SFL Division One - 2011

Tooronga Malvern vs Dingley Dunlop Reserve (5.9-39 16.14-110)
Are Dingley better then last year ? not looking good for TM

East Brighton vs Heatherton Hurlingham Reserve (25.21-171 9.5-59)
Good turn around from last week for EB but not that they beat much

Cheltenham vs St Pauls Jack Barker Oval (11.8-74 10.11-71)
Well I didn't think this would happen so tell has how it did ?

St Kilda City vs Clayton Peanut Farm Reserve (15.21-111 12.7-79)
It shows Clayton are going to be no easy beats

Chelsea Heights vs Mordialloc Beazley Reserve (12.25-97 6.8-44)
Heights are going to be hard to beat any week

Even after two weeks you can see that anything can happen. The next round in 2 weeks will be good with Chelsea v St k and E B v Chelt this will tell us more of how the teams are looking

Not sure if Dingley are better but one thing for sure is that even though a few losses of key players we have plenty of youth coming through the club, so its exciting to see us play well. Im sure some teams will be able to monster us with their bigger bodies, but i dont think we will be easy beats

clayton wont have to worry about being religated again this year, once again looking like a division 1 team at the peanut on saturday arvo

2:00*PM Chelsea Heights vs St Kilda City Beazley Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Tooronga Malvern vs Heatherton Dunlop Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Cheltenham vs East Brighton Jack Barker Oval*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM St Pauls vs Mordialloc McKinnon Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Clayton vs Dingley Meade Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

Winners in RED

I just flew in and missed yesterdays Clayton v Dingley game. The Dingoes had a good win going by the results. Did anybody see the game?

2:00*PM Chelsea Heights vs St Kilda City Beazley Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Tooronga Malvern vs Heatherton Dunlop Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Cheltenham vs East Brighton Jack Barker Oval*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM St Pauls vs Mordialloc McKinnon Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

2:00*PM Clayton vs Dingley Meade Reserve*
Sat*30/Apr

Winners in RED

Only got three right
But we are starting to see how the teams are coming up
City still looks the team to beat

Easts are looking ok
Heights are going to be up there
St Pauls will be around the mark

I think they are going to be the top 4

Dingley /Chelt for 5 spot

Mordy next best

and the rest will try to stay in Div 1

Next round two big games
St Kilda City vs St Pauls ( City by 3 goals )
Dingley vs Chelsea Heights ( Heights by 7 goals )

Mordialloc vs Cheltenham ( Chelt by 4 goals )
East Brighton vs Tooronga Malvern ( Easts by 10 goals )
Easts are having a ladies day in the rooms so enjoy some bubbles and nibbles at the pre game Ladies Day function Saturday May 7th $10.00 entry, great value. All mothers, sisters, WAGS welcome. For bookings see Lisa Jenkin 0407 332 268
Heatherton vs Clayton ( Clayton by 2 goals )

Only got two right
But we are starting to see how the teams are coming up
City still looks the team to beat

Easts are looking ok
Heights are going to be up there
St Pauls will be around the mark

I think they are going to be the top 4

Dingley /Chelt for 5 spot

Mordy next best

and the rest will try to stay in D

Next round two big games
St Kilda City vs St Pauls ( City by 3 goals )
Dingley vs Chelsea Heights ( Heights by 7 goals )

Mordialloc vs Cheltenham ( Chelt by 4 goals )
East Brighton vs Tooronga Malvern ( Easts by 10 goals )
Easts are having a ladies day in the rooms so enjoy some bubbles and nibbles at the pre game Ladies Day function Saturday May 7th $10.00 entry, great value. All mothers, sisters, WAGS welcome. For bookings
see Lisa Jenkin 0407 332 268

Heatherton vs Clayton ( Clayton by 2 goals )
Chelsea very soft, slow and always run forward of the footy...don't like getting in first...does anybody know how Walsh played afl?

Chelsea will always have consistent players in attard.. flack.. ormond etc but they do look slow, not much genuine pace and dont think they have any players who have that break neck speed... walsh is quick but cant carry them

If Chelsea have lost their pace, The Dingoes will run them into the ground this Saturday.

Big day for the Dingoes, first home game on the new surface. The season has been set up for us nicely.

If Chelsea have lost their pace, The Dingoes will run them into the ground this Saturday.

Big day for the Dingoes, first home game on the new surface. The season has been set up for us nicely.

Chelsea to win by 5-10 goals you have only played the bottom three clubs and this your test. If you get within 5 goals you are better than I think.

Wins so far
Dingoes 13.6-84 Heatherton 6.7-43
Dingoes 16.14-110 Tooronga Malvern 5.9-39
Dingoes 20.13-133 Clayton 9.11-65

Chelsea to win by 5-10 goals you have only played the bottom three clubs and this your test. If you get within 5 goals you are better than I think.

