SFL Division 1 Only

Stuff City their Coach thinks his cack don't stink and that his side is better than it is serve them right for cheating .Next time use the toilet.

You are a TOOL

Get a life, Springy's 3 wins have been full of merit and I for one know there is a couple more to come BUT i cannot say that about the hapless Mordi side.

Cheers :thumbsu::thumbsu: rather be called a great band than be a squibby cat like yourself. Wow your 3 meritorious wins certainly are fantastic :rolleyes: I bet you flog yourself ever night over all 3, especially the vital Mordi one.. :eek:
I think you should just go watch the end of Big Brother and prepare yourself for a big week at Summer Bay

Cheers :thumbsu::thumbsu: rather be called a great band than be a squibby cat like yourself. Wow your 3 meritorious wins certainly are fantastic :rolleyes: I bet you flog yourself ever night over all 3, especially the vital Mordi one.. :eek:
I think you should just go watch the end of Big Brother and prepare yourself for a big week at Summer Bay

chaddles pull your head, we won't win the flag this year and neither will you. Your comments sh*t me, you are a true smart arse. I respect Mordi and what the guys their have achieved so far this year. I can't see why you get into us and our supporters because we fkd your season, injuries or not you had your chance and you lost f*#k head so write about something else. With all due respect to the Mordi players, it's blokes like you that embarrass the club.

The club has been an embarrassment to the suburb of Mordialloc for the last 30 years.

Fantastic decision by the SFL to have this years Div 1 Finals at Mordialloc.

Springy has the best surface but from a spectator point of view its a shocker of a ground. Mordi should provide a great atmosphere this year.

agree that mordi provides the best atmosphere, but it's playing surface is a gamble....sometimes great sometimes average

i guess they had to wait and see what was happening in div 1 before they chose if they could use a div 1 ground......

Springy has the best surface but from a spectator point of view its a shocker of a ground. Mordi should provide a great atmosphere this year.

Where are the finals venues listed?
Checked SFL site, couldn't find..
Cheers

yeah good call moron, districts have a grand stand (300 people ) plus undercover shelter for atleast 400 people and has access for cars where as mordi has a pissy little concrete stand and no room for cars round the ground. plus the wind factor would ruin a grand final by giving an advantage to one side.

Yep and not too may finals lately at Springy have been ruined by wind...:rolleyes: Every year its blowing a gale to the far end.

Springy is a very windy place also and there is no atmosphere. Grandstands and shelter aside, its a shit place to watch footy.

Mordi has the hill behind the goals, a grandstand (albeit smaller than SD), and the outer wing where people even stand on their cars over the fence. There atmosphere is 100 times better there.

Ask anyone who as played finals at both grounds (like i have) and they will tell you that Mordi is better, its got a real finals feel to it.

Yep and not too may finals lately at Springy have been ruined by wind...:rolleyes: Every year its blowing a gale to the far end.

Springy is a very windy place also and there is no atmosphere. Grandstands and shelter aside, its a shit place to watch footy.

Mordi has the hill behind the goals, a grandstand (albeit smaller than SD), and the outer wing where people even stand on their cars over the fence. There atmosphere is 100 times better there.

Ask anyone who as played finals at both grounds (like i have) and they will tell you that Mordi is better, its got a real finals feel to it.
mordi's away change rooms are very ordinary and so is the playing surface

Springy is to big and dosnt have a good atmosphere. Divy 3 at clayton, divvy 2 at mordy and divvy 1 at springy, thats where they are being played, i called the SFL..

Sorry mate but that is incorrect. I am currently looking at the letter from the SFL that states...

"The Southern Football League Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the 2008 Division One Finals Series will be held at the Mordialloc Football Ground."

Me thinks that its Div 2 at Springy and Div 3 at Clayton but neither are yet to be confirmed.

Sorry mate but that is incorrect. I am currently looking at the letter from the SFL that states...

"The Southern Football League Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the 2008 Division One Finals Series will be held at the Mordialloc Football Ground."

Me thinks that its Div 2 at Springy and Div 3 at Clayton but neither are yet to be confirmed.

i would have thhought to choose neutral ground 1st, player safety (safe surface) 2nd and crowd atmosphere 3rd.... but with all 3 ground in contention being div 1 grounds it only makes sense to play div1 at springy as they are the only team not in contention....you wouldnt want mordi to scrape in to 4th spot, home ground advantage in elimination final would stir a few thigns up !

If Mordi did sneak into 4th the 3rd side would still hold the key to the head games, Mordi white shorts and away rooms on their home ground.

played at clayton and mordi in finals, i reckon clayton was a better venue a smaller ground but because of that the atmosphere was better.

but with all 3 ground in contention being div 1 grounds it only makes sense to play div1 at springy as they are the only team not in contention

looks like the springy 2nds will play in finals..

If Mordi did sneak into 4th the 3rd side would still hold the key to the head games, Mordi white shorts and away rooms on their home ground.

i was refering to training on the ground 2 nights a week, playing on it every other week and generlaly knowing how to play teh ground and conditions better than any other team in the comp

yeah i know - and if they have div 1 finals at springy.. if the twos make it they will have a big advantage.. but i guess it will be how the cookie crumbles

saw a cracker of a game down at the penut farm today, st pauls came home with the breeze to notch up a 5 goal victory.

highlight of the day "rodgerson & macnamara headbutting each other to both come off with cuts". no backward steps