the SD supporter but he was challenged by the player, who asked him to come over the other side of the fence and get a kick, to which the supporter politely declined.

When CH #13 (foolishly) asked said supporter why he had retired, supporter noted that he had retired because he'd had enough of blokes giving him sh!t from over the fence.

IMHO, great call by the SD fan - CH #13 had no comeback. :thumbsu:

Time to put this argument to bed. Luke James at his best is the best player in the SFL. He is a gun. Didn't see his finals series last year but I do know that a few years back that at least two AFL club sent scouts to watch him play.......says it all really.
your not back dooring tiger are you superfreak.... a few years back so and so told me that so and so from such and such a club sent their scouts out to watch him bla bla bla please please please hey and if you had of seen the grand final you would have seen him as 1 of 21 LOSERS on the day!

Ah spiros, so naive. Its not a case of someone telling me that someone told them.

I worked at one of the clubs and was constantly asked about James and how he was going (by our National Recruiting Manager), we also sent a scout to watch him at least twice. This would have been in about 2002 or 2003. Proof enough for ya champ!!

No point in gloating about past glories my friend. Yes James and St Pauls may have been on the losing side last year, but the good thing about footy is there is always next year and its the same for the nine other Div 1 clubs.

Ah spiros, so naive. Its not a case of someone telling me that someone told them.

I worked at one of the clubs and was constantly asked about James and how he was going (by our National Recruiting Manager), we also sent a scout to watch him at least twice. This would have been in about 2002 or 2003. Proof enough for ya champ!!

No point in gloating about past glories my friend. Yes James and St Pauls may have been on the losing side last year, but the good thing about footy is there is always next year and its the same for the nine other Div 1 clubs.
well if you say so champ i believe you, from what i've seen glory days behind him and that must be a motto at st.pauls by now there is always next year hey tiger bait haha!

Time to put this argument to bed. Luke James at his best is the best player in the SFL. He is a gun. Didn't see his finals series last year but I do know that a few years back that at least two AFL club sent scouts to watch him play.......says it all really.

Heap of talent, but I'd say he didn't end up getting recruited because the scouts came from clubs with a "No D!ckhead" policy.

No he isn't. Stupid comment