SFL Division 1 Only

It doesn't help that there supporters start abusing mckenzie (yelling out for him to get up you weak prick) whilst hes lying on the ground with a broken leg. That action just goes to show the quality of the people they have around the club.

Spot on chaddles. Can you get any lower than that??

Great win by Chelt yesterday in atrocious conditions! Good crowd number considering the conditions with the grandstand doing its job. Hope we can get some decent weather for rest of the finals.

You are a TOOL Quote"the grandstand did its job" you have to be kidding the stands hold 100 people and a dog, what about the other 200 people that were stuck in the hail with NO cover, also the parking was obselete the ground sub standard, run out of hamburgers 10mins into the 3rd quarter of the 2nds match all this for $12.00.

Just brilliant the folk at SFL who chose this venue, Springvale's ground has the wing stand where 800 people can view the game undercover, the surface is perfect and the hamburgers never run out.

Five years of going the Springvales ground and this year the SFL send us to this shithole.
Hope it rains every Sunday for the next three as I wont be there to get wet.

Great win by Chelt yesterday in atrocious conditions! Good crowd number considering the conditions with the grandstand doing its job. Hope we can get some decent weather for rest of the finals.

You are a TOOL Quote"the grandstand did its job" you have to be kidding the stands hold 100 people and a dog, what about the other 200 people that were stuck in the hail with NO cover, also the parking was obselete the ground sub standard, run out of hamburgers 10mins into the 3rd quarter of the 2nds match all this for $12.00.

Just brilliant the folk at SFL who chose this venue, Springvale's ground has the wing stand where 800 people can view the game undercover, the surface is perfect and the hamburgers never run out.

Five years of going the Springvales ground and this year the SFL send us to this shithole.
yeah i agree typical SFL should have just left it at Springy and on a bloody Saturday when footy should be played.... Divy 1 on sat divy 2and 3 on the Sunday its not that hard to work out...:cool::cool:

Couldn't agree more.

i would have thought the sfl might have taken some initiative and allowed the players to leave the field yesterday. does anyone know the reason (law) which doesn't allow it?

Someone please tell me what was wrong with Springy. The best surface, heaps of parking, best burgers, plenty of cover. Where the F## are you going to park at Mordi when you get a half decent crowd.

Whinge whinge f'in whinge - Mordialloc's surface is a ship load better than near every other ground in the league except for Springy. There is a substantial cover of grass with no big sand pits like nearly every other ground, and if you wear long studs you have no problem getting around except for the cricket pitch area.

You have proved that you are a deadset pole smoker - hamburgers didn't run out at 1 tent, and the game being held up for 50 mins at the start of the third term sort of ruined all planning. You are a deadset halfwit champion, you should get back to sniffing glue dh.

Better for everyone that we don't get fools like you rocking up to the ground.

Someone please tell me what was wrong with Springy. The best surface, heaps of parking, best burgers, plenty of cover. Where the F## are you going to park at Mordi when you get a half decent crowd.

Agree with the car parking - hate to see what Granny day is going to be like! Mind you I got there late yesterday and managed to find a car park fairly easy that was within a 5 minute walk to the ground.

isnt this all comin from the some bunch of tosswits who complianed last year that springy didnt have enough atmosphere and mordi was by far the best place for atmosphere!?!?!

as for plyaing on sundays for div1, i think you will find it is to encourage ppl outside SFL to come watch some SFL.....you dont want them coming to watch div2/3 on a sundy,trust me

Agree with the car parking - hate to see what Granny day is going to be like! Mind you I got there late yesterday and managed to find a car park fairly easy that was within a 5 minute walk to the ground.

why dont they let cars into the ground to park around the ground. there seemed like there was a lot room for cars to park behind the goals?

isnt this all comin from the some bunch of tosswits who complianed last year that springy didnt have enough atmosphere and mordi was by far the best place for atmosphere!?!?!

as for plyaing on sundays for div1, i think you will find it is to encourage ppl outside SFL to come watch some SFL.....you dont want them coming to watch div2/3 on a sundy,trust me
Not bad from someone who associates them selves with Div 2/3 :)

Security it's to stop people and booze getting in via the boot of the car.

They weren't worried about security at Springy in div 2. They were charging $5 to park your car in the ground. A bit rich considering its always been free and they have put up of admission the price this year. SFL being greedy.

[/b]Not bad from someone who associates them selves with Div 2/3 :)

From a stkilda city person, I think a change had to be made, springy had run its race and last year the surface was the worst Ive ever seen.
From a logistics and atmosphere perspective, I reckon there was more atmosphere yesterday than any springy final,.

This Sunday will be a tester from the league as a huge crowd is expected, probably mot as big as first thought with saints in finals and fathers day

Parking can be found in plenty of streets around the ground, off warren road etc only a 2 or 3 minute walk

They weren't worried about security at Springy in div 2. They were charging $5 to park your car in the ground. A bit rich considering its always been free and they have put up of admission the price this year. SFL being greedy.

Heading to Springy on Saturday, is this still the case this year???

From a stkilda city person, I think a change had to be made, springy had run its race and last year the surface was the worst Ive ever seen.
From a logistics and atmosphere perspective, I reckon there was more atmosphere yesterday than any springy final,.

This Sunday will be a tester from the league as a huge crowd is expected, probably mot as big as first thought with saints in finals and fathers day

Parking can be found in plenty of streets around the ground, off warren road etc only a 2 or 3 minute walk

mordi can be excelent if the weather is perfect,but has proven yesterday,it doesnt hold up well for the crowd/atmosphere in the rain....if you tihnk yesterday was better than the atmosphere at a springy final you need your brain checked

i can't understand how clayton gets a finals series?? the ground had good grass coverage but not great and was pretty hard and the facilities aren't anything to write home about!! still can't understand not letting cars in. do what other leagues do and search the cars on the way in!!

Chaddles, After speaking with a couple of Chelt boys, i think they wanted to drop weekes, for what he was saying after the siren.. I got the impression they dont think much of him. One of them saying that he puts his hand were his body should be, and the other one saying his sirname say's it all, just different spelling. WEAK.. If we do happen to meet them we will smash them anyway, looked very timid yesterday. It could have got ugly but out there but it didn't to everyones credit..Saints will go back to back..

Good on ya champ. Nothing could be further from the truth so stop trying to stir the pot.
Must of been real timid to win with only 17 fit players in the pouring rain against a tough and finals hardened opponent...after trailing by 3 goals in the third quarter.....

Good luck for this week.

Chaddles, After speaking with a couple of Chelt boys, i think they wanted to drop weekes, for what he was saying after the siren.. I got the impression they dont think much of him. One of them saying that he puts his hand were his body should be, and the other one saying his sirname say's it all, just different spelling. WEAK.. If we do happen to meet them we will smash them anyway, looked very timid yesterday. It could have got ugly but out there but it didn't to everyones credit..Saints will go back to back..

Who were the Chelt boys?

I hope your not from St Kilda and questionning someones actions after a win? People in glass houses shouldnt throw boulders.

The Chelt boys were definately not happy with the actions of one Corey Weekes after the game. I know a few of the leadership team told him where to go. Some of the Clayton boys had every right to fire up, they had just been beaten and season ended, they dont need a d...head like that telling them where to go. As for Chelt, my prediction will be that their season will finish in the prelim. No ruckmen now and were really lucky to get over the line on Sunday. The long delay definately did not help the Clays as they had all the momentum. Oh well that is football, but Chelt definately did not win anymore fans with some of their actions after the game. I think our saints are certain to be going back to back.