Wins so far

Thanks for reminding me about our results to date.

Not bad for a team that has trained away from home all summer and have played their 1st 3 games away.

Somebody pointed out that CH have lost their pace, if so, the young Dingoes will exploit it. Dont particularly care what you think!

Very quiet in here with very few opinions. Normally get on here for a laugh but it's all gone quiet. As far as the Dingoes are concerned I think, personally, they may be getting ahead of themselves. Chelsea Heights result will give everyone a better idea

Mate far from it, im sure alot of boys at Dingley still remember the beatings we have copped over the last 2 years from CH and StKC. We know the standard we have to reach to match it with these teams, and we will give ourselves a chance against any side in the comp other wise whats the point of showing up?? I'm sure the boys are being realistic with where they are at this year and its hard to judge how much they have improved as we have played the teams who we expect to be below the bottom of the ladder, this weeks game will give us a better indication though.

Dingley are not up to it as I said
will not make the 5

East Brighton 4 7 10 10 17 16 21 24 150
Tooronga Malvern 0 0 1 0 2 1 3 2 20

East Brighton
Goal Kickers: D. Francis 8, S. Dillon 2, M. Jamieson 2, T. Mahoney 2, M. O''Rourke 2, D. Williamson , S. Widdowson , S. Mulraney , P. Larsen , B. Hope
Best Players: D. Francis, M. Henningsen, D. Williamson, P. Larsen, A. Jansen, R. Peters
Tooronga Malvern
Goal Kickers: M. Hill , H. McMicking , D. Miles
Best Players: D. Miles, T. Wilson, M. Ferguson, C. Skicko, M. Oram, S. Fleming

Cheltenham def. Mordialloc (16.11-107 10.15-75)
Sat 7/May 2:00 PM at Jack Barker Oval (Map)

1QG 1QB 2QG 2QB 3QG 3QB 4QG 4QB PTS
Cheltenham 5 3 9 5 14 9 16 11 107
Mordialloc 4 1 6 5 8 9 10 15 75

Cheltenham
Goal Kickers: C. Symes 5, M. Andrews 2, B. Osborne 2, J. Martin 2, N. Brown , S. MacKinnon , J. Lee , M. Gurry , B. Fahey
Best Players: N. Brown, B. Cuy, T. Donnell, J. Lee, C. Symes, A. Butterfield
Mordialloc
Goal Kickers: M. Horler 3, R. Mether 2, R. Horler , L. Armstrong , B. Deaton , M. Kidner , A. Young
Best Players: N. Stockley, B. Deaton, L. Armstrong, M. Horler, B. Long, M. Kidner

St Kilda City def. St Pauls (16.11-107 6.15-51)
Sat 7/May 2:00 PM at Peanut Farm Reserve (Map)

St Kilda City 6 3 9 3 13 7 16 11 107
St Pauls 3 2 4 8 5 11 6 15 51

St Kilda City
Goal Kickers: J. Bruno 5, E. Poyas 4, R. Tilley 2, S. HAYES , J. Stinear , J. PERRIAM , N. FEJO , M. Stinear
Best Players: E. Poyas, D. Reiseger, M. Stinear, J. O''Donnell, A. Pratt, B. Finnerty
St Pauls
Goal Kickers: J. Allan 2, K. Knox , A. Taranto , A. McIntyre , C. Liddell
Best Players: A. McIntyre, L. Wilson, S. McGarry, J. Marasco, K. Knox

Heatherton def. Clayton (14.13-97 13.9-87)
Sat 7/May 2:00 PM at Ross Street Reserve (Map)

Heatherton 3 5 8 9 11 11 14 13 97
Clayton 2 4 5 5 10 7 13 9 87

Heatherton
Goal Kickers: R. Sheers 4, K. Tucker 3, A. Sparrow 3, T. Fitzpatrick 2, W. Earle 2
Best Players: R. Amos, R. Sheers, T. Fitzpatrick, M. Di Blasio, A. Townsend, K. Tucker
Clayton
Goal Kickers: R. Szerszyn 8, R. Kreskas 2, T. Crameri , C. Pearce , X. Deayton
Best Players: R. Szerszyn, T. Crameri, M. Kennedy, R. Kreskas, V. Currie, J. Nevitt

Dingley def. by Chelsea Heights (8.6-54 19.10-124)
Sat 7/May 2:15 PM at Souter Oval (Map)

Dingley 4 2 4 2 6 3 8 6 54
Chelsea Heights 7 2 11 4 15 7 19 10 124

Dingley
Goal Kickers: D. Morris , D. Tunik , B. Lavars , B. Arnold , C. Brooks , A. Green , C. Morgan , P. Ball
Best Players: C. Brooks, S. Vinen, L. Wonnacott, J. Boyle, D. Morris, T. Lavars
Chelsea Heights
Goal Kickers: P. Smith 5, D. Walsh 5, C. Strobel 3, D. Granger 2, B. Dean , S. Murphy , B. Carmody , B. Gilder
Best Players: C. Strobel, B. Gilder, R. Flack, S. Murphy, S. Kelly, R. Gow

Thanks for reminding me about our results to date.

