SFL Division 1 Only

rite on there big pete, i heard the boys in the 2nds at springy were gona do it back to them as pay back but thought better of it as they are actually just happy to win , no need to rub it in.

ps
we used to do that after the lightning premiership

i suppose if there winning games they can do what ever they want but i dont think there is any need for it... ok yes if you win the premiership go for your life but a normal home & away game i think its very arrogant, but remember who we are talking about here.. Most blokes at Stkilda city wake up in the morning and piss arrogance...

singing the song while walking off is a tradition of the club that has been kept alive. how many traditions are stil alive at your clubs?

exactly, none of those the saints have.
They arent a club, just a bunch of good footballers come together for a bit of cash.
GO DOGGIES IN 08..!!

Who do they replace Rider??

Heres their team from last week.

Matt Mackenzie
Mark Dessent
Nathan White
Richard Cooke
Chay Ryan
Daniel O'Reilly
Luke James
Peter Mercoulia
Trent McIntyre
Steven Sziller
Jarrod Rafferty
David Dewar
Joseph Krierger
Boeh Davies
Travis Ridgway
Andrew Shilton
Michael Rogerson
Nigel Daley
Mark Marasco
Timothy Blackwood
Adam McIntyre

Barnes replaces Mercoulia (due to VFL), Dewar replaces his brother or Daley. Either way they have a strong lineup.

add best and the flag is in the bag, the other sides might as well not show
imagine what they could put on the park if they paid a few blokes:)

St pauls have the talent, but its whether they go with blokes who have failed in the past under pressure or whether they go with youth and run the other sides off there legs, there probably 10 regulars at STPauls that have failed in 3 or 4 gf's,chelt has the same problem losing finals they should win, as for the other two City are going in undermanned but are dangerous because of great finals record & clayton not as talented as other 3 but won a n unwinnable final last year and have 2 flags in the last 8 years???

after playing all sides
Stpauls would have to start favourites after the year they've had.their probably not that far infront though due to previous performances.
Stkilda have past experience and that may be enough to win it. they might be undermanned but they still have a quality side. Is cassett coming back? rumours are that he will be back.
Chelt are a different side to the last few years when they have choked. They have got a bit more finals experience in their line up this year. Their onballers are their downfall.
Clayton are the best TEAM in the top four, but not the most talented. The loss of gallager will hurt when it counts but the still have some quality, which has won when it counts most.
I think it will be a great finals series with four closely won games.

After reading STKC's Club Notes this week, you can rule those three out.....poor form.

Funny you should say that I read the record last night and thought the same thing, so I gave the prez a ring and he said 2 interesting things
The mouths on the Springvale players was disgraceful and there tactics of having 10 -12 in the backline all day was frustrating, in saying that I dont believe you are the oracle on human behaviour. A couple of city blokes get on here and they love the crap they cop.

Thats fair enough b2b. Just thought its not necessary to kick a club while their down adn stuff like that doesnt exactly help City with their public perception amongst SFL followers. Springy Districts have been slaughtered with injuries of late and have done fairly well in their first year up considering those injuries.

wont see a record this week. what was said?

Mate, Ive been in the sfl for 30 years and City is always hated, its the way it is, but in reality they are no where the bad club people think, sometime i think it spurs them on to be disliked and we cant underestimate there finals record it stacks up pretty well. there is 3 or 4 of the best blokes ive met in local footy down there and really the clubs built around a couple of families which have given heaps to it all clubs get it wrong occassionally

If so do you remember a guy who played for St Kilda City in the early eighties called Ron Mudge & his brother Terry and if so how did they go at playing the game?

theres 3 or 4 of the best blokes at every club, stkilda included. it the other 40-50 that bring the club down

If so do you remember a guy who played for St Kilda City in the early eighties called Ron Mudge & his brother Terry and if so how did they go at playing the game?

went to the same school, played in an era when last man standing was
applicable, Ron was better than terry, both big strong blokes from memory
I think ron played in the city vs colts grand final

Who do they replace Rider??

Heres their team from last week.

Matt Mackenzie
Mark Dessent
Nathan White
Richard Cooke
Chay Ryan
Daniel O'Reilly
Luke James
Peter Mercoulia
Trent McIntyre
Steven Sziller
Jarrod Rafferty
David Dewar
Joseph Krierger
Boeh Davies
Travis Ridgway
Andrew Shilton
Michael Rogerson
Nigel Daley
Mark Marasco
Timothy Blackwood
Adam McIntyre

Barnes replaces Mercoulia (due to VFL), Dewar replaces his brother or Daley. Either way they have a strong lineup.

user_offline.gif
at least worth 100k this side

doubt very much if any of those names would pull anywhere near 100k.

im sure if they left the club and prosituted themselves they would get big coin.

14 of those names and a couple missing played junior or 18s footy at the club.

congratulations to the doggies to be able to keep them there, they must have something special at the club

doubt very much if any of those names would pull anywhere near 100k.

im sure if they left the club and prosituted themselves they would get big coin.

14 of those names and a couple missing played junior or 18s footy at the club.

congratulations to the doggies to be able to keep them there, they must have something special at the club

100k means collectively as a whole for the season, you tool. there is no way they have the team they have without any remuneration

mate if you think st pauls pays a 100k over a full season, you are one stupid ********.

dont just think a side who wins footall games automatically equals high priced players.

you obviously dont know the club and the quality of personal down there, so u tell yourself thats what they pay so people like u can justify what your club pays for a third of the return