Not bad for a team that has trained away from home all summer and have played their 1st 3 games away.

Somebody pointed out that CH have lost their pace, if so, the young Dingoes will exploit it. Dont particularly care what you think!

Easy Wins so far
and
Dingley 54
Chelsea Heights 124
ha ha

I remember walking up to Beazley Reserve last year to watch my local Chelsea Heights lads play Dingley and couldn't work out Dingley's tactics, other than to keep the score down - they never seemed intent on scoring themselves. I was rather slating on little number seven, who would have had 35-40 touches but done so little with them.

Now, down at Dingley today, I was impressed with the set-up they have down there. Was a fair few people there and they are progressing well as a community club. They deserve many kudos for this.

They are however, still clueless when it comes to matters on the field.

The tactic today seemed to be something to do with Phil Smith not kicking 11 from 11 kicks like he did at the same venue last year. Dingley started three deep across the line of the top of the defensive goalsquare, and another three about twenty meters above that. Add in another loose man or two and there was a defensive zone that was so watertight, the Heights had six goals on the board come quarter time.

How was number seven going? About a dozen touches in the first quarter. That said, when your coaches tactic is for the full back line to try to all get over forty touches a game and continually chip it back and forward across goal as first option, I think I could come out of a long hiatus from the game and get ten or so touches a quarter like that.

So pleased was Dingley's coach with how his stats man was getting RSI, he ordered more of the same in the second quarter. The stats man needed three pens to get through the second quarter, however the only column on the sheet that was bare for the second quarter was the scoring column. I don't think they scored at all.

Half time count, number 7 had about 30 touches. 3 of them of any use to his football side.

From there, the Heights had pretty much any answer for any question Dingley could muster. Why Dingley continued kicking across goal on a small ground when behind by 50+ is a mystery to me. Maybe they had subbed their stats man during the quarter. I did see a red vest being handed to someone near their bench during the quarter.

Even in the last quarter down by 60+, a Dingley player would be getting the ball on the full back line, go to kick down the ground, and have teammates scream at him to switch. Just bizarre.

In the end, 70 points to the Heights with Smith 5 and Walsh 5. Dingley won the possession count by 100, with #7 getting 40-45, with a final count of 8 being useful to the Dingoes cause.

Rumour has it the club hast lost sevaral players and appointed another Dud Coach i am sure they will all get on here and deny this..
I would say the club wont win more than 8 games next year....

Any more predictions goose, I see you have a red card , you should be banned for the rubbish you have written on here :p.

I remember walking up to Beazley Reserve last year to watch my local Chelsea Heights lads play Dingley and couldn't work out Dingley's tactics, other than to keep the score down - they never seemed intent on scoring themselves. I was rather slating on little number seven, who would have had 35-40 touches but done so little with them.

Now, down at Dingley today, I was impressed with the set-up they have down there. Was a fair few people there and they are progressing well as a community club. They deserve many kudos for this.

They are however, still clueless when it comes to matters on the field.

The tactic today seemed to be something to do with Phil Smith not kicking 11 from 11 kicks like he did at the same venue last year. Dingley started three deep across the line of the top of the defensive goalsquare, and another three about twenty meters above that. Add in another loose man or two and there was a defensive zone that was so watertight, the Heights had six goals on the board come quarter time.

How was number seven going? About a dozen touches in the first quarter. That said, when your coaches tactic is for the full back line to try to all get over forty touches a game and continually chip it back and forward across goal as first option, I think I could come out of a long hiatus from the game and get ten or so touches a quarter like that.

So pleased was Dingley's coach with how his stats man was getting RSI, he ordered more of the same in the second quarter. The stats man needed three pens to get through the second quarter, however the only column on the sheet that was bare for the second quarter was the scoring column. I don't think they scored at all.

Half time count, number 7 had about 30 touches. 3 of them of any use to his football side.

From there, the Heights had pretty much any answer for any question Dingley could muster. Why Dingley continued kicking across goal on a small ground when behind by 50+ is a mystery to me. Maybe they had subbed their stats man during the quarter. I did see a red vest being handed to someone near their bench during the quarter.

Even in the last quarter down by 60+, a Dingley player would be getting the ball on the full back line, go to kick down the ground, and have teammates scream at him to switch. Just bizarre.

In the end, 70 points to the Heights with Smith 5 and Walsh 5. Dingley won the possession count by 100, with #7 getting 40-45, with a final count of 8 being useful to the Dingoes cause.

Perhaps we should have let Smith run loose because he only kicked 11 on us last year.

Yes we were outclassed and yes you are a boring goose.